Yokohama Parada Spec II... your thoughts?

Got to have JB brothers to recommend...
These tyres are pretty noisy, and bumpy, but got for cornering. Wet grip also not that good...

Noisy for me is Ok, just want good grip on dry and Cheaper options. also looking at KU31 now.
Price wise i would think is about the same for both.

My last 2 sets of tyre lasted me only 20K mileage. also those normal cheap types like EVO595 and GT radial HPx.

Noisy for me is Ok, just want good grip on dry and Cheaper options. also looking at KU31 now.
Price wise i would think is about the same for both.

My last 2 sets of tyre lasted me only 20K mileage. also those normal cheap types like EVO595 and GT radial HPx.

What is your tyre size? KU31 should be Made in Vietnam ones.
GT Radial HPX should be cheap, but not Federal 595Evo.
If want cheap, can try look for Archilles ATR Sports also.....

What is your tyre size? KU31 should be Made in Vietnam ones.
GT Radial HPX should be cheap, but not Federal 595Evo.
If want cheap, can try look for Archilles ATR Sports also.....

My tyre size is 195 / 50 /15. prefer to try other brands. Have tried ST115, HPX and EVO 595 and now wanna try Parada or KU31.

When i got the EVO595 , it was still pretty reasonably priced. ( It was abt RM180 installed in singapore.) but now the price has gone sky high..

Yes, KU 31 should be made in Vietnam. any idea whats the price?.

Not too sure of the price, but KL and JB prices some times differ a lot. Is S'pore prices cheaper?

15 inch kumho ku31 rm180-rm185,Last April bought the 17 inch kumho ku31 for my dad,rm250/pcs at Putra Heights.wet/dry not bad..
right now im using 15 inch prada for my car, grip on dry no problem.wet condition have to be very careful..and a bit noisy

15 inch kumho ku31 rm180-rm185,Last April bought the 17 inch kumho ku31 for my dad,rm250/pcs at Putra Heights.wet/dry not bad..
right now im using 15 inch prada for my car, grip on dry no problem.wet condition have to be very careful..and a bit noisy

What was the price of the 15" Prada? Bro. chang1 is interested.....

i bought 15" Prada at klang,rm180/pcs..march 2011
i've asked the tyre shop somewhere in bangi last month,they quote me rm200/pcs

thks guys. hope can find this in JB.

Can check with Yokohama importer....
YHI Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
No 15, Jalan U1/23, Seksyen U1, HICOM - Glenmarie Industrial Park 40150 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan

Tel : (603) 7804 9880
Fax : (603) 7804 9878
Email: [email protected]

Johor Bahru Branch:
Tel: (607) 351 5368
Fax: (607) 353 8627

Penang Branch:
Tel: (604) 397 4366/7
Fax: (604) 397 4363

or just check in Singapore, since you are from JB....:driver:

Can check with Yokohama importer....
YHI Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
No 15, Jalan U1/23, Seksyen U1, HICOM - Glenmarie Industrial Park 40150 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan

Tel : (603) 7804 9880
Fax : (603) 7804 9878

Johor Bahru Branch:
Tel: (607) 351 5368
Fax: (607) 353 8627

Penang Branch:
Tel: (604) 397 4366/7
Fax: (604) 397 4363

or just check in Singapore, since you are from JB....:driver:

SG dun have, i from sg. was asking for this tyres, but they dun bring this in.

for saver cost instead of yokohama ad 07/08/ or toyo proxes t1r/r1r prada is the option...

---------- Post added at 04:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:45 PM ----------

i bought 15" Prada at klang,rm180/pcs..march 2011
i've asked the tyre shop somewhere in bangi last month,they quote me rm200/pcs

price increases..try to go to your common tyre shop,can get the best price,at trg around rm220-240 each

Actually.. you need to measure tyres according to Mileage and how much stress usage on it.. a year is quite vague... some kaki jalan all the time n racing all night, maybe less than a year already bald... those who goes for track days, on the 3rd track day also finish already tyre tread..

however.. i agree it wears fast... most good grip tyres do... but i still think falken ziex series wears faster

falken ziex wears slower..very2 hard to bald...huhu