Dec 21, 2004
e manage can do all this stuff.
how much is the e manage

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Dude 3.5K for an e - manage..

i rether go change to 1.8 ECU more cheeper.

If i'm not mistaken is around 1.2K or below
partyJOE said:
if im nt mistaken , its abt 3.5k in N1....

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
wtf..i think u need to check ur eyes la bro..with dyno tuning and installation for e-manage is 1.6k for 2wd and 1.8k for 4wd at N1..and its brand new e-manage,

3.5k? crazy..

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
softmuffin said:
Dude 3.5K for an e - manage..

i rether go change to 1.8 ECU more cheeper.

If i'm not mistaken is around 1.2K or below
since u wanted to remain ur current 1.6 wiring..u can always use 4g63 sohc NA (perdana) ecu code 4464 which have chip (some,does not) and u can upgrade it in the future..plug n play...

just an info :)

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
yes dude, i also shock when i see Rm3.5K for a e manage.
you have any idea which one is the best for my setup

HanafyEG said:
wtf..i think u need to check ur eyes la bro..with dyno tuning and installation for e-manage is 1.6k for 2wd and 1.8k for 4wd at N1..and its brand new e-manage,

3.5k? crazy..

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
this is something new, are you saying that i can use a 4G63 ECU to control my 1.6 block with 1.8 head?

in the nutshell - 4G63 ECU with my ori wires

but 4G63 is a sohc and V6 ECU. my current setup is a DOHC and V4
cipan_supercas said:
since u wanted to remain ur current 1.6 wiring..u can always use 4g63 sohc NA (perdana) ecu code 4464 which have chip (some,does not) and u can upgrade it in the future..plug n play...

just an info :)

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
since u mentioned that u r using 1.6 wiring..

so,u should have a distributor rite?...same goes with 4g63 sohc NA

well, i've done several 1.6 with this kind of setup...so far so good...

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Yes using the distributor with the 1.8 head.
SOmehow i guess my 1.6 ECU was unable to fullly control the new 240 injector
compare to the ori 1.6 injector.

So if i use a 4G63 ECU, means the ECU can control the new injector...
power wise should be more .. am i rite?

How about the sohc and dohc thing..

do ECU control sohc and dohc.. i really need to know
cipan_supercas said:
since u mentioned that u r using 1.6 wiring..

so,u should have a distributor rite?...same goes with 4g63 sohc NA

well, i've done several 1.6 with this kind of setup...so far so good...

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
maybe....maybe not...coz usually when i swaped the ecu (4g63na)..i'll do a custom mapping and not using the standard chip....:)

as for sohc n dohc thingy

quoted from howstuffworks.com

"On single and double overhead cam engines, the cams are driven by the crankshaft, via either a belt or chain called the timing belt or timing chain."

URL : http://auto.howstuffworks.com/camshaft3.htm

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
which means the dohc and sohc thing is on the hardware side and not control by the ECU.

only the fuel and air is control by the ECU.

cipan_supercas said:
maybe....maybe not...coz usually when i swaped the ecu (4g63na)..i'll do a custom mapping and not using the standard chip....:)

as for sohc n dohc thingy

quoted from howstuffworks.com

"On single and double overhead cam engines, the cams are driven by the crankshaft, via either a belt or chain called the timing belt or timing chain."

URL : http://auto.howstuffworks.com/camshaft3.htm

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
I think i will go for the SAFC because it look more nicer.

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
softmuffin said:
I think i will go for the SAFC because it look more nicer.
don't go for looks :P
SAFC is a good option. get it tuned, it will perform the same as other piggybacks. you won't be sorry :)

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
why so many afc is selling away..?got new afc coming or what la..?
am i missing something here..?

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
monsterv6 said:
why so many afc is selling away..?got new afc coming or what la..?
am i missing something here..?
owner boring?shining blue appearance but always kene tapau with car which dun have anything shining on/beneath its dashboard..hehe

Got this mail from a friend of mine just now. Anybody can verify this because I think this is totally absurd if it is true.

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 12"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 12"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:%5CDOCUME%7E1%5CZAHRIE%7E1.MYJ%5CLOCALS%7E1%5CTemp%5Cmsohtmlclip1%5C01%5Cclip_filelist.xml"><link rel="themeData"...