sexycar

Hello..

I gave a stock exhaust sensor for my mech for my AE86 4AGE 16v
transplant & he said it doesnt need to be installed cos the reading
doesnt go through the ecu & it is for engine diagnostic purposes
only... is he shitting me or what.. wouldnt the ecu need to read
from the exhaust sensor for correct air/fuel mixture??
Any AE86 4age TVIS 16v grandmaster here that can verify this?

yes...ur ecu does need some input to check whether the AFR is rich or lean.and for diagnostic only?? hehhehehehe.....good luck.:biggrin:

Haha, he must be joking. BTW, you get it new or used? Where do u get it? Cause I suspect mine has worn out causing bad FC.

Ke2020,

mine is used.

GT20v,

I got stunned & dumbfounded when he said that..
probably too stunned until I can make this posting
myself here... when I know the answer better myself.
The moment he gave me that reply, my heart drowned
& I know my car is in the wrong hands.

If u suspect your car is in the wrong hands....faster get it out immediately..

Dont be a fool like me. I didnt want to cause relationship bad with my mechanic...end up he cheated me of $7K and caused my car a big mess. He told me all sorts of stupid excuse when before hand he say he do alot of 4AGE before...bloody fucker.

his nick here is eattle n his workshop is at shah alam area, nemesict garage.

alan tan and his number is 16-3585842

Dun belive can do a search for his post in ZTH...and see what a fucker he is.

Pulling out the Oxygen Sensor (O2) fromt the exhaust manifold is the stupidest thing anybody can do. EFi ECU needs input from O2 sensor to run Closed Loop mode - in layman's term - normal driving.

Fren, just finish up ASAP any dealing u have with the mech and go somewhere else if u need further work on your car. I recommend Ah Nga (Kajang) or Ah Choi (Goodspeed Kepong)