how to make fuel injection engine more powerful?

Honestly speaking most new cars are EFI, one reason why carbs are those days stuff.. Because of strict emision laws.. even older injectors cannot meet the new EU requirements.. I STRICTLY don't believe that any of this carb would be able to meet the requirements

of course carb cant meet emision laws.
but it nice to play with. we dont need any device to tune it. just use screwdriver.

heard of a iswara running 1.3 original engine after heavily tune the carb, it can reach 160km/h top speed.

Northiswara said:
of course carb cant meet emision laws.
but it nice to play with. we dont need any device to tune it. just use screwdriver.

heard of a iswara running 1.3 original engine after heavily tune the carb, it can reach 160km/h top speed.
stock standard iswara 1.3 also can reach 160kmh mah.... no need heavily mod carb....:regular_smile:

yeah i was about 2 say that too, i have sat in alot of iswara's going at 160kmh.. ori engine.. more than that also got.. but strictly wouldn't advice to do so.. car is like running on ice

make more powerful? change to more powerful engine lor.. simple as tht... hahaha... no matter how u modified also wasting money.. the more u modified the more FC u will have...
Good luck...

carburettor engines are more powerful than EFI ones...carb no speed limit..EFI engine uses ECU to limit the revs and fuel injection to give balance between power and fuel efficiency..that's why EFI engines are more jimat and carburettor has lousier FC compared to EFI ones...but more raw power..and the stock ECU usually sucks...unless you change the stock ECU to aftermarket ones, you won't get much power..aftermarket ECU emphasizes on power, which means more fuel and more FC... Carbs like Weber type damn power...usually NASCAR uses carb and no EFI..their engines can produce over 700 hp with just proper tuning, balancing and yes, it's powered by carburettors..just my 2 cents, correct me if I'm wrong ppl

Alright since we have convert this into more of a comparison between carb n fuel injection models, all great great sifu out here please feel free to correct me if i'm wrong...

My first question would be if Carb's are so good right??? i give u one simple problem.. Try tuning a turbo charge car that is running carb.... and compare it with an ECU version..

Earlier question if we are comparing lets say a 4G13 carb vs 4G13 EFI, now as mention earlier the EFI would give better fuel comsumption but you all say that the carb would give more power... Thats is true in some cases.. But i would remind you that the stock ECU isn't tune to give the maximum output, where else its tune or at least set to be able to run with different level of octane petrols under different ambient conditions without doing much harm to the engine, therefore as mention earlier its extracting as much possible with consideration of the safety factor and by doing so extending the life span of the engine, where else ur carb doesn't have all this to consider..

Do you think precision car's like F1 engines which rev up to 19k rpm would be able to run on carbs.. tell me honestly.. do you think its possible?? i'm bringing this up as some one mention something about nascar.. Spend some time thinking about this.. I'm not saying carb's are useless.. but what i'm saying is that its the past.. we need to look at the future.. Electronics might be expensive now.. but sooner or later there are surely products that would cater for the lower income, like now there are more n more choices for piggy back... thats for starters.. I just stating my point TQ

thank you...
that's why my past comments!
than feeling arguing is not the way to solve this blamish....so just kept quiet.

Dino@Casper said:
have sat in alot of iswara's going at 160kmh.. ori engine..

me too.. original those new type saga so called iswara can hit till 190km/h... that's my experienced...

Fully agreed wif Dino@Casper
and er..i tot the thread title suppose to b EFi vs Carbie?
ahha..cheers to all..

obviously with carb, it's easier because u can just let more fuel in by simply tweaking the butterfly...
that's the conception that the car is more powerful and yet a fuel drinker.
But would u really want that?!

Than again, what is powerful?? How powerful is powerful?! How to define powerful?!
going over 190km/h is powerful?!...
lots' fo car with EFI can go over 190km/h....

okie, we're talking about Iswara. Have you guys ever give a thought why the new one doesn't go pass the 190km/h?
Logically speaking, why would u want it to go pass 190km/h as it's market is meant for a family sedan? Ever wonder whether or not is Proton itself limiting the power?!...
Don't forget, everything is controled in the ECU. If i'm producing a family sedan, I would most probably want it to be fuel economy.
Somemore, remember that there's always comment that Proton made car for overseas export are more powerful than local use. Why?!... Most probably because our speed limit is at 110km/h the most!
The same engine, same spec, same ECU, why does the comment "those made for overseas export are more powerful" exsisted in the first place??
So sometimes, stop and really think logicaly before stating something.

wah seh. iswara reach 190km/h?
salute to the car.
737 plane reach 190 km/h already fly lorr. imagine add in 2 wings to iswara then it also can fly but crash after that.

NASCAR run on carbie. not bad lerr. but carbie dun have Vtech or VTTI-L technology which is truely GOOD and better than turbo.

daihatsu old charade also running on carbie turbo but limited in power.

please before some one else corrects you.. get your terms correct..

its Vtec not Vtech
and its VVTi-L not VTTI-L

And i would also rephrase from saying that variable valve timing and lift technologies are better than turbo.. What is really good is by combining both turbo and such tech together to get a more efficient engine. The use of a turbo is so that we don't waste the energy in the exhaust system where else Vtec is to improve the overall efficiency of the engine therefore I would say combining both would be the greatest like the Veryon and other cars for this matter..