AE86+AE101/111

-e f i n i-

Hmm... i was wondering.
The AE86 4AGE is a bit weak, dont u think? 130hp only.
4AGE from AE101/111 can be fitted into AE86 right? will there be any need for mounting position?
And also, because 101 and 111 are FF, can the AE86 FR gearbox be used instead to replace the FF gearbox? or are there other better gearboxes?

can an AE101 dashboard be fitted in an 86 as well?

oh also... 4AGTE... is it an engine produced by toyota or just an unofficial named used by enthusiasts to call the 4AGE engine with a turbokit?

sorry, dumb questions just to satisfy my curiousity.

Please refer to sifu Acoustic web site.

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/Restoration_2/restoration_2.htm

I think i got an answer to my 3rd question already, bout the gearbox used. this is what i got from some research i did a while ago.

Driveline:

Normal configuration AE86 clutch, cover, and flywheel can be used. The bell housing will bolt right on and the T-50 transmission will be mounted just as it was in the 16V setup... Unfortunately the 6 speed transmission of the AE111 is a front wheel drive unit and cannot be used on the AE86. Do NOT forget to install a pilot bearing on the 20V's flywheel as front wheel drive flywheels will be void of this bearing.

okay... but still a bit blur here.

The bell housing will bolt right on and the T-50 transmission will be mounted just as it was in the 16V setup

so this kinda tells us that AE86 std gearbox would fit right in, right? and is T50 the gearbox used by AE86. i've seen T50 discussions in this forums but i dont know what it is.

oh and btw, whats a pilot bearing?

sorry, im still a n00b... please forgive a 16 year old >.<

Ure a very ambitious 16 year old , if ure doing this project. Otherwise its just for knowledge?

To answer your Q. Yes the AE86 uses the T50 gbox. And If Im not mistaken the TE71/72 as well.

cannot under estimate AE86 original engine 4ag!

remember it can overtake a RX-7 in cornering... :lol:

if i got a good condition AE86, i would just drift with it... :D

oi, dont compare a 19 years old engine with 6 years old engine lah... :P

can beat SGTi ehh~ , heathy 16v should be no problem cos SGTi damn kaw heavy.

hahaa... all these are just for knowledge only... i also wish i can carry out this project ler... who can sponsor? :lol:

for me the AE86 4AG quite inferior ler... weak..
eh still, 86 can put in 101 dashboard? i love that dashboard.... so nice... 86 dashboard quite boxy wan the shape :lol:

anyways, thanks for ur replies =)

leviathan, u know nothing about 16v4age, d u saw 4age16v ori just do setting can bit super charger few tiang...