Can i change my car battery to a smaller size?

Changing battery from NS70 to NS 60 would not have any problem at all. NS70 means the maximum current load is 70A. In most cases it is more than enough unless you have installed 10 high power spotlight together with multiple high power ICE amplifiers.
Normally diesel power engine like trucks would require high current battery rating bcos it needs to crank a huge starter motor which require a high current to start.

Originally posted by NiCkY7+Mar 25 2005, 22:18 -->
QUOTE(NiCkY7 @ Mar 25 2005, 22:18 )
Originally posted by akimoto@Mar 25 2005, 20:24
--QuoteBegin-NiCkY7
@Mar 18 2005, 14:49
Hi guys, yesterday went to Links for the carbon fiber air intake, but unfortunenately my car cant fit well, need some modification... :(

1 of the way is need to change the car battery to a smaller size, and i currently driving a 2.0AT car that using NS70 battery, so can i change to NS60?
They also recommend me change the battery to a smaller size for more easy to mount that filter. They said the if i change to a smaller size of battery, it wont effect anything..

is it true ka?

thanks... :D
[snapback]821804[/snapback]​

there are 2 super rb26dett 180sx using on ns40 or nz40 if not mistaken. kancil size :lol: :lol:
1 super sr20det 180sx using on ns40 also.
another potato ca18det 180sx also using same batt.

so...i guess surely no problem lor from 70 to 60.
[snapback]840984[/snapback]​

wow, thanks for the info..

btw, just change the battery to NS60... seems ok... but the guy who changed keep persuade me to buy NS70, he said my car grounding too many, will run the battery a lot more... then i was :blink: ...

dunno true or not, but i still go for NS60.... haha...
[snapback]841167[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i think tat is black shop.....hahahahahhahaha...tis guy wan ur monelah!

Originally posted by xtorm+Mar 28 2005, 09:41 -->
QUOTE(xtorm @ Mar 28 2005, 09:41 )
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Mar 25 2005, 22:18
Originally posted by akimoto@Mar 25 2005, 20:24
--QuoteBegin-NiCkY7
@Mar 18 2005, 14:49
Hi guys, yesterday went to Links for the carbon fiber air intake, but unfortunenately my car cant fit well, need some modification... :(

1 of the way is need to change the car battery to a smaller size, and i currently driving a 2.0AT car that using NS70 battery, so can i change to NS60?
They also recommend me change the battery to a smaller size for more easy to mount that filter. They said the if i change to a smaller size of battery, it wont effect anything..

is it true ka?

thanks... :D
[snapback]821804[/snapback]​

there are 2 super rb26dett 180sx using on ns40 or nz40 if not mistaken. kancil size :lol: :lol:
1 super sr20det 180sx using on ns40 also.
another potato ca18det 180sx also using same batt.

so...i guess surely no problem lor from 70 to 60.
[snapback]840984[/snapback]​

btw, just change the battery to NS60... seems ok... but the guy who changed keep persuade me to buy NS70, he said my car grounding too many, will run the battery a lot more... then i was :blink: ...

[snapback]841167[/snapback]​

i think tat is black shop.....hahahahahhahaha...tis guy wan ur monelah!
[snapback]846017[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hahaha, they guy who sin ka is not the tau ke soh, is the worker nia...

somemore their price is ok... GP MF NS60 for RM135, not bad right? i ask 3 places, include a spare parts shop also need RM150...
:P

It is not true.
You can have hundreds of grounding cable but the loading on the battery will depends on the devices that are connected to the battery.
If you have devices that consume very little current or devices that has very low wattage, it will not load the battery.
When the devices is not on or working, there is no load to the battery no matter how many so call grounding is connected to the devices.
Actually 60 Amperes is very high current load. If you don't beleive me, try shorting a normal 1.5 AA dry battery.
You will know what I meant.

i also can offer the price :P ..i got GP MF,n 3k battery,just focus with this brand coz stable n reliable,i also lazy to sell those cheap n worst battery,always got problem n need to claim from factory,waste my time even owner,rite?

but accordracing.u at kl-ler.........:(

btw nicky, which shop sell so cheap? i got mine for 150....but delkolor

Originally posted by xtorm@Mar 29 2005, 14:20

[snapback]850704[/snapback]​

hmmh... ur 1 is AC Delco or delko? cause i heard AC Delco is good, but dunno delko la, sounds like imitation 1.... :P

i get from the tyre shop with the big Bridgestone board beside the klang maxis centre...

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Mar 28 2005, 23:16
i also can offer the price :P ..i got GP MF,n 3k battery,just focus with this brand coz stable n reliable,i also lazy to sell those cheap n worst battery,always got problem n need to claim from factory,waste my time even owner,rite?
[snapback]848611[/snapback]​

hihihi, dunno u selling ma... :P

i think u better open up a thread and post some hot items to sell la... like engine oil, filter, battery or bla bla bla...

Originally posted by NiCkY7+Mar 29 2005, 16:19 -->
QUOTE(NiCkY7 @ Mar 29 2005, 16:19 )
--QuoteBegin-xtorm
@Mar 29 2005, 14:20

hmmh... ur 1 is AC Delco or delko? cause i heard AC Delco is good, but dunno delko la, sounds like imitation 1.... :P

i get from the tyre shop with the big Bridgestone board beside the klang maxis centre...

[snapback]851070[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

duno the exact spelling......but confirm the not imitation.....

hmmm....klang maxis center at where lahh.......:P

Originally posted by xtorm+Mar 29 2005, 16:27 -->
QUOTE(xtorm @ Mar 29 2005, 16:27 )
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Mar 29 2005, 16:19
--QuoteBegin-xtorm
@Mar 29 2005, 14:20

[snapback]851070[/snapback]​

duno the exact spelling......but confirm the not imitation.....

hmmm....klang maxis center at where lahh.......:P
[snapback]851092[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hihihi, klang maxis center at the klang roundabout there... the maxis center same row with the Public bank 1 ar... plaza chi lung also at there... :P