Yokohama Parada Spec II... your thoughts?

there is a scraping sound when i turn.. Don't know if it is because of the 55...

But normally higher series will have problem in the rears, especially when rims offset too far out.
For front normally it is the width of the tyres, because you mention turn, so when too wide and full turn, not enough clearance.
But now with 50 series is okay?

That's why i am considering 50's. Just wanted to be sure before i change from 55 to 50.

I want to know if there will be any difference.

Thanks for all your replies buddy, i really appreciate it =)

That's why i am considering 50's. Just wanted to be sure before i change from 55 to 50.

I want to know if there will be any difference.

Thanks for all your replies buddy, i really appreciate it =)

In that case you better check properly first, if you have not bought the 50 series tyres, because 50 series tyres usually are made wider then 55 series tyres......
and you are welcome......

Is that really so? I thought that the difference is only the diameter whereby 50 has a smaller diameter than 55... Is it really confirmed that 50s are wider?

Section height is the main difference.
Sometimes is not the thread pattern area width, but the sidewall area, due to lower series.
Just check because you mention scrapping on turn not on full load.....

Ahh.. ok, noted!

Would you happen to know the current price per piece?

I see... What is the popular model then? Any suggestions for tyres with rim protector?

Actually nowadays, 195/50/R15 is not so popular. In the past upgrade from 175/70/R13 uses this size a lot, but nowadays from 185/60/R14, most use 195/55/R15 or 185/55/R15.
Found in tyrepac website, Parada Spec II now RM205. They have Conti CC5, GY Assurance, Kumho KU31 (Vietnam made) and Federal 595Evo but expensive at RM260.

Wow... So expensive nowadays...

Thanks again vr2turbo for all your advice:adore:

Would you have any recommendations in Klang? Totally unsure about the area.

Wow... So expensive nowadays...

Thanks again vr2turbo for all your advice:adore:

Would you have any recommendations in Klang? Totally unsure about the area.
Klang tyre shops, try these, copied from AW forum

Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd
2057-2061, Batu 1, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3342 3146

Eng Cheep Tyres
Batu 11, Jalan Kapar
Kapar, Klang
Owner Mr Ti
HP: +60192142718

Jooi Seng Car Care Services Sdn Bhd
198, Lorong Sentosa 45, Off Jalan Batu Belah,
41050 Klang, Selangor
Tel: 03-3348 7499

Pusat Perkhidmatan Tayar Hock Li
132, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3348 8539

Perkhidmatan Tayar Chin Heng Sdn Bhd
508, Batu 2 1/2, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3341 2633

Hin Leong Tyre Services
134 & 136, Jalan Kapar
41400 Klang, Selangor
Tel: 03-3343 9100

Pusat Tayar Klang
No. 13 Jalan Stering 34/6, Bukit Kemuning Industrial Park,
Seksyen 34, Shah Alam 42450, Selangor.
Tel: 603-58910295 / Fax: 603-58910295.

Goodwood Tyre Services
26A Jalan Serunai 1, Taman Klang Jaya 41200, Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
03-33235780

Call them for prices before you go as it is not near, of course depending where you stay.
For more shops, try AW forum
Tyre Shops - Autoworld Forum

walau bro vr2turbo...u really sifu of tire..
i am from klang resident 30 year also dont know so much tire shop..but u here complete with name of shop,owner name and phone number too...really sifu lo..
can i asking for cheap price for my old alits 195/60/15 any brand as long as it long last..coz daily use.

walau bro vr2turbo...u really sifu of tire..
i am from klang resident 30 year also dont know so much tire shop..but u here complete with name of shop,owner name and phone number too...really sifu lo..
can i asking for cheap price for my old alits 195/60/15 any brand as long as it long last..coz daily use.

As you can see I did mention copied from AW forum where I am leading the Tyre & Wheel Talk there.
The data are all complied with efforts from the members, that is why we have a Tyre shop and a Tyre price list topics which most members mentioned is very helpful, so easy for me just transfer some info to here, not necessary need to be a sifu......:biggrin:
For your tyres, why asking for cheap? Should look for money for value tyres, because cheap sometimes not safe. Get something at least with some good grip for safety reasons....:driver:

Some info for starters......
195/60R15
Bridgestone GR-90 - RM295 @ Subang 2 Car Care (Mar 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM220 including Balancing & Alignment [ SL Auto Tyres - Kajang ] (Feb 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM240 Jooi Seng, Klang (Mar 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM230 CN Tyre, TTDI Jaya (Mar 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM230 [ Goodwill 32 sdn bhd - Taman Prima Selayang ] (Mar 2011)
Continental CC5 - RM790/set Quick-Save Hari Raya Promotion (Aug11)
Continental CC5 - RM240 GL Services Sdn Bhd-Ledang (Inclusive Balancing, On wheel Balancing & Alignment) (Aug11)
Michelin Primacy LC - RM250 Jooi Seng, Klang (Mar 2011)
Michelin Primacy LC - RM295 JS Tyre, Glenmarie Shah Alam (Apr 2011)
Michelin XM2 - RM265 - Hup Soon (July 2011)
Michelin XM2 - RM285 (inc Balancing & Alignment) - Racing Z Car Service in Bandar Sg Long (July 2011)
Yokohama A-Drive - RM170 - Heng Long Klang (Jan 11)

thank,really look in yokohama tire...why that yokohama a drive so cheap one?it including wet and dry use?normally i also use to go genting evey 2 week for casino too..that why,am look for reasonable price tire with all safety,high speed corner,good grip on wet or dry road...how about falken ok?give me price in klang shop lo..i am from klang ma..

Yoko A-Drive is their entry level tyres. If you are looking for something better then take a look at Yoko C-Drive 2.
Falken at least the ZE-912 model. ZE-322 and ZE-522 are not good. But even ZE-912 some model have their traction rating changed from AA to A already.
Try calling some of the Klang shops for prices.....:driver: