what is ah beng car ???

hahaha..!!yes,yesterday i went to motorshow kl 06seeing lot of beng car park their car in parking lot.got many car...modi like really beng car...really hold laugh...when see it.big and biggest exhaust..high and highest gt wing....some play rim till 18 with cheap cheapest tayar...hahaha!!!some of them got lot of sticker...look very ugly lah for me,maybe the owner think this is best way to make their car getting "perhatian" from all peole when parking their car in parking lot.drivin proton wira....become evo...honda civic become nsx..toyota ...celica/surpa,nissan become skyline/fairlady...hahaha..!!!lucky,i never wan tryin to be ah beng...all original altis full spec.:regular_smile:

HidSeller said:
how abt those trying to look fast and the car fast but driver slow ????

Today just saw a lot Beng car in PWTC btw those is not local car proton .... they all are real Evo, bimmer with all those meter (damn a lot) more then any race car in F1,GT,LM,DTM, WRC and KLIMS 06 ......

Personal i really don't understand ..........

depends on how its done right , wheter the designs , stickers / bodykit accepted by general as beng or not ? but its obvious that one mods for his/her own satisfaction and taste and if others like its an addtional bonus la .

as for the driver slow , maybe his just not in the mood for flying or just cruising and enjoying his ride .

HidSeller said:

ehhh....not talking bout me ler......
me car looks fast....but seriously...........it's slow!...........me pun slow dliver.....

gosh!!............i now officially bcome ah beng car liaw......

:cry_smile: :cry_smile:

jimmyae101 said:
hahaha..!!yes,yesterday i went to motorshow kl 06seeing lot of beng car park their car in parking lot.got many car...modi like really beng car...really hold laugh...when see it.big and biggest exhaust..high and highest gt wing....some play rim till 18 with cheap cheapest tayar...hahaha!!!some of them got lot of sticker...look very ugly lah for me,maybe the owner think this is best way to make their car getting "perhatian" from all peole when parking their car in parking lot.drivin proton wira....become evo...honda civic become nsx..toyota ...celica/surpa,nissan become skyline/fairlady...hahaha..!!!lucky,i never wan tryin to be ah beng...all original altis full spec.:regular_smile:

y neva snap n post in initialB...oops.~ m'sia pimp my ride...

b00n said:
ehhh....not talking bout me ler......
me car looks fast....but seriously...........it's slow!...........me pun slow dliver.....

gosh!!............i now officially bcome ah beng car liaw......

:cry_smile: :cry_smile:

not u lah .... :)
I means those BIG BIG car for show off purpose ......
they always have 1000 excuse .........

HidSeller said:

Today just saw a lot Beng car in PWTC btw those is not local car proton .... they all are real Evo, bimmer with all those meter (damn a lot) more then any race car in F1,GT,LM,DTM, WRC and KLIMS 06 ......

hey , meters = bling factor . those suckers aint cheap ya know ?

in my point of view.... i think those ppl who sticks some stickers which their car doesnt posses such part (esp. engines like vtec, mivec n etc) makes them look like an ah beng.... for example, a 4g15p wira paste big big MIVEC sticker... I even saw a kancil with VTEC aluminium badge(wonder where the owner got it from)...

thts my point of view in this issue... cheers cheers.... :-)

hhehhehee, i saw dis quote from sum guy cant remember in a foreign Honda forum, they were talkin bout ricers ....

i think the quote was sumthin like...

Just shut the fluck up n drive your flucking car coz nobody really gives a shit. Trying so hard to prove what's rice and what's not is just making you look retarded.

"Fluck" ... hahahhahahaaa! :rofl: orang putih...

i think sticking brand name stickers on ur car EVEN if u have those parts is totally unnecessary,(tho its my opinion),why show off..? if u have it,so be it...dont need to tell the whole world u have those goodies in ur car,ur only attracting trouble,like ppl marking ur car n one fine night,kena break-in n complain in forums,(sorry to those thet their car got broken-into,but just refreshing the reality).

as tho ur really sponsored by those brands like in real track racing...they got the goodies for free n in return,have to stick their brand name on the car to show sponsorship n advertise.i would personally call it 'rice' if road cars got performance brand stickers on their rides...n i stress on those protons having 'v-tec',GTR,TRD,mugen kinda stickers...hardy har har....

i understand this comment is quite straight forward therefore i wish to apologize n pls dont be offended =) smile okie..?

*cabutz*

i wonder ZEROTOHUNDRED.COM got sponsor those ppl who stick the sticker....? :biggrin: add alot hp also wan u noe ... same like brand stickers.....:biggrin:
kakakakaakaa jk only ya, all smile!!

*cabuts*

muahahaha...back at me hah...yeala...to me,just forum stickers are promoting for the good health of automotive enthusiasts who share the same passion n interest.thus,creating more awareness of do's n dont's regarding car related issues.zth is about getting petrolheads together ma..."meng pak mou"(understand anot?) =P

i got the Q8 sticker just because it's the reflective type.........
and it fits quite well at ma back.................that's about the only brand name sticker that i had....

oh oh....got Mazdaspeed sticker too.......not that I had any parts under Mazdaspeed; but hopefully can find..........

me typical ah beng.......

This topic is very subjective ...... as the opinion is vary from one to another

Think most of the thing has been described earlier by most of the ppl here

Just to express my opinion.....( no offense arr )

1. Blast song - this is for sure as they feel very proud especially with the latest
song but remix in feng tau ( shake head version ). Wind down their windows
so all the residents in housing area can hear :emoticon_U:

2. GT Wings - i even saw some of the car with 2 and mores wing + spoiler lor
Wondering they can really fly with it. Usualy i'll say to my gf, " You see, there's
a plane" :Not_Impressed:

3. Exhaust - no power of course la. For sure i'll tell you there must be a open pod
filter so the sounds come out from it can add the bass to their current sound
system. MOre kick ma ! :_:

4. Lights - You can see rainbow color lights come out from the car at nite... Wiper
green, signal light in blue, no plate in red plus some other lights they install
inside the car

PocketRocket said:
i think sticking brand name stickers on ur car EVEN if u have those parts is totally unnecessary,(tho its my opinion),why show off..? if u have it,so be it...dont need to tell the whole world u have those goodies in ur car,ur only attracting trouble,like ppl marking ur car n one fine night,kena break-in n complain in forums,(sorry to those thet their car got broken-into,but just refreshing the reality).

as tho ur really sponsored by those brands like in real track racing...they got the goodies for free n in return,have to stick their brand name on the car to show sponsorship n advertise.i would personally call it 'rice' if road cars got performance brand stickers on their rides...n i stress on those protons having 'v-tec',GTR,TRD,mugen kinda stickers...hardy har har....

i understand this comment is quite straight forward therefore i wish to apologize n pls dont be offended =) smile okie..?

*cabutz*

i think its call boasting ? like associating one with a something well known to get a natural high called syok sendiri . ie - wooooo see lah my car got *insert famous brand/tuner/manufacturer* . other then that the *insert famous brand/tuner/manufacturer* aint complaining because its free adverts ?