savvy T.U.V. approved my !@#$%!

what do u expect fr major car crash like that? do u think TUV approved mean the car will remain intact when the accident happen?
fr the pic i think the driver shud be in safe. that wud be good enuf..

for SAvvy....i guess it is tougher than other proton models.....

d car so serious but d car roof stil in good condition...tat mean driver n pasenger will be safe coz protect by tat......

but how comes a new car so fast acident a? testing testing ar? see how tought is savvy izit? wondering here.............

the windscreen didnt shattered to pieces..good...
the car structure seems okay........
the doors didnt when inside the cabin.....
what happened to this car sayang its a brand new car being smash up......
we have to value appreciate things much more better....becoz these things cost us money....
sayang new car being trashed:eek::mad:

Well, isn't that good after surviving a major crash?

Now, try that on a Saga, Wira or Gen2... you won't walk out alive... but instead in a bodybag! Hell, why not a Volvo S60? Or even a Mitsubishi Evo VIII?

Any car... regardless of of make or model will never be intact after involving in a major accident. Take a look at Princess D's Mercedes Benz S280. It disintegrated at 196km/h and out of 4 passengers, only 1 survived.

So, don't go and critizise local or other cars especially after involving in major accidents.

A car is considered safe if all passengers survive with none or minor injuries. The body of a car plays only a minor role in vehicle safety. Others such as airbags, side impact protection and etc plays a major role in protecting the passengers from serious injuries.

cars today were made to crumple bcoz, back in the 30s-50s, cars were rigid structures. that fact alone caused more deaths then airplane crashes in the 50s.

when a car body withstands impact and keep its form, the energy and momentum of the crash has nowhere to escape and is not absorbed by the car. thus, the passenger is their own cushion, airbag AND crumple zone. u know what happens when a person gets crumpled. they die.

the reason engine compartments and front/rear chassis crumple to nothing is to dissipate/distribute/disperse the large amount of energy created during a sudden impact. energy cannot be cancelled out, it has to be converted to another form. the engine, front chassis and such are destroyed bcoz they absorb and disperce most of the energy so that the passengers arent subject to excessive forces.

the only important thing in a modern day car accident is that the passenger cabin stays relatively intact (i.e. not crush a person). the frontal or rear end ruin is the cushion that saves our sorry lives. if cars were still made for "i still love this car, and it's looks are more important than my life" mindset, u'd be lucky to be still alive or born at all.

on a human side note, we malaysians easily get obsessed with ruined belongings (in this case cars) bcoz its so expensive. its not really our fault for feeling fucked when our cars crash bcoz circumstances in our beloved land dictates that its hard to ACQUIRE replacements. we should be more careful and in that, nobody else is to blame but ourselves. other than that. its not our fault car prices have overtaken the price of our lives. we worry more about the car's condition than our safety most of the time. of course, some are ignorant about the purpose and technology of car passenger protection in an accident.

dont believe me? watch Discovery Channel more and u might learn something before u embarrass urself in a car related forum. now u know.

http://www.k12.nf.ca/gc/Science/Physics3204/Projects2003/SlotA/ProjectA2/link20.htm

http://www.k12.nf.ca/gc/Science/Physics3204/Projects2003/SlotA/ProjectA2/index1.htm

in major accident..d Savvy stil in such good condition...oledi proven there is a quality but no Looks only.....

as wat Ae82t said...d main reasons is because d windscreen panel become smaller n smaller n d windscreen is biger...so when accident...nothing to suport d car frame....so dangerous to us...tat y new car hv alots of airbag...scare us die...ahaha

i take this photo from my frend. so mean is good protection lah. so sorry for just now i said is a bad car....

gundanium car... hmm... i'd like one if it can transform to a robot! hahahaha :lol:

wira_se,
no need to be sorry dude, cheers and learn :) slow2 pedal (pelan2 kayuh) ekeke

Princess D's S class wouldn't have passed the EuroNCAP. So, that example is a bit outdated. The Savvy is a new car with a claimed 3 star rating. The Waja or "Impian" similarly got a 3 star rating. The Aygo/C1/107, an even smaller car, managed 4 stars. Draw your own conclusions.

sad to hear a new car wrecked but nice to c proton really keep their promise, from the wreckage, seems like the passenger is ok but who would want to purposely wrecked a new car to test it toughness?But bro can tell us what kind of crash have this car gone through?

Malaysia boleh!

but i thought Proton claims that Savvy is so TOUGH that it comes out without any dents or scrathes even when it is thrown around by a monster, even when it is rolled-over by a monster truck?? remember those advertisements?? hahaha!

Wow, Savvy is quite tough also. Structures now are made soft so can absorb the impact rather than injuring people. Cool. :D

ken12292703 said:
Wow, Savvy is quite tough also. Structures now are made soft so can absorb the impact rather than injuring people. Cool. :D

Yeah...poton has been very experienced in the milo tin material which developed with nestle over the years.....

next generation poton will use new high tech fully milo tin frame and body...once crashed the car will diassemble itself to adsorb the force and the driver will be ejected to a safety distance of 10m away.

Milo Tin...the new generation of material for car!!

If you study physics you will know that crumple zone is necessary to absorb the impact.You may look at F1.Their cockpit frame is the one that is freaking strong and the other parts are meant to break apart when there is a huge collision.
It is not made soft but made to absorb impact

Try that on a similar size car and sees what happens. Focus on the cabin which is still very intact that will save many lives
wira_se said:
Izzit ths call TUV approved?