fuel tank issue (ee100 convert to bt ae111)

sigariga

hello guys,
me now going to do blacktop 5sp transplant to lovely 1.3 carb ee100.
is it the 2doors ae111 levin fuel tank can't fit to ee100 body? is it true, coz my pomen said so & need additional cost about 300 for ae101 injection tank..
pls help me sifus..

what your foreman said is true as the shape of the tank is very different for the 2 door and your current one...don't change your fuel tank, instead just change the fuel pump to the one given...might have some minor issues with the fuel line size but you can always change the fuel line as 1.3 and 1.6 fuel line size is different...anyhow, i converted from 1.3 fuel injected to 1.6 blacktop without having any problems so far with the same 1.3 fuel line...not so sure about carb conversions...

yes it is true. shape of 2 door fuel tank different. no need to change fuel tank just change the fuel pump with some modification to the kaki fuel pump. u find my thread before. u can get some info from there. fuel hose u can use back ur ee100 if ur purpose not to race ur car but if u plan to race u have to change ur fuel hose to a bigger one.

captain fast,seg 1.3 ee100 with fuel injection manufactured from what year?
is it from 1994~1995?

thanx sifus, save my cents for std BT exzos then ..
1 more thing, if i use bigger size fuel hose for incoming only (10mm?) without changing the ori (8mm?) return hose.. can be a problem ka?

as far as i know the carb tank n injection tank got 1 more difference......inside the injection tank hav some sort of wall to avoid all the fuel flow to the side during cornering......and that day i open up a carb tank.......need to mod to fit the fuel pump n hose size inside is diff from the fuel pump....

how's the fuel supply behavior during hard cornering using modified carb tank? is there any feel tekan kosong takde minyak?

during hard corner with low fuel u will experience fuel cut....hahahaha