Best engine to replace my 4A-FE in a AE111?

Shinda said:
HMM N/A Ripping sounds means.... :D are the intake manafolds on a 4A-FE and Black Top 4A-GE the same? thinking of getting trumpets for my engine then when i can afford the 20v BT i change straight over.

Sorry I don't know shit but learning fast :P

thanks guys
not much point. if you want an individual throttle on the 4afe, first, the cheapest ITB you can find is the one from 20v 4age. secondly, they don't fit, so you heed a custom made adapter (or any off the shelf unit if there is any), would cost a couple of hundred, unless you do it yourself then its cheap (provided you know how). thirdly, you will either get the BT ecu or other third party aftermarket ecu, which will either cost you hundreds or thousands.

so, if you want to let ppl see that you got 4 musical instrument under the hood best just get a 6 speed blacktop halfcut and transfer everything over.

Shinda said:
Hi

i'm wondering what the best engine drop would be to do in my AE111 - easiest probibly the best, was thinking maybe of a 3S-GTE or something

Possibly just turbo charge my FE?

yeah .. like Shinda say it's possible to turbo charge the 4A-FE?
course put the 3s-ge will got alot problem later...
. any sifu can help or somebody just FIX turbo on FE ?

swap aka SWAP said:
so u mean if put bt..no need to by pass anything,just put the trumpet..like that kah..
bt uses MAP sensor, so basically you can just put on 4 trumpet, each on every throttle body. but not really recomended tho.. cuz engine will blow fast :D cuz you are running without air filter. still recomend using air filter :)

um, lolz i would be getting air filters on each trumpet. like my dad had his custom mad when he did it on his carbi,

also how do u do it? like my dad and boss says u can't do it will FI

Shinda said:
um, lolz i would be getting air filters on each trumpet. like my dad had his custom mad when he did it on his carbi,

also how do u do it? like my dad and boss says u can't do it will FI
dun really understand your last sentense. but anyway, getting little air filter gonna cost alot :D heard tauhutauhu said buying 4 filter for 4 hole, cost more than RM500 if you get K&N one. so he get one big one instead, saved more money, sommore can draw air from a colder place.

hmmm... tauhutauhu's home made CAI super inovative + super cheap ar.. :D :D :D

Good lah.. when the time you mod ... the 4Afe engine and wiring all sell to me cheap cheap lah. : )

go new skool engine. get ur self a

2zzge :D

the sound of the engine is like blacktop with more torque...here at my place got this one seg ae101 with this engine....love the sound...zzzzzz

oh ya shinda, heard billsherwood is trying to build a high output 4afe, every internal custom made. he say its going to rev up to 9500rpm and going to beat every NA 4ag 20v with it.

whether he success or not i think its worth checking out in the future, sommore you are in NZ, which means the parts he got might be easier for you to get compare to us.

20v_ke35
mind getting more info about the 2zzge in the ae101 ?!?!?! some pics would be even nicer !!!

ok...i try. got to stop that car while passing my house...but usually he drive like at 140km/h...but i try to get him.

no...but there a straight road about 700m...a man danm his was fast...even compare to my previous redtop 4ag...i say on gear two he at one car infront.

fyi...here one of 2zzge con to corolla....http://www.northeasterntuners.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=2307