Where to find Aliminium Hose/Piping ???

I wanna diy to connect the aluminium hose from the front of my bumper to my air filter.But i can't seem to be able to find the aluminium hose. I saw it once in kakimotor in subang but it cost about rm 50 for about 1 meter(i think)...very expensive though! :eek:

Is there anyone out there in zerotohundred who knows where to get a cheaper aluminium hose with good qualities?

URGENT!

Thank You.

Try looking at ACE Hardware, some of the air-con duct sold there, can be modified and used as a cold air intake.

ok i will go see...but i am still looking for the aluminium hose...more cool and easy to diy coz can bend any way u want it to be....

anyone??

aluminium hose and flexible duct for air cond ducting is just the same la..but donna if the duct have a smaller radius

Why use aluminium hose?Wont it make the sucked air hotter because the engine bay is hot?

If use plastic/silicon hose,the air is cooler because less heat taken by the plastic/silicon hose.

Aluminium is cooler than stainless steel n more durable than rubber. Best use combo with silicone hose for flexibility.

so does anyone knows where to buy the aluminium hose with a reasonable price...needs it urgently la...please help!

better not use aluminium hose, too fragile and rough inside for air intake.

use flexible vinyl hose!
i've got some,

2.5" is RM10 per ft :)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=9092

this is the flexible vinyl hose i sell :)

is it, heat resistant?? my fren coz i'm intrestd too, if i have no prob i'll get it by next month... this month cannot coz takda duit.... RAYA maaa.... i'll take this hose for my CAI project... (currently using (4G15 carbie).. is it posible to get it next month??

if u looking for 3inch hose...u can get at eneous ma...rm88....very nice some more....got bellmouth as well..designed specialiy for CAI

but if u r looking for other size...u may get from other people....Ninja_iga tat one not bad la....i bought before as well.... :biggrin:

huakenny said:
if u looking for 3inch hose...u can get at eneous ma...rm88....very nice some more....got bellmouth as well..designed specialiy for CAI

but if u r looking for other size...u may get from other people....Ninja_iga tat one not bad la....i bought before as well.... :biggrin:

ya..i bought 1 of those, only the hose for RM42, without the bellmouth.. cuz i wanna diy my own bellmouth using plastic flower vase (hahahha).. anyway, the 1 they're selling in eneos is quite a cool product.. thumbs up.. but still a lil over-priced la.. bought mine from 1U there.
good luck

i know a place in my office that sell hose..just name it all have but dunno much about the price..who wanna go to this place can drop by my office at kuchai lama..

crazy4honda said:
i know a place in my office that sell hose..just name it all have but dunno much about the price..who wanna go to this place can drop by my office at kuchai lama..

in ur office ka ? or near ur office ? kuchai lama ? how do i get there from my place ? err...i call u tomorrow la...easy....

if u really looking for aluminium hose, go hardware shop and ask for those aircond aluminium hose la... those hose are similar to those sold by performance shop.... should be abit cheaper...

if u looking for cheap cheap solution, refer to my siggie...
but mine isnt as smooth as stanley selling dat one la... its cheaper though... :)

SkYwAlKeR said:
if u really looking for aluminium hose, go hardware shop and ask for those aircond aluminium hose la... those hose are similar to those sold by performance shop.... should be abit cheaper...

if u looking for cheap cheap solution, refer to my siggie...
but mine isnt as smooth as stanley selling dat one la... its cheaper though... :)

i tried hardware shop a couple of times but to no avail....last time i bought from kakimotor but now condition no good oredi got many holes...koyak hear n there....now looking for cheaper options lar....ur hose looks fine but i'm in KL...how ?

we have courier service in the country mah.... send to u lor...

last time i remember when i lepak-ed in midvalley, i went into a hardware shop (quite big, but forgot what name)... i think same floor with kakimotor.... inside there i saw a few household aircond aluminium hose similar to those selling in car performance shop....

SkYwAlKeR said:
we have courier service in the country mah.... send to u lor...

last time i remember when i lepak-ed in midvalley, i went into a hardware shop (quite big, but forgot what name)... i think same floor with kakimotor.... inside there i saw a few household aircond aluminium hose similar to those selling in car performance shop....

it ok to take from u but i kenot wait edi...i'm so impatient one....i guess i'll go to the shop in midvalley later this afternoon since i only stay nearby...thanks anyway

Check out Ace Hardware for the hose...the aluminium one is around RM50+...i think... quite expensive...but longer...