BOV Sound

my ssqv no chikng chikng sound... i think spoil oledi... hmmm

Aura said:
Are both HKS SQV (old model) and HKS Super SQV produced same sound (chikknngg)?

My BOV sound "Chicken" "Chicken" like tat
:smile: j/k

hahaa... i'm an owner of BOTH the SSQV and the Greddy type-S... !! Both also sounds so nicee... can't decide which to keep, which to sell... decided to keep BOTH and swap every now and then...!! Kekekekeke.... !!

hey, alvin24 - how do they BOVs compare in terms of holding boost? What boost are you running at? very green. installed a SSQV and i suspect it is leaking. I am running at stock with abt 1.4 bar boost.

Hhmmm that tyre s sound not bad~.... but any 1 knao da bov from da 1st ep movie from fast n furious~....
da green mit car~.... i like that bov sound any know wat is that bov???

this thread is a joke...

get real kiddoes...

who needs BOVs?? and who need a fake one??

Oh My God!! get a life.

any greddy type sound clip guys? i heard the sound damn garang! boring with my ssqv and blitz trumpet oredi.

woi bro... use the greddy type R la... no nid to afraid of any boost leaks if u boost high... for me bov sound all almost the same except for the hks ssqv... others are just sneezing sound..haha

type r?aiyo...that bov are suitable for high boost only lor..mine boosting 1 bar only.damn low boost.ahahaha!!!need to mods internal parts now,then happily boosting 1.5 bar!still eating maggi for the past 5 months! :)

that's right..type r is design for higher boost only not suitable for boost under 1.2 bar.. currently i'm using sard r2dr bov..it's ok for me who play 0.9 bar only... :P

actually not necessary for high boost bcuz the spring preload can be adjusted... if i loosen it , it can even throw boost like most bov tat can blow off even at 0 bar shown in boost meter...(the moment while boost building)

i had try this bov b4,damn hard to get the rite setting.if to soft my engine easily stall,ngam2 setting my throttle response bcome worst,if i ikat ketat sikit the bov will shut the vent fast,as it lack of air to hold it,haiyo..how to explain..like kentut tak lepas la.ekekeke!!!

haha....im using big turbine so the surge sound will have even at soft or hard setting...but of course harder setting the surge sound become worst... however i just tune it to the level tat it doesnt leak on my desired boost then its ok liao...

and for ur engine stall issue... i forgot ur mitsu running on AFM.. hehe while im running on map sensor... sorry boss... =P