How to run engine without car body?

imoloq

hey guys

let's say I want to build my own car and I'm looking for a halfcut to power it.

what should I need to get to make sure the engine can run in my car? (besides fuel tank, fuel pump, battery, starter and alternator) Do I need special wirings?

The ecu is connected to the battery issit?

Anything I need to look out for?

How to run engine without car body?

something like 'how to think with brain without human body'

so u tell me la bro.......

i think he wants to test the halfcut is it???or measure if it can fit ur car or not...dont worry...u got $$$ anything can settle...

u go used car parts shop n ask how they start halfcut lo...

las time i saw is...

bring one tong petrol...conect the hose to the engine (petrol supply)..... jump start....at starter there......

u can see white smoke n engine cranking sound.....and at last...the engine is started......'broom broom broom'...can drive liao..hehe

imoloq said:
hey guys

what should I need to get to make sure the engine can run in my car? (besides fuel tank, fuel pump, battery, starter and alternator) Do I need special wirings?

bro..ecu NOT conectted to battery directly

wat special wiring u need?

if u change engine...of coz wiring hv to change oso...

lets say u drive wira....wan change lancer engine n u bought the halfcut....

juz took out the whole front things of ur wira n replace wit the lancer stuff....

eg. dashboard, wiring, aircon blower...etc

setled...dun need headache

i always wonder.....
the half cut not got exhaust silencer already
than must be very very loud?
need to cover ear with some kind of protector? :)

erm...im not too sure about that but i dont think its going to be as loud as drag cars la..:_:

Yes, that's how they started up my halfcut.

1. Hook fuel pump (in temporarily petrol tank) to fuel line.
2. Power up the fuel pump.
3. Insert key n crank it.
4. Some smoke, burn smell later... she started up! It's ALIVE! :)

Since no exhaust, it's DAMN loud... in my case, can hear the turbine spooling - damn syiok! :)

yep...that how they start it according to Acbc.....they did the same thing to my half cut last time.... the sound that loud....

imoloq said:
hey guys

Anything I need to look out for?

huhuhu.. imolog your nissan still not fast enough for autokhana ar? wan custom diy a kit car already? :rofl:

thanks for the help guys really appreciate it.

Yeah I was trying to say how to start engine in a halfcut...just curious la

rollakid, no la just wanted to clear things up hehehe...good luck for the upcoming autokhana