What engine to put in my AE92

sugardude

Guys....
Need your opinion on what engine to install to my AE92 body?
I already taste NA power so now wanna try Turbo Plak!
was thinking to install 3S-GTE but have to mod the mounting... any other suggestion?

aik...how about sc?bt bolt on turbo?

ur budget is more important i think..

Supercharge

Bro....
I have a mivec rated 150HP on wheel... supercharge is rated 160 to 170 hp rite?
I need more hp... and the max cc engine i could intall is 2.0. else I already try the supra 2J already.. eheheh
Thanks for the opinion !

take a look on their torque,or u may try bt turbo?

3s-gte

Do you recomend mr2 h/c?
anyone have experience with it?
How about maintenance wise? heard that you need to bring dwn the engine to change the timming best coz the engine bay to pack???

buy supercharger and convert it to turbo....road tax murah...:D 1.6L compare to 2.0L
or just add a turbo....making it a twin charger....kaw kaw punye....:)

how about u tell us wat NA power u hv been tried,then other sifu here would know wat engine/conversion/mod shud suggest to u....

4agze

Guys...
Well any idea what kind of HP will the 4AGZE able to produce if i change to twin charger or turbo?

Hp

Bro
first of all... this is my force induction project.
I'm targeting to get 300 hp with 1.6 or 2.0 engine.
I know that is possible with force induction engine.
That is why i'm askin for an opinion on which or what engine should i install inside my AE92?
So far I have 2 option 4AGZE or 3S-GTE.... but 3S engine I need to modify the mounting.
Any other engine could I put??

5115 said:
how about u tell us wat NA power u hv been tried,then other sifu here would know wat engine/conversion/mod shud suggest to u....

hurmmm,
supercharger i dunno much if can get up to 300hp or not.
3s should be ok but the engine are heavy, consider on cornering with ae92 chassis, also the fuel consumption.. 2.0 on ae92 can approved by JPJ ka? i though it juz few +cc than required one. dunno la..

4age 16v converted to turbo how?
20v converted to turbo? $$$
rojak 4afe + 20v + turbo?
anything can be done if got $$$

*correct me if i'm wrong, thanks

lilvee said:
Ermm.... a few toyota wish and a few of new celica. and also various 4ag engine.

Power increase depands... if you have 4agze internal, it would be higher (more than 100hp at crank), and if you have stock 4ag, 7fe... we only boost up to 0.5bar and it will gain ~ 75 to 100hp at crank.

Thanks.

he got a thread for converting toyota engine to turbo....
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=84179

so.....if stock 4agze is 170hp......more than 100hp increase at crank would be around 270hp at wheel if converted to turbo i presume....??dun shoot me if i'm wrong....
and that is just at a normal 0.5bar boost...

hope link below could help u out

http://www.toysport.com/

best way is sell the 92 buy an mr2 or some other car.......balance will be a problem if put in 3sgte..........

i'm also interested in adding turbo kit instead of changing the whole engine. mine is ae111 20v, also driving ae92 body. but the link u refered expensive man.....is the market price for turbokits so high?

NA car is best stick back to NA.........or will hav lots problem......

yeah my gf's car for sale....hehehehe

love the celica....maaybe i'll get 1 one day...