carb engine

veil4G63

im now using 1.3 carb engine in my EE90 year 91, any sifoo here can help me of how to increase my performance? cause i know that carburator engine doesnt have fuel injection or computer ecu thingie(that is why they are called carburator right?) i done some mod already by changing the Exhaust(5Zigen Fireball), Power Flow(HKS). i do feel the power increased alot! but then still not happy. so any sifoo here got any product introduce or parts to change to introduce? and i need some EE90, AE90 's car pic with bodykit cause i need bodykit for me car( it looks old need to change "clothes" for her ) hehe! thx thx!!!!! :P

Practical - I have no ideas... ^_^

Opinion - WEBER!!!! ADD ON WEBER!!! :shades_smile:

1.3 cc, webered... 4afe series.... err... again, pratical i dunno your 1.3 cc engine can with stand weber powers...coz... the longer u floor ur right foot on weber...haha!!! the nuts powers comes out.... until it KABOOM!!! you engine.. :P

err... change ecu to fully standalone.. coz as u mentions, u got 5zigen exhaust there ma... i guess u can afford a standalone ecu.. :P hahaha!!!

:vroam: cabut lari before get burns by other seniors... :D hahaha!!

lol wat is a weber anyway? lol how much does a standalone ecu cost? 500? 1000? if around that ok lah, cause i dont wanna change engine, haha wat is the benefit of the weber and the bad things about it? can u explain to me more detail? thanks, no need to cabut, if the seniors burns u, then u still will be burned xD lol

weber is a carburator brand. used in many performance car. The good ones are side drafts type. Standalone ECU desn't come cheap. Cost abt RM5000 new, depending on brand and the chip's programability.

ya got your answer above there.. :P haha!!

^_^ standalone ecu cost a bomb, and versus a weber... i believe weber is cheaper.. but weber specialist and sifu also hard to be found... :S even me thinked of using 4age 16v webered onto my KE20 also still dreaming... gezz...

and i am not sure does a carburator engine can match up or used fully a standalone ecu... coz like what u mentioned above, veil4G63... you are using a carburator engine... mostly i seen modders on ecu are using DOHC or injection series engine... whereby there wiring..and wires..and wires... comes in like haha! ^_^

sory coz i can't help much on weber.. coz i know this weber thru a friend of mine who is driving an old school fiat rally car... :) it has no pickups.. but it has a insane tops ends.. whereby once he reaches a certain speed, u will see his car and engine fly and roar at the same time... and ^_^ i think he can rev beyond normal rpm limit.. and weber is a type of carburator.. :)

sbirdz said:
it has no pickups.. but it has a insane tops ends.. whereby once he reaches a certain speed, u will see his car and engine fly and roar at the same time

thats why i told you last time weber carb only can be tuned for a very narrow powerband, and for racing ofcourse you tuned it for high end power. thats the reason why the high end got so much power while low end nothing cuz the powerband all in high rpm.

carb mix fuel better than efi injectors, thats why when the carb's power kicks in, its more powerful than efi. but if for all rpm/all weather/all temperature/all altitude performance, efi wins cuz you can set everything into the computer's memory, while the carb cannot.

i'm not sure about the new direct injection efi system lar, seems like they give a hell lot more power, maybe those can beat the carb?

rollakid, ic. do any of u guys know how much does this "Weber" thingie cost? and where can i get it? will it fix into my engine? 1.3 carb corolla EE90? the benefit is power at high rpm, how about the bad? will it damage the engine alot? do i need to modify the engine or sth?

i heard a place nearby gombak... err... where the heck is that place again... issit gombak or nearby ulu yam? there was this chop shop... only selling antique or old school stuff... coz if u drive a skyline or sport car go there.. u won't find any treasure.. but if u drive an old school there.. hahah!! ur eyes bloated out..by the source of stuff there...

lemme me go thru with my friend.. coz i remember he mentioned there is lots of weber to be choose there... but you have to remember also, weber repair specialist is hard to be found..even if u can buy back one weber... coz like brother rollakid say, it need to be tuned.. like my friend (fiat owner).... everytime after he cleaned his weber.. he need to take it back to be tuned...

btw bro rollakid, hahha!! I understand what u meaning now.. Hhahaa.. and i will ask around about the direct injection thingy... *more hell powerfull*... hehehe!! what is that direct thing r... :P hahah!!

veil4G63 said:
rollakid, ic. do any of u guys know how much does this "Weber" thingie cost? and where can i get it? will it fix into my engine? 1.3 carb corolla EE90? the benefit is power at high rpm, how about the bad? will it damage the engine alot? do i need to modify the engine or sth?
how much it cost exactly i dunno lar, but last time got ppl sell second hand one here one for rm5-600? and you need 2. new one i realy dunno how much it cost.

not sure if it can fit, but usualy it will sure fit if you go to the machine shop and ask them to custom fabricate a manifold to used as an adapter. Like toda racing got make adapter for weber 4age.

in general the pro will be great power if you use it properly, within its narrow powerband.

Cons will be its hard to tune, not many expert here, and usually the optimum tuning only applies to a certain condition, weather temperature change, you go to higher ground or use different petrol will all affect the performance more than fuel injection. Narrow powerband also means that you need a close ratio racing gearbox to fully use it's power. And being a weber carb, there is no need to say that it drink fuel like mad lar... even worse if your tuning is bad. I've heard of full tank of petrol go less than 100km when you are racing the car.. thats like 1 liter petrol go 2-3km only...

im now using 1.3 carb engine in my EE90 year 91, any sifoo here can help me of how to increase my performance? cause i know that carburator engine doesnt have fuel injection or computer ecu thingie(that is why they are called carburator right?) i done some mod already by changing the Exhaust(5Zigen Fireball), Power Flow(HKS). i do feel the power increased alot! but then still not happy. so any sifoo here got any product introduce or parts to change to introduce? and i need some EE90, AE90 's car pic with bodykit cause i need bodykit for me car( it looks old need to change "clothes" for her ) hehe! thx thx!!!!! :P

juz put 13inch rim it will help u more.

Last year? I wanted few years go one. hahaha. I know some guy would post something like this up again. So its good reference i think.