Which engine ??

daze said:
Thanx KOPI for the information..

What will be most suitable for Satria then...hmm i know lots choice can be choose from just wanna hear different opinion.

Will it be reliable to hav Mivec 1.8 Turbo? or just havin Mivec 1.8
or a GSR 1.8 or VR4? VR4 does come in 1.8 or 2.0 n above??

If Mivec has change the GSR head will it still hav the Variable valve timing thing after 5k RPM?

Sorry, too many question..

it is depend on u bro
if u wan turbo then go for gsr,vr4 or evo
if u wan NA then go for mivec
every engine stated that are all suitable to mod into satria engine bay.

vr4 don hv 1.8 all vr4 engines are 2.0 but they hv different hp
200,220,240(rs version)

yup the variable valve timing will still work

pls correct me if wrong

Oic.. thanx..

Which one is better if compare Mivec vs V6 1.6 ?? if going for NA...

if going for turbo?? but 1.5 car can only transplant maximum 1.8 egnine only rite? so VR4, Evo. cannot liao lo..rite?

yo voon tumpang ur thread abit... coz i m driving same car with u... 3 years old also... now crashed edi, sad at workshop now T____T wira 4g15 too... planning for transplant... my friend has asked me to go for mivec cause i prefer playing with NA. can i know whats the pros and cons with mivec? how is the hp produced? can it be upgraded anymore? i mean engine part, and the cost of transplanting included everything? thx sifu out there~

daze said:
Oic.. thanx..

Which one is better if compare Mivec vs V6 1.6 ?? if going for NA...

if going for turbo?? but 1.5 car can only transplant maximum 1.8 egnine only rite? so VR4, Evo. cannot liao lo..rite?

bro go for Mivec if u go NA
coz v6 1.6 pick up not so good

yes it is imposible to udgrade till 2.0 liao

anvies said:
yo voon tumpang ur thread abit... coz i m driving same car with u... 3 years old also... now crashed edi, sad at workshop now T____T wira 4g15 too... planning for transplant... my friend has asked me to go for mivec cause i prefer playing with NA. can i know whats the pros and cons with mivec? how is the hp produced? can it be upgraded anymore? i mean engine part, and the cost of transplanting included everything? thx sifu out there~

the hp for mivec(on engine) is around 170hp
on wheel is around 130-140hp

yes it can mod to become 1.8 hybrid with gsr block
for the performance parts there r very few company produce for mivec
if i not mistaken i think only JUN produce for it only
half cut now may coz 5000++ and covertion fee around 1000++
plus JPJ all
may cost u around 7000++.

but don think too high for mivec coz it is not a very good NA engine
y i know coz i convert it b4 n not satisfy with it hp (easily ta pau by vtec)
now using gsr use a bit $$ coz get many hp d compare to mivec

gsrTurbo9166 said:

plus JPJ all

hello... thanks for the info given... by the if i go for GSR how much does it cost me for all those things since for mivec is 7000++? and how much hp a GSR can produce on engine and on wheel? thanks for your help bro.

voon, if u want wira mivec, buy my car la hehe. Wanna sell it ASAP. PM me if ur interested. Or can check cars for sale thread

I sell murah-murah hehe

Dear munky,

no lah.... i am not sure what i want now. Looks likes GSR more seductive now, no money to buy lah, saving for the conversion. BTW, why u sell it ?? Want to get an EVO ?? Sorry lah...bro, can't help u. Cheers.

Yes all sifus, like anvies too... i want to know how much too ??

Now a lot new cars coming out.... i am sure my stoky wira ken not smell the smoke of Myvi also. Need to go fast too !!
THanx

gsrTurbo9166 said:

plus JPJ all

hey bro , u convert to mivec engine and u're not satisfy with its hp and u reconvert from mivec to 4g93t ? is that wat u've done ? or u jus change de block ?