MLOC AGM 2006 - Event Pictures (56K Bandwidth Warning !!!)

B18C-R

mloc_logo.jpg

MLOC AGM 2006

AGMMainBanner.jpg

21st April 2006

MLOC April 2006 event - MLOC AGM 2006
- MLOC AGM Eve Convoy
- MLOC Seremban Convoy

Event Venue: - AGM held in Aman Suria (Dataran Prima)
- Convoyed to Ulu Yam & Goh Tong Jaya
- Convoyed to Seremban

Event Summary:

After much logistic preparation and discussion, MLOC AGM 2006
was finally held in Aman Suria (also known as Dataran Prima)
on the 2nd of April 2006.

The AGM was attended by almost 50 cars and about a hundred
people from our MLOC members, sponsors as well as the press. Out of
this, more than 30 over cars were of MLOC member attending the AGM.
Hooray !

MLOC members (known as MLOCian) from the city of Johore Bahru,
Kuantan and of course, Kuala Lumpur/PJ took their effort to
travel to Kuala Lumpur for this AGM and although some did not
make it because of unforseen circumstances, most did and we would
like to thank all of you and special SALUTE goes to the JB and
Kuantan members for making it 'this far'.

In short, the AGM begins with a wet morning but it turns out to be
shinny later part of the day and we really appreciate the members for
their patience with the wet and hot condition throughout the event.
The Comittee also arranged a very special, one time only AGM in-house
MLOC parts sale for our members during the Lunch break where we booked
an entire Nyonya Cafe (As It Cafe) for lunch buffet specially for MLOC
only just across the AGM venue.

As for the sale, hots items were sold at exceptional special price
for members such as ...

- PU Vortex Generator (99% original qualitY) @ RM199 (non member RM380)
- SAMCO Radiator Hose for Evo @ RM350 (non member RM600)
- APP Steel Brake Line Front + Rear set @ RM350 (non member RM550)
- Samco Full Turbo Kit 10 piece set @ RM 1150 (non member RM 1550)
- SARD Racing Coolant @ RM 55 (non member RM 90)
- HKS Type-0 turbo timer @ RM 250 (non member RM 350)
and many more.....

Here were the chronology of events in brief. Timing and chronology
is approximate and pictures should explain all !

1st April (AGM Eve)
07.30pm - Dinner & gathering with MLOC-KL members in Sri-Petaling
09.30pm - Arrival of MLOC-JB members in KL, hotel check in and
head to Sri-Petaling
10.00pm - Gathering and TT together with KL and JB members
10.30pm - Convoy together to Ulu Yam
11.30pm - TT at Goh Tong Jaya
01.00am - Convoy back to hotel via Karak Highway with JB members ! :P
02.00am - Everyone retired and back to Sleep !

2nd April (AGM Day)
07.00am - AGM Commitee woke up with 'Panda blue black eyes'.
08.00am - AGM Commitee gather for quick breakfast on AGM side
09.00am - Start working lar...tent setup, banner, PA systems...etc
10.00am - Press arrived, representative from Hypertune and Traffic magazine
10.30am - Sponsors and affiliated arrival (ie..Mitsubishi Malaysia, Llumar..)
11.30am - Members starts arriving while Lunch is being co-ordinated
12.30pm - Members continue to arrive, AGM official start time
01.30pm - AGM Begins, welcome speech from the President
01.45pm - Annoucement of MLOC structures, directions and introduction of
our sponsors and affiliation
02.00pm - New Member registration begins with Lunch break and 'MLOC sale'
03.00pm - Group Photo Session
03.30pm - AGM Continues with Official AGM Agenda and members feedback
(Meeting Minutes Details for members only in MLOC Yahoo portal,
under files)
04.00pm - Lucky Draw event
04.30pm - AGM Ends and annoucement of AGM Ends convoy to Seremban
05.00pm - End Convoy to Seremban
06.00pm - JB Members depart from Seremban to JB while KL members
decided to head to Seremban for Dinner.
08.00pm - Convoy back to KL and end of AGM day activities.

The AGM not only serves as an official MLOC function but also as an
unofficial gateway on a fine weekend as members took the chance to
hang around knowing each other, socialising with each other rides and of
course enjoying their own ride by going around in groups convoys.

We jammed the streets and highway (as well as parking :P )
whenever we go and we would like to apologise to members of the public
and other motorist if they happened to be obstucted by the 'wave of our
mobilised army' on that day. :p

As a picture tell a thousand word, and to cut the story short, please
find below the 'Picture stories' of the AGM event as the day before
where we held our AGM EVE convoy and gathering.

The Picture Story is separated into 8 chapter viz..

1. AGM Day Preparation
2. AGM Welcome & Preparation
3. Lunch Break
4. Members Cars
5. AGM & Lucky Draw events
6. AGM Area & Group Photos
7. AGM Ends & Seremban Convoy
-----------------------------
8. AGM Eve Convoy

Lastly and again, we would like to thank everyone whom had made this
year AGM event successful and special mention goes again to
Mitsubishi Malaysia, Llumar, Boostzone Motorsports and our
MLOC JB members and of course, not forgetting our dedicated
and hardworking and inspirational MLOC AGM Commitee Team ! **Ehem**

P.S: Also special thanks to Terence (Lancerevvory) & Tan YL (Slivia)
of the AGM Comittee as they took very nice pictures and majority of
theirs masterpiece were shared below. All photos has been downscaled
so if anyone require high quality version, please PM me and/or has objection
of their picture being displayed here.

Enjoy !

Thanks,
Ben (B18C-R)
Vice President

on behalf of MLOC President
& the AGM Comittee team.
Mitsubishi Lancer Owner Club (Malaysia).

======== AGM Photo Stories ========

==== AGM Day Preparation ====​

1.jpg

1. AGM Day Preparation

Please find pictures of the logistic and setup prepration on the fine morning of our AGM by our dedicated AGM comittee..that
include myself of course. : )

As mentioned, the day was clear but end up with a heavy shower in between but after much 'prayers', we managed to conviced the skies to spare our members a break..yes we really PRAYED ! refer to pic.

Start0.jpg

Start1.jpg

Above: The Arrival of Mitsubishi Malaysia Sponsors & Crew

Start2.jpg

Above: AGM Commitee having meeting to plan how to start the AGM day work !

Start3.jpg

Start4.jpg

Start5.jpg

Above: Some of the MLOC Sale items

Start6.jpg

Start7.jpg

Above: Member goodies !

Start8.jpg

Start9.jpg

Mitsubishi Malaysia and their public Test Drive cars

Start10.jpg

Our Mr.Treasurer (Stormvolution9) hard at work under the HOT SUN ! Bravo...!

Start11.jpg

Here are both the Finance Department porfolio folks with Mr.Asst Treasurer (Slivia) helping Mr.Treasurer... :_:

Start12.jpg

Now what is next to the Evo 9 ?? **rubbing my eyes**

Start13.jpg

Now something must be wrong..I thought this is a Mitsubishi event ? Why is there a Scooby ! Shooh..shooh !

Start14.jpg

As mentioned, the commitee actualy prayed to the skies ! Rain rain..go away..

Start15.jpg

Above: Sigh..did we prayed wrongly ? Mr.President soak under his rain coat. Couldn't believe the heavy downpour right after we pray...:cry_smile:

Start16.jpg

Start17.jpg

For some reason, the rain stops and turn very hot and shinny. Here are the fleets of the AGM commitee rides.

Start18.jpg

Our first 'customer of the day', Mr.Zack ! First member to arrive..the early birds !
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

==== AGM Welcome & Registration ====​

2.jpg

2. AGM Welcome & New Member Registration

Pictures of the AGM starts event with Mr.President Welcoming everyone, announcing our agenda as well as going through the list of our sponsors and of course, thanking them.

AGMWelcomenRegistration1.jpg

Above: Welcoming speeches by MLOC President !

AGMWelcomenRegistration2.jpg

AGMWelcomenRegistration3.jpg

Above: Explanation on the technical details of our AGM by Mr.Vice President !

AGMWelcomenRegistration4.jpg

AGMWelcomenRegistration5.jpg

Above: Members registering eagerly to get their hands on goodies and special promotional items. Not to mention entitlement for Lucky draws later !

AGMWelcomenRegistration6.jpg

AGMWelcomenRegistration7.jpg

AGMWelcomenRegistration8.jpg

AGMWelcomenRegistration9.jpg

Above: Members socialising with each other while awaiting their turn to register & Lunch !

AGMWelcomenRegistration10.jpg

AGMWelcomenRegistration11.jpg

AGMWelcomenRegistration12.jpg

Above: Something is going on...everyones attention is turned on the Right !

AGMWelcomenRegistration13.jpg

Above: Why is everyone looking over their Right ? What is Mr.President sharing .... ? To Be continue..

Continue to Part 2 - Click Here
:

Last edited by a moderator:
b18c-r:very well organized event!thumbs up!!any mloc member from ipoh?

lan evo said:
b18c-r:very well organized event!thumbs up!!any mloc member from ipoh?

Ken,

Thx man...hope u were here too..hehe. We have plans to visit Ipoh (convoy) for makan makan..maybe u can show us ard ?

Ipoh we dun have member yet la...unless u want to help start a clan there. hehe. How's the evo and lancers population in Ipoh ?

B18C-R said:
Ken,

Thx man...hope u were here too..hehe. We have plans to visit Ipoh (convoy) for makan makan..maybe u can show us ard ?

Ipoh we dun have member yet la...unless u want to help start a clan there. hehe. How's the evo and lancers population in Ipoh ?

sure can show u the way,when u wanna come?seriously not much evo and lancer here

start a clan??no pro lol:_:

Ken,
Then u start a clan liao, then invite us over lor..we go there eat Ipoh Hor Fun..hehe. But seriously, I haven't been to Ipoh la...sigh. Really wanted to try out the Dim Sum and Hor Fun there.

how to register be a member of mloc?

Do you wish to come down for a trip on the MLOC AGM. Its held only once a year. Here you will get to meet up with all the Lancer and Evo owners. mingle around. Theres are some lucky draw prizes I presumed, cheap stuffs for sale and etc.

You can actually sign up on that day itself. We also have Northern region members that you can meet up and discuss on car interest issues. Dont hesitate to PM me back if you would like further information.

Really nice to view back all those old pics... Mmm... Am sure this yr AGM wil b as successful as well if not better... Haha...

See u all this Sat, together v make it a great day out for everyone attending!!!

:biggrin: