How those lousy tyre shop con to survive

Local/Taiwan set

Tires are 195/55/15. Silverstone Kruizer I NS700.
If you like the rims so much, try asking shops to do recond for you.. i think will slightly improve.. and den rebalance again.. and the tyres you try to see whether got "bengkak" at side or uneven patterns on the surface or not by using you palm to feel the whole tyre surface.. check ways in such feel the patterns of the tyre against the pattern not follow the rotation pattern..

Now the problem is, I have bought a set of rims+ tires from a friend. Thing is, 2 workshops told me that the condition of the rims and tires condition not very good. *sigh*

i've had the rim cones done, balancing and alignment done. but still somewhat wobbly when going at 120km/h or so. I did not have such problem before the rims were replaced.

Would it be better to have the rims fixed, or trade in? If trade in, I waste some more money pulak, but the shop i asked, offered RM350 for the rims, and I need to top up another RM500 for another set. But the tires also may need to be replaced, since one of the tires seem badly scrapped. Aduih :-(

The tyre shop cannot tell you what is wrong??

Another "con" shop.. he doesn't want to tell you the problem so that he can trade the wheels for RM350 and then sell another set.. sure la no problem..

If you like the rims so much, try asking shops to do recond for you.. i think will slightly improve.. and den rebalance again.. and the tyres you try to see whether got "bengkak" at side or uneven patterns on the surface or not by using you palm to feel the whole tyre surface.. check ways in such feel the patterns of the tyre against the pattern not follow the rotation pattern..

Beh tahan liao. I will save up for 2x new tires + 4x new rims.

Screw this set. Consider a lesson + bad luck :banghead: :banghead:

Buy second hand always scare of dents only. Can put on the wheel balancer and spin, then can see whether round or not?

Low speed, after balancing still got minor "jumps"

Today, 110km/h also vibrate. KNN betul. Maybe the weights dropped off again arr? :banghead:

later change new tires still vibrate sure "kek sei" me.

If I knew better, should have just changed the 2 sets of front tires. >.>

Can see when fit on balancing machine and spin. Spinning round without jump means okay.
If got uneven movement then is tyre problem. Of course, if not beaded correctly, can be workmanship problem also......

Can see when fit on balancing machine and spin. Spinning round without jump means okay.
If got uneven movement then is tyre problem. Of course, if not beaded correctly, can be workmanship problem also......

Yeah, mech said tayar not very cantek, but rear rim got slight dent.

Hmmm. bajet change tayar first, advisable? ><

Yeah, mech said tayar not very cantek, but rear rim got slight dent.

Hmmm. bajet change tayar first, advisable? >quote]

Okay, normally steering vibration comes from front wheels. Off the 4 rims, choose the best 2 for the front. If all tyres not good already, change 2 new tyres for the front.
This should solve your vibration problem.

Where are you from? If from PJ area, can meet up at Weng Tat Tyre, in Subang and I have a look.
Can do the balancing there, before you change anything....

Okay, normally steering vibration comes from front wheels. Off the 4 rims, choose the best 2 for the front. If all tyres not good already, change 2 new tyres for the front.
This should solve your vibration problem.

Where are you from? If from PJ area, can meet up at Weng Tat Tyre, in Subang and I have a look.
Can do the balancing there, before you change anything....

I'm from cheras bro ><

It could be the uneven tyre wear as i mentioned and also the alignment issue from the camber and toe problem..