Engine 1NZ put in AE 90 , 100 or 111

lexuskoh

Hello to all the toyota members & sifu...?
Let us discuss about the 1NZ install at AE 90 , 100 or 111....

1) is it possible to install 1NZ install AE90 , 100 or 111 ?
2) which will better or easy to install without modify others ?
3) what is the big problem to during installation ?
4) anyone have been see this project ?
5) any others idea ?
6) any other type engine to install at AE body ?

Thank you !

bro don waste ur money in putting this engine to a heavy chassis...if u really interested in new generation engine just consider 1zz-fe or 2zz-ge lor...

i'm also interested in this swap.i'm leaning more toward 2zz-ge.does it share the
same mounting with vios.can anybody elobrate more on this.thanks.

anyone have any idea for AE body ....build in new type toyota engine VVTi ?

u r not interested wif 20v engine kaa...?????
Where to find 1nz engine??? if have i thinks the price will be diff ...
Just put 20v engine....easier...:D

sorry no idea...mounting ok ka?

i'm also lost..hehehe.i thought vios changing engine to a better engine.
but it's the other way around.the thread starter asking for opinion on
installing vios engine in ae 90,100,101 model.sorry2.:biggrin:

well... is something that curious me also...normally people who is driving Corolla AE mostly preferred 4age engine instead of the vios engine.... even some vios owner change their engine to 4age 20v... if u like the 1nz engine so much...buy a vios la... no need to make urself headache and somemore...where to find that engine... :hmmmm:

i thinks he really2 want to try newer engine..like what vios used....apply to ae92/101/111
He meant tat vvt-i system....our latest vvt tech...
For me the engine from vios is not a performance engine...its a very2 economical engine....(what i heard from vios owner...FC really save for vios). Depend on what u prefer
Its up to you....the hard part is...where do u want to find vios engine??? except if u got fren who wanna transplant their vios...good luck...just my opinion:wavey:

in vios forum,there's a guy who own 2 vios engine n it's for sale.try n look it up over there.
btw jordy,have u ever driven a m/t vios?not bad leh the power.can compare it with gen2 n
wira 1.6 engine.

hey, this just i'm looking for!

well... is something that curious me also...normally people who is driving Corolla AE mostly preferred 4age engine instead of the vios engine.... even some vios owner change their engine to 4age 20v... if u like the 1nz engine so much...buy a vios la... no need to make urself headache and somemore...where to find that engine...
why?
well.. i love my ae111 but want to get the most from engine.

my current 4afe is fuel efficient while long distance driving but quite bad fuel usage in short distance.

if there's a way to upgrade to a better engine, i want to do it.

4age yes really awesome but i'm not searching for extra power.

please share guys, ignore the reasons, we just need some answers!

4age in a vios needs to mod on the mounting, so i guess its the same if put in 1NZ in an AE chassis.. isnt mounting mods illegal in malaysia?