Project T ....

lexuskoh

i just bought a EE90 1.3cc.....
now plan to upgrade engine to BT 20V (ae100 wagon or AE111 carib) ........i want change the dashboard....but...
i have few question here to ask all the toyota member ....
1) How about the engine mounting if i change to BT 20V ?

2) If i use AE100 wagon dashboard / AE111 carib ....how about the bracket of the dashboard.
just play plug in only or need to more modify ..... ?

3) The last problem is fuel tank....now very hard to find AE90 injection fuel tank.....
so which type fuel tank can fix to my EE90....how to install....?

( i will bump the picture during the Project T )
Thank you !

i just bought a EE90 1.3cc.....
now plan to upgrade engine to BT 20V (ae100 wagon or AE111 carib) ........i want change the dashboard....but...
i have few question here to ask all the toyota member ....
Engine mounting need to relocate 3 of it... 1 is engine mounting, another 2 is button mounting.

2) If i use AE100 wagon dashboard / AE111 carib ....how about the bracket of the dashboard.
it need some modification bro... But it not impossible & hard job too

3) The last problem is fuel tank....now very hard to find AE90 injection fuel tank.....

( i will bump the picture during the Project T )
Thank you !

Fuel tank? You may choose the AE100 Wagon fuel tank... It just need minor mod only.
Else is find the AE92 4 door fuel tank lo...

IIRC, EE90 just need to mod one mounting near the timing belt. If you're converting to BT 20V 6spd, then need to mod the mounting near the gearbox as well. Correct me if I'm wrong...

Dashboard definitely need to modify, the brackets, dashboard bar and etc. If not done properly, there might be gaping hole near the windshield or worst noise coming from the inside of dash.

As for fuel tank, I think u can try to use the one that comes with the halfcut or look for any injection tank from AE92/101/111.

Good luck with your project!

1.3cc jus need to mod a mounting at the timing belt there....pls made sure the mod is nice and tidy otherwise the Puspakom there will reject it

Dashboard of coz u need to mod it....there is no way to PNP for the new dashboard.......jus remenber that the EE90 door trim near the dashboard there....itself have same design way follow the old EE90 dashboard...and if u wanna put in new dashboard then u need to fix it up the door trim...other wise door cant be cls...

Go for AE100....will not have a problem.....somemore u can use the AE100/111 after market exhaust system

HAPPY MOD MAN

but now very hard to find AE100 wagon / AE111 carib halfcut...
now just start to change 4 door to power window 1st.....
anyone have wiring diagram for power window..

now very hard to find AE100 wagon / AE111 carib (manual) halfcut...?
and if find it, but the price.....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
so if i change to AE111 Levin halfcut...?
any problem will come out ?:smokin: or facing ....?
any member have the picture for AE111 levin dashboard fix to EE90 body...?
how is look ? any problem....? a lot of modify ?

now very hard to find AE100 wagon / AE111 carib (manual) halfcut...?
and if find it, but the price.....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
so if i change to AE111 Levin halfcut...?
any problem will come out ?:smokin: or facing ....?
any member have the picture for AE111 levin dashboard fix to EE90 body...?
how is look ? any problem....? a lot of modify ?

If you using the AE111 Levin, I beat you will have 1 problem... It is suspension, you need to find it again... AE111 Levin or BZR normally was equipped with Super Strut system... Which unable to use on AE92 with PNP.

AE111 Levin dashboard, mod in EE90 much easy... Because AE111 Levin dashboard more to compact abit.

Anyway, if you want to find a Blacktop with some modification such as FGK extractor, TRD brake pad, TRD plug cable and it is 6 Speed Manual.

i have seen few that use levin ae111 dash, looks quite nice also, y dun u juz go for 6 speed, n sell me the ss arm cheap cheap.. hehehe.... last time i tot u say wanna mod the ae111 corolla.. wat happen?

the ae111 still good condition ....so better use cheap cheap car to modify....
so can enjoy the speed and low cost...also..hehehhehehee

If you using the AE111 Levin, I beat you will have 1 problem... It is suspension, you need to find it again... AE111 Levin or BZR normally was equipped with Super Strut system... Which unable to use on AE92 with PNP.
U mean all the AE111 model halfcut will facing the Super Strut System also ...but i heard that the problem only from AE111 last model (below picture)
please correct me if i am wrong.

How the AE111 Levin 1st model ( picture no.3) ?

• 945686_2.jpg
    945686_2.jpg
    42.5 KB · Views: 330
  • 1214844_2.jpg
    1214844_2.jpg
    33.7 KB · Views: 326
  • 1238151_2.jpg
    1238151_2.jpg
    108.3 KB · Views: 326
U mean all the AE111 model halfcut will facing the Super Strut System also ...but i heard that the problem only from AE111 last model (below picture)
please correct me if i am wrong.

How the AE111 Levin 1st model ( picture no.3) ?

please dun get yourself confused with this simple transplant. you are not putting in supra engine into AE92. just 20v blktop from levin. no problem.
AE111 comes with 2 version. super strut, and mcpherson. with SS, you get twinpot brake. for mcpherson, its single pot. any experienced mech can easily changed the SS into mcpherson, thus u can use the twinpot and normal suspension.

kevfoo38 gave a very good explanation. others who may have not done it before might give you confusing answers to your simple questions.

here's a sample of AE92 with AE1111 levin dashboard.
http://carphotos.cardomain.com/ride_images/3/667/2601/26666300013_large.jpg

please dun get yourself confused with this simple transplant. you are not putting in supra engine into AE92. just 20v blktop from levin. no problem.
AE111 comes with 2 version. super strut, and mcpherson. with SS, you get twinpot brake. for mcpherson, its single pot. any experienced mech can easily changed the SS into mcpherson, thus u can use the twinpot and normal suspension.

kevfoo38 gave a very good explanation. others who may have not done it before might give you confusing answers to your simple questions.

here's a sample of AE92 with AE1111 levin dashboard.
http://carphotos.cardomain.com/ride_images/3/667/2601/26666300013_large.jpg

hahaha... Puting supra engine in our car is tooooooooooooooooooooooooo big project already lo...
AE111 Levin/Trueno was normally come with super strut, no matter early or late model... But some are with McPherson setup too, and it not much...

Anyway, I was talking the SS suspension issue only might have issue due to need to use back original or change another set ony, but not the entire brake system. Hopefully don't misunderstanding my poor English le. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

---------- Post added at 07:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

If you get the AE101 wagon half cut & dont want to used the dashboard, u can sell those aircon wiring & sensors & aircon ECU to me.

That lubang king (AE101-wong) should got la...

9]

hahaha... Puting supra engine in our car is tooooooooooooooooooooooooo big project already lo...
AE111 Levin/Trueno was normally come with super strut, no matter early or late model... But some are with McPherson setup too, and it not much...

---------- Post added at 07:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

[/COLOR]

That lubang king (AE101-wong) should got la...

bro,some correction on your remarks,

all 6 speed levin/trueno bzr comes with superstrut systems as standard,
so does most of ae101 supercharged ( not sure whether is standard spec or not)

macpherson is standard for:
ae101, 5 manual or auto
ae111 corolla gt and carib wagon (no matter auto/5 speed or 6 speed)
ae111 levin auto and 5 speed manual

i just bought a AE111 corolla sprinter halfcut (6speed)....after CYN .....will be start my project T to EE90 body...

• DSCN0910.jpg
    DSCN0910.jpg
    46.6 KB · Views: 141
  • DSCN0921.jpg
    DSCN0921.jpg
    88.9 KB · Views: 157
  • DSCN0922.jpg
    DSCN0922.jpg
    84.2 KB · Views: 145
  • DSCN0923.jpg
    DSCN0923.jpg
    65.8 KB · Views: 152
Please don't spam the thread

---------- Post added at 10:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:00 AM ----------

Nice project going on there .. Share with us the pictures of your project T.

ya la bro, just use engine n gearbox only can what. my brother use ee90 to then he upgrade to blacktop engine from bzr superstrut 6spd. he just take engine, dasboard, wiring & gearbox only. what i know bzr come on two spec, superstrut & non-superstrut (so many i found at halfcut), correct me if i wrong...

Write your reply...