Speedometer with speed sensor 4AGE 16v

It's always complicate when it comes to meter. I tried to get a nicer meter to fit into my old dash, but it just doesn't fit. Need to mod then only can go in. Even with the mod, it doesn't guarantee it will fit ngam ngam. Might rattle a bit here and there. :bawling:

thats the reason y i dun wanna mod..hehehe iamiceman have u fitted it in yet? or still having second thoughts

Scoupe bro, sadly, NOTHING yet :bawling:

Can't seems to find a meter that can fit. haha...those GT white meter are darn nice i tell ya'

It's always complicate when it comes to meter. I tried to get a nicer meter to fit into my old dash, but it just doesn't fit. Need to mod then only can go in. Even with the mod, it doesn't guarantee it will fit ngam ngam. Might rattle a bit here and there. :bawling:

Poor job done by poor fello la... A good job will fit ngam ngam one.

sifu, not easy to find good good fella now. Most of them do lousy job. Coz my car is old, it is even harder to get mechanic that knows how to fix the car. Maybe sifu you can recommend some workshop who are good with meter installation and mod :P the one you recommend me, can ah? I will need mechanic to install bodykit also :P might be putting in the Subaru GC8 bumper muahaha!:love:

Update: Went over to Wai and Lin workshop in Puchong last Sat to get the error code 42 checked. Seems like the only way to solve it is to open up my current meter, dig out 2 wire from inside and then reconnect them to the ECU. Something to do with my meter is the cable type and hence missing the sensor wire(not exactly sure what is the exact word he used).

I had to put the project on hold as it will cost a fair bit. According to Wai, he can settle it within 1 day. I'll update again once I have got the problem settled.