How those lousy tyre shop con to survive

If you don't have a regular shop, that is why must log in to some forum. Ask around for some recommendations, check or try them out. If okay, make friends then stick to them for that particular service.....:driver:

Hmm, just went through that list.

Kinda phobia of going to such shops actually.

Any shop that is okay within Cheras area? Need to get my wheels checked.

chamber nuts for rm 8 ar.. haih.. these shops ar.. thinking about it, its just a bolt with an outer piece with a bump that will turn when the bolt is turned.. haih.. tire shops are real con man..

Few months back did allignment at a new shop near my area. Upon adjusting the chamber the guy noticed that one of the bolt cracked & ask me to change it. So I was OK change lar without asking the price. Tau tau upon settlement he went & charge 1x bolt Rm100. I was like WTF?! I f*cked him outside down telling him a damn bolt cost round RM10 only. Then he x puas hati saying where got sell RM10, so I told him come follow me to the hardware shop behind your shop, he don't want. End up I told him to remove his damn bolt, whilst I rang a friend to puchase 1 for & send it over to his shop with the receipt as I can't leave my car unattended scared he will sabotage. End of the day I told I will report it to the tribunal as I had his first receipt with me end up his so called boss approached me & apologised, waived the chargers & even offered future complimentary services just so that I won't report. After discussion with my collegue, we simply asked the boss if wanna settle give us a set of rim as a joke, tau tau he assumed we were serious & offered us a set to our liking. I think I'll stop here. Don't wanna cause any futher issues should the people involved reading this post..

Any recommended tyre shop there for bro. ericmaxman??

Temasek, Pandan Indah.

RM50 was the highest I heard from the forum members. Now yours is the highest at RM100.
Most shops only charge RM30.....

Good that you teach them a lesson. Hope they will not charge RM100 again to next person.....

There was another member who got con when he change something from tyre shop, then when he ask about it in the forum. only found that he got con. So that was lesson learned, now he ask first then go to tyre shop.....hahahahaha

[H] [K] [S];1063777960 said:
Being a typical Msian, what do you think?! :hmmmm:

ahahaha..i guessed so too...wat brand & how many inches?

pls allow me 2 add in sum lil info.
i m not sure how true is dis but it seems those alignment machines in tyre shops DO need recalibration after certain period.y i say so?dun worry,i dun represent any tyre shops.but dis was told 2 me by my fren's chief mechanic in his tyre shop.coz once he refused 2 do my car as he knows i'm very fussy abt alignment coz he told me d machine need 2 b recalibrate but d technician not free 2 come n do it yet.n dis is frm a tyre shop in Kuantan,quite famouse,got 5 outlets.so,i guess can't really trust d machine's read out?
2nd infor i 1na add,regarding machine read out oso.i haf a fren who runs a tyre shop in Tmn Sri Muda,Shah Alam.those familiar 2 dis place shud know Ah Wah.i was told he used 2 work 4 sum HK Rally Team,i duno how true.but his alignment skill is really SUPERB!he does it d ol skool way w.out using any machine!just jack up both drive wheels,get 1 of his boys 2 sit in d car,engage gear n let d tyre spin...he'll put both his hands on d fender n feel 4 vibration(?)....@ 1st i tot dis must b like sum guessing game but NO....he did both my frt wheels @ ONE go only,n he din even bother 2 test drive it himself.all he told me is,"u go test drive d car,satisfy only come back n pay me.if not happy u dun come back n dun pay me oso no problem."..n true,i drove back w his shop w a smile on my face n paid him 4 his services.....n i did ask him y dun use d machine in his shop?he say no machine can match his accuracy..hehehehehhe......
I found and old man near ulu tiram there also using this method...that one is called high speed alignment where he put his finger vy close to the tyre to feel any miss alignment.. my fren tried.. with his myvi 18" with 1" spacer in front.. he say drive up to 160km/h also no goyang.. :driver:

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:18 AM ----------

[H] [K] [S];1063777960 said:
Being a typical Msian, what do you think?! :hmmmm:

Wah so good.. haha..

This was the rim that my friend took. I helped sold it recentl.

attachment.php

Just that they are too good at what they are doing "CON", and to earn a living. Whereas, the customer are in the suffering for their unsolved problem. I believe the swear that they are getting from the customer, these shops very soon will bankrupt.

Honesty with expensive price, is better than cheap and being conned.

Now the problem is, I have bought a set of rims+ tires from a friend. Thing is, 2 workshops told me that the condition of the rims and tires condition not very good. *sigh*

i've had the rim cones done, balancing and alignment done. but still somewhat wobbly when going at 120km/h or so. I did not have such problem before the rims were replaced.

Would it be better to have the rims fixed, or trade in? If trade in, I waste some more money pulak, but the shop i asked, offered RM350 for the rims, and I need to top up another RM500 for another set. But the tires also may need to be replaced, since one of the tires seem badly scrapped. Aduih :-(

[H] [K] [S];1063779091 said:
This was the rim that my friend took. I helped sold it recentl.

attachment.php
Best sia.. :burnout:

---------- Post added at 12:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:57 PM ----------

Now the problem is, I have bought a set of rims+ tires from a friend. Thing is, 2 workshops told me that the condition of the rims and tires condition not very good. *sigh*

i've had the rim cones done, balancing and alignment done. but still somewhat wobbly when going at 120km/h or so. I did not have such problem before the rims were replaced.

Would it be better to have the rims fixed, or trade in? If trade in, I waste some more money pulak, but the shop i asked, offered RM350 for the rims, and I need to top up another RM500 for another set. But the tires also may need to be replaced, since one of the tires seem badly scrapped. Aduih :-(

Bro your rim what size? tyre spec? Japan/taiwan rims? If japan rims, it's still worth to recondition..

Best sia.. :burnout:

---------- Post added at 12:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:57 PM ----------

Bro your rim what size? tyre spec? Japan/taiwan rims? If japan rims, it's still worth to recondition..

Local/Taiwan set

Tires are 195/55/15. Silverstone Kruizer I NS700.