Wastegate Explained.

he man~the sound garang or not is not necessary,but the stable or did,t not stable when u boosting is the main point,i can sure the turbosmart waste gate is more stable then tial waste gate, very hard over boost,if u boost 1 bar that boost is 1 bar not display 1.1bar~

Won;t make much difference as he only intend to boost 0.6 bar.

Yup.. I think I will get a Tial wastegate with 0.5bar spring first...
If next time wanna up boost... only install boost controller for next stage :)
thanks chriss !!

good luck with the TIAL.. as a word of caution..many fakes flying around the market..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/312209-tial-mvs-wastegate-new.html

good luck with the TIAL.. as a word of caution..many fakes flying around the market..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/312209-tial-mvs-wastegate-new.html

Wow...!! This is original or fake product ??
hard to check it ler......
hope can help ..taiko...
coz i plan to buy a original 1...

read the post.. it's in small print.. "Tial like.."

---------- Post added at 04:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------

do u think RM 390 will EVER get you a genuine.....

ok~thanks!SDF
I will buy Tial wastegate from those popular workshop :biggrin:
I think they sure wont sell all those replica product..

ok~thanks!SDF
I will buy Tial wastegate from those popular workshop :biggrin:
I think they sure wont sell all those replica product..

hey bro,i told u my exp,i got buy the replica product from popular workshop also,got shit thing like blow engine then i check the thing inside then know is replica one,last time my friend taiwan guy aka 700whp skyline,go N? racing buy HKS plug 2 set is rm1000,fit plug inside engine cannot idling also,sound like boom bang boom bang boom bang so sux man,after change back the rm25 motor bike yamaha TZM plug all runing good,u can tell me that HKS is original? if want see that plug also can,that plug was subang 2 now~

Walao!! damn scary ....
Thanks to share your infor....... If I buy from them...I will ask for warranty....because of the original...... First time heard that N? RaCxxg got this problem.......

Haizzzz... My friend have the same issue with a famous retailer at Sunway too... He bought a set of mju project brake pads that cracks after 2 weeks usage.

damn which retailer was that? I got my Project U from Kaki Motor Sunway & been using them for 4 ++ months now..seems ok..always keep the receipt even for the smallest part u bought so that if the items were found to be replicas u can claim new in the future..just straight away deal with the branch manager..don't waste ur time with the assistants..

In my advice...just buy from those popular shop at sunway...if they give fake product...
Hehe......easy to solve problem... but... i dont think all the popular shop at sunway...will give fake product...coz they already 10years++experince..

Well, things happen the other way round... When u return the product n try to complain... They can alwez say "niama ga CH, I will go n complain witout u telling me too... Cvn.., then, U'll have nothing to counter them... Well, out of every 100 units, if they plunk in 10 units, they make he'll lots $$$... out of the 10 units, there might be only 2 came backas complain...

Haizzzz.. But out of so many things, y brake padz... T.T"....

hye all....need ur advices on:

im runnin RB25det stock internal, with GT2876,A/R60 turbo,38mm tial wastegate n hks ssqv BOV..
boosted 1bar only(as adviced by the retail shop ssqv n 38mm tial wastegate can boost up to 1bar only)...
was running at 200km/h n suddenly the turbo,wastegate n BOV stop kicking(no sound at all)
post mortem found that the vacuum hose for the wastegate was melted/tear off(too close to the exhaust downpipe)..
MY QUESTIONS ARE:
1) MY TURBO WAS 'KONG'...WAS IT BECOZ OF THE MALFUNCTION WASTEGATE??EXPLANATION??
2) MY BOV ALSO STOP BLOWING THE PRESSURE...WHY??IS IT 'KONG' ALSO??EXPLANATION??
-my 2cents thinking that since the turbo kong,no pressure built up(gauge showed at 0.1bar max)
means the BOV doesnt blow anything,hope its still ok n im sure it's genuine(bought from N? shop
at sunway).
3) friends talked about using 2 BOV as a safety if i wanna boost up more than 1bar..any comments??

4) HKS SSQV-it can hold up to 1bar or 1.5bar??which 1 is correct??since for me it is quite expensinve and max boost is only 1bar, really useless...and now if mine was fcuk up, that means it cant even hold 1bar mark..

5) now im looking for higher pressure rated BOV...was suggested to choose between SHEEPDOG or GREDDY TYPE R..which has an adjuster either low or hi boost(correct me if im wrong)
which one is better..

this is my 2nd turbo,n cost a lot to me..the 1st one was china made n blown also(learnt from mistake, use ORIGINAL item only).
im really2 appreciate ur helps guys...
thankssss....cheerssss!!

instant assumption analysis :
1. get your mechanic to remove the air intake pipe and check the turbo, any white / blue smoke ? Any free play, axial and radial play ?
2. check other hoses for leakages.
3. check intercooler pipings for possibility of disconnection or loosened clamps. (if your mechanic has the tool, do a pressure test)
4. check if your BOV has leakage ? GREDDY Type-R is good choice, alternatively you can opt for Turbosmart Race port-50mm. (http://www.turbosmartonline.com/index.php?id=424)

good luck..

hye all....need ur advices on:

im runnin RB25det stock internal, with GT2876,A/R60 turbo,38mm tial wastegate n hks ssqv BOV..
boosted 1bar only(as adviced by the retail shop ssqv n 38mm tial wastegate can boost up to 1bar only)...
was running at 200km/h n suddenly the turbo,wastegate n BOV stop kicking(no sound at all)
post mortem found that the vacuum hose for the wastegate was melted/tear off(too close to the exhaust downpipe)..
MY QUESTIONS ARE:
1) MY TURBO WAS 'KONG'...WAS IT BECOZ OF THE MALFUNCTION WASTEGATE??EXPLANATION??

Did the boost spike up..? If no, i susoect the hose is not the cause of the problem... cause when the hose melts, the first reaction is boost spike. Engine can blow too..

2) MY BOV ALSO STOP BLOWING THE PRESSURE...WHY??IS IT 'KONG' ALSO??EXPLANATION??
-my 2cents thinking that since the turbo kong,no pressure built up(gauge showed at 0.1bar max)
means the BOV doesnt blow anything,hope its still ok n im sure it's genuine(bought from N? shop
at sunway).

No induce pressure.... Engine like NA, no sound lor...

3) friends talked about using 2 BOV as a safety if i wanna boost up more than 1bar..any comments??

No need. there are good racing BOV in the market. Tial racing BOV, SARD UFO, and lot more....

4) HKS SSQV-it can hold up to 1bar or 1.5bar??which 1 is correct??since for me it is quite expensinve and max boost is only 1bar, really useless...and now if mine was fcuk up, that means it cant even hold 1bar mark..

Not sure abt that.... but 1 bar is not very high.. should be able to hold... I think 1.5 bar also no problem...

5) now im looking for higher pressure rated BOV...was suggested to choose between SHEEPDOG or GREDDY TYPE R..which has an adjuster either low or hi boost(correct me if im wrong)
which one is better..

Sheepdog..? U mean the big one..? Yes... But there are other option... Like mentioned above....

this is my 2nd turbo,n cost a lot to me..the 1st one was china made n blown also(learnt from mistake, use ORIGINAL item only).
im really2 appreciate ur helps guys...
thankssss....cheerssss!!

Cheers..

Taiko...actually the external wastegate sure can fit our turbo manifold...?
Yesterday i went to 1u... i saw the external wastegate so big size !! walao!!
I scare my turbo manifold no place to fix the wastegate...:hmmmm: coz is behind the engine.....

Taiko...actually the external wastegate sure can fit our turbo manifold...?
Yesterday i went to 1u... i saw the external wastegate so big size !! walao!!
I scare my turbo manifold no place to fix the wastegate...:hmmmm: coz is behind the engine.....

External wastegate need 2b located away fr our exhaust manifold with an extension pipe with the diE according to the wastegate size. Either at where all the 4 runners merged(best located Y junction, 1 to the turbo, 1 to the wastegate. Normally achieved by wastegate faces down) or either 1 of the runners(also ok for street use). So, u have to find a way to locate the pipe lor....

Good luck.