Mitsubishi Performance Enthusiast Gathering (PICs !!)

B18C-R

mloc_logo.jpg

8th August 2005.

Mitsubishi Performance Enthusiast meet up (on 7th August) was a success ! Thx to everyone.

The meet-up was organized by MLOC and participant from other car Club under the Mitsubishi
spirits participated in one United spirit, Mitsubishi Boleh !

It was a success and the leadership would like to thank all members that make this
happened as well as to the other car clubs. In total, we have close to 40 cars and we
would definately be organizing (and inviting other club to co-organise with us) of more events
and activities of such in the coming days soon. Stay tune !

Journal of events:

1130 am – Meet-up Gathering in Sunway area

1230 pm – MEOC, MAC, FTO and MLOC member arrived and gathered

- MEOC (Mitsubishi Evolution Owner Club)
- MAC (Mitsubishi Airtrek Club)
- FTO (Mitsubishi FTO Club)
- MLOC (Mitsubishi Lancer Owner Club)

0100 pm – Photo session, chit chat and convoyed to Gazebo subang for lunch

0230 pm – More chit chat, makan and announcement from MLOC leadership to welcome
everyone officially and sharing of the event.

0300 pm – Convoyed to LLumar safety film tint demo in Bangsar. This demo is specially
arrange by our club president , Leslie for our Mitsubishi convoy although the
shop was close on Sunday.

0400 pm – Convoyed to Glemarie EON to support Mitsubish Motors Malaysia (MMM) open
test drive day event. Spend afternoon there with some PS2 racing games built
into a WRC EVO8 with 42inch plasma !.. hang ard with some car talk and
socializing among members.

0500 pm – After refreshment in MMM, met their PID Asst. Head, Mr.Francis Lim and he
shared with us on the motorsports history and his hope and vision of the future.
Francis was in the Proton PERT (Karamjit Singh team) Engineering team and
yes, he camp out with Kramjit for rally in the past !

0530 pm – Mr. Francis showed us around the Motorsports division center and we got the
chance to look closely into past rally cars used by PERT as well as driven by
the famous Kramjit Singh of Malaysia.

0600 pm – Convoy to Dinner session around Subang area and more photo taking in the
sunset mode !

0700 pm – Head up to Shah Alam stadium to witness some of our MEOC & MLOC brothers
showing off their skills in Go-Kart.

0800 pm – One of our Meoc convoy member, Thomas was kind enough to ‘enlighten’ us
on what a 4WD can do and share with us the technicals on a 4WD donuts ! Of
course, the stories won’t end there and we won’t even move until we witness
all the talk and yes, he did it ! A 4WD donuts !!! Bravo Thomas ! **Respect**

0830pm – Last round of socializing, thanking everyone and sharing of future
events/convoys before we end the tiring days !

Again, on behalf of MLOC members, we would like to extend our gratitude to all
whom make this event happened and thanks to everyone especialy to MEOC
FTO club and MAC for supporting our common spirit. It doesn't matter which forums
or
club we came from but most importantly, we share the same Spirit ! It's the mitsubishi
spirit. Thanks also to ZTH for being such a great forums for all....hooray !

Remember, together we stay UNITED !

Mitsubishi Boleh !!!!

Thanks,

Ben (B18C-R)
Vice President
Mitsubishi Lancer Owner Club

Picture as follow (in order of chronicle):

0.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

25.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg

28.jpg

29.jpg

30.jpg

31.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg

34.jpg

35.jpg

36.jpg

37.jpg

38.jpg

38a.jpg

40.jpg

41.jpg

41b.jpg

42.jpg

43.jpg

44.jpg

45.jpg

Media Download:

1. LLumar Safety Tint break demo !
http://www.savefile.com/files/9218031http://www.savefile.com/files/3629461

2. Thomas (aka Crazy Pilot) 4WD tarmac donut on Evo6 !
http://www.savefile.com/files/3629461

Last edited by a moderator:
B18C-R,

Brader, nice job!! Thx! :dancing2: Oso Thx to MEOC, FTO club n MAC, together v made this meet up so happening!!! Yeessssss.... Cheers!!!

MLOC - :rock:

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
wah....damn a lot of pic....hehehehhe...

Zoo,
Is not only my effort lar..thx to one of our MLOC member Slivia contribution. He is also
known as the 'photographer' coz he takes nice pic..hehe.

so when u want to get a mitsu and join us ? I know lar u sold/selling ur vtec rite ? I also drive vtec lar last time..Taip-R somemore..read my nick.

is time to change !! LoL

B18C-R said:
Zoo,
Is not only my effort lar..thx to one of our MLOC member Slivia contribution. He is also
known as the 'photographer' coz he takes nice pic..hehe.

so when u want to get a mitsu and join us ? I know lar u sold/selling ur vtec rite ? I also drive vtec lar last time..Taip-R somemore..read my nick.

is time to change !! LoL

lol hahaha,bro the tme in the 1st pics was zoo new car.hahaha

Bro,

Zoo is the proud owner of the blue Tommy Mack.. His car is in one of the pic posted..

LOLz.... so Zoo n JUN_EK9 r 2 of de 3 frens kenal phyco into Evo from Vtec ler... hahaha.... Good ler!!! Cheers man! Then who's de last 1???

B18C-R,
Good Job Ben!!! Thanks for posting up the Report of our MLOC first Event & Photos.

also thanks to other clubs member (MEOC,MAC,FTO)....haha, too many member joining on that day & time is not enuf to meet each other. :D

Hope to have more event in future!!!

Brother Ben, dun put me on table lah...i'm not what "photographer" lah, i believe some other members of MEOC,MAC,FTO & MLOC have lots of nicer photo of this event. May be can ask them send it to u, so u can post it up at here to share with other ZTHian also.

MITSUBISHI - :rock: :) :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

ROTFLOL...haha. is it ?

eh Zoo..sorry man. Didn't knowlar. U must had been damn low profile and quiet that day and I can't remember if I met you.

Welcum to family of mitsu...yeaaahooo !

aiks... luckly small little car like me nvr go... if not, sure kena poison kao kao n sell butt to buy evo... :D

Most of the Honda kaki are now switching to Mitsu.. Either Evo or Satria Convert... Now there're 3 TMe white, blue and black .. All ex vtec.. btw, I kinda missed the vtec sound.

Stormvolution 9 said:
LOLz.... so Zoo n JUN_EK9 r 2 of de 3 frens kenal phyco into Evo from Vtec ler... hahaha.... Good ler!!! Cheers man! Then who's de last 1???

GTI4740,

Hi there. So u r de 3rd TME of de 3 tht v mentioned switching from Vtec? Mmm... Must b kenal phyco kao kao... if not its hard to drop de Vtec sound rite? So how's de mitsu engine doing for u guys? Am sure u wouldn't hv regrets ler... hehehe... :tongue:

Walau eh....Convoy in the world!
Ask urself lah....How many Evo, Mitsubishi car did u see in once time?
Did anyone really count how many car on that day?
Answer : :tee:

GTI4740 said:
Most of the Honda kaki are now switching to Mitsu.. Either Evo or Satria Convert... Now there're 3 TMe white, blue and black .. All ex vtec.. btw, I kinda missed the vtec sound.

wat those vtec kaki do with satria? :D

B18C-r

no worries man...hehehehhe

slivia,

where got nice...a normal tme only...hehehhee

Last edited by a moderator: