Honda SM4 Engine Conversion

hi mazdaspeed,

r u interested in sm4 side skirting...ori p.u. from chop shop.
price rm 300 (neg) :)

h22a.....the last i asked, rm 4.5K for haf cut... wit ur budget tough le

good luck :)

Don't forget u're converting from F20A SOHC CARB engine ler..

a lot of wiring work needs to be done..compared to a EFI drop in.

Cables routed for ECU..etc...it's not really a small job but nothing too big that a typical mechanic can't handle.

Personally i'm a F20B fan... same roadtax every year, economical, and if you feel lazy get the tiptronic version from the Accord Euro...

Too bad the car's going anyways.

gee.... wut is tiptronic?? is it the same wit the salespeed kind of thing?? hehe... no idea la... hmm about the engine, i guess i'm not yet ready for the H22A transplant... F20B sounds reasonable..any idea how much it costs? emm... what is the diff between F20A and F20B? thanx for all replies...luv u lahh!~ ahahaks

Originally posted by mazdaspeed@Mar 25 2005, 08:38
gee.... wut is tiptronic?? is it the same wit the salespeed kind of thing?? hehe... no idea la... hmm about the engine, i guess i'm not yet ready for the H22A transplant... F20B sounds reasonable..any idea how much it costs? emm... what is the diff between F20A and F20B? thanx for all replies...luv u lahh!~ ahahaks
[snapback]839089[/snapback]​

tiptronic has same idea as selespeed
but the mechanism is totally diff.....
selespeed is same like manual..just that mo clutch
but for tiptronic..u just push and pull to change gear
F20A and F20B lotsa diff...
cost is 10 times diff...

F20A can get 1.8k front cut...
F20A need 13k above :rolleyes:

btw...me not gay here :lol: :P

yen na ra? so F20A is 1.8k or 13k?? F20b is DOHC VTEC tiptronic gear + dig. meter from CF4..
[snapback]839919[/snapback]​
[/quote]

wah...so cheap meh F20A? I asked around cost abt RM 2.3K ler... :unsure:

Originally posted by s15+Mar 25 2005, 20:58 -->
QUOTE(s15 @ Mar 25 2005, 20:58 )
--QuoteBegin-sfoofs
@Mar 25 2005, 20:54
wat is the tyre pcd for sm4 ah? hunting for rims la....
[snapback]841033[/snapback]​

[snapback]841042[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Thanks man!

Honda Accord SM4 2.0EFI Auto
Manufactured : 1992
Mileage : 280k KM
1st owner till now
metallic silver
15" Honda Sport Rim
100% standard condition no modifications
No repairs necessary.
Well taken care by owner, No repairs necessary, Regular service record at Tiong Nam Honda (Segambut) service center.
Buy and drive.

Rm 16 000 Neg..Serious buyer pls call me 012 6565 101

Reason for sell: Not longer use it as 3rd at home now.

On another note, do not install the 1st gen tiptronic gearbox from H series (Accord/ prelude 1996 to 1999) as there is a know defect and prone to failure.

They only retrify it from 2000 onwards but oso discontinued.

If u r using as daily drive just install a AT but if u wan H22A, then suggest go for manual.