Why u are not rich

I don't care who is the PM as long as he/she can do the job. Be it Bumi or non bumi, even if he/she is not a malaysia citizen. Now, economy wise still ok. Just the security, social problem, environmental, corruption problem and etc need to improve before too late. If look only at the economy and don't care about the rest, it is kind of short sighted. example, Air cleanliness is far more important than the annual salary increment. Because there are thousands of thing that money cannot buy.

Malaysia will be deep trouble also if our current PM is Anwar not Abdullah

errr.. it is correct when Tunku Abdul Rahman is the 1st prime minister, the sequence is accidently as his name spelling, R.A.H.M.A.N, followed by Abdul Razak, Hussien Onn, Mahathir, Abdullah and last is what everybody know, Najib. What about N.A.J.I.B? Anwar will be next? :confused::confused:

:thefinger:MeI see all the :thefinger: sign and symbol. Basically this shows we are feed up and we hate current government run by corrupted poilitical figure.

We are screwed.

TS should close this thread now.
:thefinger:TS:thefinger: Our goverment:thefinger:Me:thefinger:You:thefinger:To :thefinger:Our country:thefinger:become rich:thefinger:UMNO:thefinger:BeeEnd

Best option for the country to move forward is to appoint 2 deputy ministers 1 from the chinese and the other from the indian and I belief with this we can address all relative issue and we all can prosper if our leaders are not the corrupted and selfish wht say you

I salute you.:top: Indeed a best option and an ultimate suggestion.

1 Malay PM, 1 Chinese PM, And 1 Indian PM.
1 Malay DPM, 1 Chinese DPM, 1 Indian DPM.

And screw malay supremacy. Hang Tuah is chinese-islam from province of china.
Screw our :thefinger:minister of education for removing it from our history text book.

Malaysia will be deep trouble also if our current PM is Anwar not Abdullah

errr.. it is correct when Tunku Abdul Rahman is the 1st prime minister, the sequence is accidently as his name spelling, R.A.H.M.A.N, followed by Abdul Razak, Hussien Onn, Mahathir, Abdullah and last is what everybody know, Najib. What about N.A.J.I.B? Anwar will be next? :confused::confused:
supposed N = New dawn for Malaysia (Anwar)... but he didn't make it on Septemebr 16 .. :biggrin:

Good to express your frustration but if you dont do anything to overcome your frustration you will be history time to come , as I mention all the time talking about the past will never help us,past is a lesson we learn we remember the good 1 as a learning curve and let go the bad 1 as experience not to repeat again since you guys are so stuck with your frustration and cant think
out of the box let me suggest some points which will make us a better person and finacially
Are you ready for it.

I welcome come suggestions and ideas from others together.

I am on the track and decided to be a better ,succesfull, person and you?

Speak your mind out with out any fear when we share our experience and our failures to others you will be surprise we can find solution.

Cheers

What CSL, said in his 1st page posting is right. Rich is a very subjective thing. Earning 50,000 a month can also consider rich, 100,000K a month is also rich. 8,000 a month is also rich.

My own financial planning is doing budget 2 months ahead. My gf and I monthly net salary is RM3800. (for now)
My fixed monthly commitment:
RM600 for house loan (House not completed yet)
RM110 for hand phone bills (2 person)
RM360 for Life insurance (2 person) The monthly is about RM90 but I pay 2 months on each subsequent month so that following month I don't need to pay it so I can have less expenses for next month. She only pays for her own insurance others i will pay it.

So roughly my own saving for each month I tend to set it not to go lower than RM1000 and i did it. My monthly saving is about RM1080~RM1100 not including my gf. I know the amount might seems small to many people but at least there's something better than nothing.

I bought a single storey terrace house end of 07 on my own despite my family is financially capable of helping me but I refuse as I don't want to be dependent on other. I paid 10% DP and still have about RM5000 in my saving. Me and my gf each had a mutual fund account after seeking advice from my family and my sister.

So my house now about 70% complete next year can obtain CF and we are now planning how to renovate the house at needed areas as I still need to plan for our wedding in about 3 years time and to purchase a car for her to work as she's now using her family car.

At 1st I really bad at budgetting and financial control. My savings will not go over RM1000 that time always argue with my gf due to spending too much and i start to control myself and started doing some budget change so besides good budget skills self determination is also very important. I took only 1 year of time for my saving to reach RM17,xxx because I set the target.

From my experience, I always set my target higher than what I want so that I earn more than what I needed. It worked out very well for me, it's like a mind game.

Learning new skills at work is also very important, don't always think that your current position is forever. Really need to climb up the ladder, I 1st started out as a technician at my own family business now I'm in charge of the whole sales, production and shipping area. I told my family i want to start out from the ground and not in the sky. Even though it's my family business, my dad doesn't treat me soft. If I do wrong or got mistake, I will get F*ck like other staff.

Before all this, I worked for other people also, Hotels, restaurant, the last job was working in Toyota as i'm studying Automotive Engineerring.

I salute you and admire your experience this is the 1 of the precedent we sat for ourselve and others can learn from you kodos to you for sharing all of us can learn something from you.

How about the rest of you dont keep on complaining let make a change and move forward in our life,our finacial standing if he can you and i can do better take this as a challange

Cheers.

Last edited by a moderator:
Lesson to learned J.P. Morgan: The Finance King Is Born

Forbes.com editors ranked him as the second most influential
businessman of all time as well as the most important banker who
ever lived. An American financier and banker, J.P. Morgan became one
of the wealthiest men in the world, who created a reputation for
himself after having rescued the U.S. government from financial
nightmare, and after having created the world's first billion-dollar
company among other feats. The empire and the company he created
live on to this day as the third-largest financial services firm in
the U.S.

Born on April 17, 1837, in Hartford, Connecticut, John Pierpont
Morgan had business already running through his blood. His father,
Junius Spencer Morgan had been the owner of a mercantile house in
Boston prior to founding his own successful investment firm, J.S.
Morgan & Co. in London, England. He was highly respected by his
peers for helping failing companies and giving loans when they were
badly needed, including a loan to the French after the Franco-
Prussian War. Junius would also later go on to finance many of his
son's ventures. Meanwhile, Morgan's mother, Sarah Pierpont, came
from a reputable and wealthy family in Boston, whose father was also
well versed with the business world. Although he was a well-known
preacher, Sarah's father would take advantage of any opportunity to
distribute his own two business cents to anyone who would hear it.

Morgan was forced to overcome a rare disorder as a young boy that
often caused fainting spells and fatigue, but he dedicated himself
from an early age to academic excellence and attended only the very
best schools, including the English High School of Boston. After
graduating from high school, Morgan moved to Germany to study at its
most prestigious institution, the University of Gottigen. It was
here where he would meet his future wife, Amelia Sturges. Despite
being in the later stages of tuberculosis, Morgan married her,
hoping that a Mediterranean honeymoon would help cure her.
Unfortunately, Amelia died of tuberculosis just four months later.
Heavily traumatized by this incident, Morgan would forever after
visit Amelia's grave on their anniversary each year. This also led
him to immerse himself completely in work as a distraction. He later
remarried Frances Tracy, with whom he would have four children, all
of whom would go on to follow in their father's footsteps.

In 1857, after a brief study tour in the Caribbean, Morgan took up
employment at Duncan, Sherman and Co., a banking firm based in New
York City. Here, he worked without pay in order to better learn the
ins and outs of investment banking. After three years, Morgan moved
to George Peabody and Co. to work as an American agent. His father
was a partner with Peabody and so Morgan strove doubly hard to
establish himself.

Under his father's wing, Morgan excelled. He left Peabody to work
for Dabney, Morgan & Co. and later, Drexel, Morgan & Co in 1871. He
had found his niche and knew that he was meant for a life in
investment banking. It would not be long before Morgan would break
out from under his father's shadow and carve out a reputation for
himself.

J.P. Morgan's Success Factors

When J.P. Morgan was at the peak of his career, the Wall Street
Journal had this to say of his success: "God made the world in 4004
B.C. and it was reorganized in 1901 by J.P. Morgan."

Never again would any single individual have as much influence over
America and its money as did J.P. Morgan. As one of the wealthiest
men in the world at the turn of the century, it wasn't the millions
he had amassed that formed the basis of his power, but rather the
billions he had control over. Born into aristocracy, Morgan was
nonetheless able to build significantly on the success of his
father. How did he do it?

He Was Practical. There can be no doubt that Morgan was a dreamer,
occupying his time thinking of grand schemes and larger-than-life
business deals. But, he never lost himself in the clouds. He knew
that in order to achieve success on the scale that he dreamed of, he
needed to take practical and concrete steps in that direction. Thus,
through education and taking on junior positions at investment firms
and banking houses, Morgan took the time he needed to gain the
experience that would enable him to realize his dreams.

He Developed Character: Above anything else, Morgan prided himself
on his reputation as a man of trust and character. People who
engaged in business with him knew what they could expect from him
and he expected the same from others. It was only by creating a
solid and trustworthy reputation that Morgan was able to become the
successful financier that he was.

He Took Control: It seems as if when Duncan, Sherman and Co. first
hired Morgan, they forgot to tell him that he was just a junior
accountant. Or if they did, he didn't listen. It didn't matter
whether Morgan was president of his own company or on the bottom
rung of another organization, he was a born leader who took charge
of the situation. He wasn't afraid of taking risks and achieved
success by going after opportunities when they presented themselves.

He Followed His Passion: Morgan was born with business in his blood
and it was only a matter of time before he realized it and unleashed
his potential. He was hands-on in his career not because he had to
be, but because he wanted to be. There was no aspect of business
that did not excite Morgan and it was this passion that kept him
coming back for more under any circumstance.

He Understood His Surroundings: From his competitors to his partners
to the industry itself, Morgan did the research. He knew that in
order to be the best, he had to know whom exactly he was dealing
with. By informing himself and being aware of both the limits and
the possibilities, Morgan was able to make the kind of smart
business decisions that would take him to the top.

"Anyone can be a millionaire, but to become a billionaire you need
an astrologer," Morgan once said. Whether the stars were on his side
or not, Morgan devoted his life to his business, becoming one of the
most important and influential entrepreneurs of modern history.

Cheers.

Last edited by a moderator:
How we can be succesfull together

Those who choose to be in harmony must help their colleagues &
friends to be at peace. Those who choose to live well must help
others live well. The value of a life is measured by the lives it
touches...

Success does not happen in isolation; it is most often a
participatory and collective process. So share the good practices,
ideas and new knowledge with your family, friends, colleagues ,team
members & all.

As they say: "Success breeds Success."

'' Everyone has beauty, but not everyone sees it........'' Do what
you can, for whom you can, with what you have, and where you
are !!!!!!!!!

y im not rich..? coz my father haz past away dats y im not rich at dis moment lor....lolx

I am sorry about your father he has brought up you well and for you to say this you want a change make the change dont blame the past look at the future lets not get stuck int that nutshell and give excuses to ourself for not doing well its a choice you make wht you want to do again we should play blame game .it will never lead us anywhere only disaster well you have a choice make for the best or worst.

Cheers

What CSL, said in his 1st page posting is right. Rich is a very subjective thing. Earning 50,000 a month can also consider rich, 100,000K a month is also rich. 8,000 a month is also rich.

My own financial planning is doing budget 2 months ahead. My gf and I monthly net salary is RM3800. (for now)
My fixed monthly commitment:
RM600 for house loan (House not completed yet)
RM110 for hand phone bills (2 person)
RM360 for Life insurance (2 person) The monthly is about RM90 but I pay 2 months on each subsequent month so that following month I don't need to pay it so I can have less expenses for next month. She only pays for her own insurance others i will pay it.

So roughly my own saving for each month I tend to set it not to go lower than RM1000 and i did it. My monthly saving is about RM1080~RM1100 not including my gf. I know the amount might seems small to many people but at least there's something better than nothing.

I bought a single storey terrace house end of 07 on my own despite my family is financially capable of helping me but I refuse as I don't want to be dependent on other. I paid 10% DP and still have about RM5000 in my saving. Me and my gf each had a mutual fund account after seeking advice from my family and my sister.

So my house now about 70% complete next year can obtain CF and we are now planning how to renovate the house at needed areas as I still need to plan for our wedding in about 3 years time and to purchase a car for her to work as she's now using her family car.

At 1st I really bad at budgetting and financial control. My savings will not go over RM1000 that time always argue with my gf due to spending too much and i start to control myself and started doing some budget change so besides good budget skills self determination is also very important. I took only 1 year of time for my saving to reach RM17,xxx because I set the target.

From my experience, I always set my target higher than what I want so that I earn more than what I needed. It worked out very well for me, it's like a mind game.

Learning new skills at work is also very important, don't always think that your current position is forever. Really need to climb up the ladder, I 1st started out as a technician at my own family business now I'm in charge of the whole sales, production and shipping area. I told my family i want to start out from the ground and not in the sky. Even though it's my family business, my dad doesn't treat me soft. If I do wrong or got mistake, I will get F*ck like other staff.

Before all this, I worked for other people also, Hotels, restaurant, the last job was working in Toyota as i'm studying Automotive Engineerring.

Bro you got good planning for your life...keep going. I was also keeping about 50% of my monthly income as savings. Part of them was invested in share but i managed to sell them last November and so avoided the share market crash.Nevertheless, i spent my savings in education.

the life out here(HK) in the employment market is pretty competitive, and if i would to keep in the game i need to keep learning. I used to bump into job competitions with people graduated from those schools which i never thought of(ivy leagues, oxford), i did not successful beat them, ofcourse but lesson learned, prepare for opportunity to come is always good.I never expect that i need to compete with graduate from harvard for a middle management role, and it happens.:smokin: but gladly, i also never thought to have a gf from harvard as well, and it happens:driver:

Next year will be tough and i need to prepare for bad market.Just keep healthy spending lifestyle, so that less stress during raining days.

why im not rich(now)?:

cuz my mum, a single parent, who used to own a private equity firm lost millions of bucks and had to sell house n cars...i hv tasted d high life n d lowest u could even imagine...b4 d firm bankrupted, RM50 was like RM10 to me...now RM10 is like RM50 to me...d moment we bankrupted even had no money to pump petrol to go to sch(abt 20 mins away)...but things now are way better than before...at least got money study in private college....oh well guess wat....money is a real bitch...no money will die...its a fact....n d best outcome of all...i lost faith in the person u call god...

when i was 18 n working part time, my boss accuse me of stealing baby toys from the shop...wtf!?i got eight piercings n y in d world would i wanna steal baby toys?!so she cut my half pay...i only stayed on for an xtra month cuz of my hot colleague!hahaha!

cheers peeps!
life's a bitch
n ciggies are my best friends:smokin:....=)

Link right approach not to worry u are in the right direction and u amazing dont ever loose faith in got,god will never bless when u wanted him .but he will bless when u are list unexpected.
Take note all bad experience are a learning curve ,makes u a better person and more sensitive
and cautious in your future undertaking you have learned it the hard easy way but there are people out there still making the same mistake consiously just being greedy.

I have just learned something from you and I will take note of it and I want to thank you.
Recognizing our weakness and making it good is the way to go.
Never ever worry what the society will think of when u are down ,cause that people was not there to help u but god has his way around u .

Goed Bless u n me

Links, thanks for the compliment but I still have a long way to go.

Our whole life till death is a constant planning job. You pave the road in front of you even before you roll on it. Each person success differs from others is because how you pave your future. If everyone is the same all of us will be like Donald Trump.

Always have multiple targets in mind but engage your target one at each time. Don't try to go for all at the same time as in the end you will have nothing.

But seriously budgeting is really important. It really help you keep track of where your money is located and try to keep monthly receipt of all expenses so that you know how much you spent in a every month averagely. When I was in secondary school I flung 'Account' but come to think of it now, it's actually useful.

Keep going everyone. You can do it