Anyone has a 3s-gte transplant ?

say what! u eliminated the T? why why why lar?
i havent ride in it yet! hehe.

psss pss taiko.. the sard ecu plug n play eh? or need rewiring?

emestino: 4agze gearbox from what car?

The ECU is just plug and play , no need re-wiring , but it may not work on all 3S-GTE
model , so need to try out , I use it on a ST185RC engine .

emestino..looks like your foreman mated the 3s g/b wif the gze axles..u r still using gze driveshafts...that explains the reliability issue wif the driveshafts..they r not physically strong enuf to withstand 225ps. who's your foreman..where's his shop ?

Andy: Well, when i bought the car, the previous guy had already transplant it to 4AGZE (the one with MAP, not AFM). So, basically, the g/b is from tat 4AGZE Engine.

KevinC: That's the prob, dude. i also feel there is an reliability prob with that g/b. Therefore i'm not going back there anymore. I'm actually in JB one. that workshop......err... i don't think i don't want to name it lar.... don't want to offend somebody. Next time if we get to meet up, i tell you, ok? hee..hee. :p
Then, you got any suggestion?? that 2nd Driveshaft my new foreman lend me is doing down already lei! How much does it normally cost to get a MR2 g/b with LSD ar??

emestino,
1)fabricate heavy duty driveshafts(costs thousands)
2) use back mr2/FF celica/corona/camry axles onto ur existing g/b, mod ur corolla brake disc assembly to fit 3s driveshafts

turbo mr2 g/b wif lsd i think is ard rm1.2k

Do you think it's a better choice to fit just a new driveshaft, or straight find a turbo MR2 g/b wiv LSD and put it in ar?? Which choice is better in your opinion? why?

then my choice of foreman also very limited lei! guys, anyone got any suggestion?? hee.hee.. ;p

if u put mr2 lsd g/box,u also need to modified/change the drive shaft...i done it before.
coz the mr2 d/shaft is for mr...ff cant use it...

Levin92, you mean you've modified the MR2 driveshaft or you used another driveshaft to modified it to fit into your MR2 g/b??
you've done it b4? then what is the result? can the driveshaft handle that 225ps??
then what about the Hub and Mounting? don't you need to mod them as well??
btw, you driving a levin with 3SGTE in it as well?? hee..hee... :p

currently the passanger side i use supercharge d/shaft n the driver side i use from ST171... so 2 side different... so far no problem...
hud i use back my car1... mounting? which mounting?
btw, my car is not a Levin... jz an old Corona...

Levin92, can the supercharge driveshaft fit into the MR2 g/b meh? i tot th mr2 driveshaft is lock to the g/b with screws and the supercharge driveshaft is mainly just "Plug" it in???

i was meaning the gearbox mounting. do you use back your corona one or have to change to MR2 g/b mounting? btw, is your corona's g/b also a "5-series" g/b??

Hmm...now i'm really at a lost. don't even know what to look for to fix my prob... haiz..

supercharge drive shaft can fit into the mr2 gb not a problem...i used back my corona mounting. what is 5 series gb????

Just for a knowledge of my fren..

err... really scared to ask you guys.. coz.. all cars got a wide square box with titanium teeth there on front bumper ones....

:(

anyway my question is, issit a hard thing to get a 3sgte onto a seg? saw here got one brothers with 3sgte on SEG101.. is there any workshop from Serdang or nearby locations who has knowledge on this convertion.. rounded few workshop which I know but goin to Jap-Euro workshop to ask this sat... can be sure they can do it... but... i think it is better for me to know some info first so that I can forward it to my fren, and not just like see him like white chicken on the chopping board :biggrin: kenak chop..

and btw it is not for me.. :) and well, my that fren told me that half cut of 3sgte cost him rm2k plus.. err... model I am not sure.. but 3s siii woh... that cheap meh? plus, i do believe surely there are something related to 3s ones which is hard to found... gearbox? intercooler? piping? ecu?

advise pls...all 3s brader.. :)

Sorry, I was trying to mean the "E-153" gearbox.... Which...if my informations serve me rite, it's the series for MR2, Camry, Corona...etc g/b!

Just try another foreman in JB and ask them about fitting a MR2 g/b. he say he'll go ask around first before answering me. and he also suspect that my chasis has got some cracks, cos there are alot of loud noises when i go on bumps and stuffs. man... this time i think will have to take out the whole engine before anything can be done already!! sob...sob...

If seg 101 body can use mr2 gearbox mah , saw a few using like this already .

Hi Levin92,
how is the ecu ? any problem ?

i'm currently driving an l.e with 4agze under the hood, is there any chance to fit a 3sgte into my car. how much will it cost n modifications to be made? or should i just rojak my 4agze to turbo? help anyone............ :turtle:

yes you can fit in the 3s-gte, but there are hell a lot of work to do because LE engine bay is small, will have difficulty to fit in 3sgte,but I heard somebody out there already
done it and drive for more than 5 years already. The half cut will cost from RM3000~RM6000 depend which model/generation of 3s-gte,need another RM500~800 to buy gearbox, drive shaft,piping etc etc , prepare RM8k for conversion will be a
minimum budget.

tq for ur reply dude, wah so mahal lah.. i dont think i can make it, anyway just to enquire jer.... there is one fellow in shah alam who is driving an l.e with a 3sgte, but i still unable to get full description of his transplant plus his car pun still dlm bengkel belum siap lg... anyway thanx again for your valuable reply appreciate it.......... :tongue: