Wastegate Explained.

Bro SDF,
I already got the 45mm gate from Jo, nice piece
would like to know, wht is the price like to get a 14psi spring

so currently it comes with a 7psi spring, so if i get a 14psi spring, will it replace my 7psi spring or will it be 7+14

we have options to bump the spring rates up to 28psi..
you can opt for
7psi
7+7psi
14+7psi
14+14 psi

the 45mm is a real hot cake..and everyone loves it..coz it's so compact and flows more than other brands 44mm...

Taiko SDF~~ the tial wastegate soft spring got 0.5bar ? because I juz bought turbo T28 the ori internal wastegate is 0.7bar... I wanna make it to around 0.5-0.6bar..hope can help :(
wastegate is .7BAR then that is the lowest it will go, you can raise boost but you cant lower it below the spring rate

---------- Post added at 11:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:59 AM ----------

Bro SDF,
I already got the 45mm gate from Jo, nice piece
would like to know, wht is the price like to get a 14psi spring

so currently it comes with a 7psi spring, so if i get a 14psi spring, will it replace my 7psi spring or will it be 7+14

HEhe...since you didnt use the 7psi spring... GIVE ME!! :biggrin:
7psi for me is enough :beer:

i don't think TIAL and Turbosmart springs are compatible...

Turbosmart has 7psi @ 0.5bar.. this might help you.

i don't think TIAL and Turbosmart springs are compatible...

Turbosmart has 7psi @ 0.5bar.. this might help you.

ok thanks !! how about replica tial wastegate ?? have 7psi too ??
I wanna put a Tial wategate & wastepipe !! Hehe..

in my small experience
a working wastegate and a reliable wastegate is two diff things

a working wastegate can be cheap and would run for that moment

bt wht iffff u were boosting 1bar one fine day :D and it suddenly one fine day it boosts up to 2bar :D,
hehe happy boosting

Thanks !
I had check the price for Tial wastegate replice...the price syok :biggrin:

Boost boost boost....
Prrrrr.. prrrrr... prrrrrrr....
Spikeeee spikeeee spikeee....
knoccckkkk knocckkk knoccckkkk...

Bang bang baaangggg...

U sobb sobbb sobbb..

I haaa haaa haaa

Shiokz.... Muahahaha....

Use original, buy original.

---------- Post added at 02:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:24 PM ----------

in my small experience
a working wastegate and a reliable wastegate is two diff things

a working wastegate can be cheap and would run for that moment

bt wht iffff u were boosting 1bar one fine day :D and it suddenly one fine day it boosts up to 2bar :D,
hehe happy boosting

Or even more.... kekeke...

Genuine products these days have become VERY affordable and even some of our dealers offer Credit card options...so it's easy to buy one.

Do remember...the thrill of a cheap price may result with double the price of genuine

Genuine products these days have become VERY affordable and even some of our dealers offer Credit card options...so it's easy to buy one.

Do remember...the thrill of a cheap price may result with double the price of genuine

Boost boost boost....
Prrrrr.. prrrrr... prrrrrrr....
Spikeeee spikeeee spikeee....
knoccckkkk knocckkk knoccckkkk...

Bang bang baaangggg...

U sobb sobbb sobbb..

I haaa haaa haaa

Shiokz.... Muahahaha....
HAHA !! This two sentences make me a bit scare...
Aim for ori better.....:rolleyes:

Original 38mm Tial wastegate have 0.5soft spring ?? What I know is .. replica only have....
But I dont prefer replica ....
And...
Turbosmart Vs Tial Wastegate. ..
Which sound more garang when boost up ?? :biggrin:

haha... sudenly remembered a friend's turbocharge 4age turbo which revs up to 10k rpm wid a gt35 2.3 bar drag car.... using old school wastegate all this while till one fine day, the damm thing sudenly spike to 2 bar on 1st gear at only 7000rpm, 2nd gear the boost meter only manage only to flick once and then the engine went ktak ktak ktak ktak...... kakakaka.....

Original 38mm Tial wastegate have 0.5soft spring ?? What I know is .. replica only have....
And...

Original Turbosmart also 0.5bar spring ma...
Garang or not garang, the way you introduce the scream pipe(external downpipe/external waste pipe/whatever u call it)... some ppl, or in fact most ppl ketuk the end f the pipe to flatten it so that the sound of the wastegate 's tone is higher... But don;t ketuk too much if boost high. Could cause boost spiking...

haha... sudenly remembered a friend's turbocharge 4age turbo which revs up to 10k rpm wid a gt35 2.3 bar drag car.... using old school wastegate all this while till one fine day, the damm thing sudenly spike to 2 bar on 1st gear at only 7000rpm, 2nd gear the boost meter only manage only to flick once and then the engine went ktak ktak ktak ktak...... kakakaka.....

SHit happens... hehehe...

I dont want Turbosmart :biggrin: I love tial...
So far I know that Tial wastegate mininum spring is 0.7bar...
So..when I install...can't reduce boost to 0.6bar right ? There's BAD !

I dont want Turbosmart :biggrin: I love tial...
So far I know that Tial wastegate mininum spring is 0.7bar...
So..when I install...can't reduce boost to 0.6bar right ? There's BAD !

There is Spring for 0.5 bar.
It's not had to just go to their website to check out what u are loking for.

http://www.tialmedia.com/documents/w3_tial_38_sp.pdf

Ok ! Thanks AGAIN !!
I will Buy ORIGINAL 38mm Tial Wastegate soon + 0.5soft spring :biggrin:
So far seldom people selling 0.5soft spring...with ori wastegate..
They all sell tial wastegate with 0.7bar spring minimum...

Ok ! Thanks AGAIN !!
I will Buy ORIGINAL 38mm Tial Wastegate soon + 0.5soft spring :biggrin:
So far seldom people selling 0.5soft spring...with ori wastegate..
They all sell tial wastegate with 0.7bar spring minimum...

Just tell the retailer to swap the spring for u.

And...

he man~the sound garang or not is not necessary,but the stable or did,t not stable when u boosting is the main point,i can sure the turbosmart waste gate is more stable then tial waste gate, very hard over boost,if u boost 1 bar that boost is 1 bar not display 1.1bar~