War of the world

rayz85

anyone watched it yet? jz watched it today... nice movie but kinda confused on the ending

how the alien die in the end? wuts da cause?

I watched it too, the Aliens died because they got infected by the diseases on earth which we human beings have an immune system to fight off. Good movie overall, I give it 8/10

haha. wei aku_sangap, I thought you say the movie was kinda lame. we can kill them with a pack of cigarette dude... :p

Watched it last nite. Some confusions. Spoilers.....

1. How come the MPV still there when the plane crashed?

2. How come the army can shoot missiles to the aliens? Thought shield protected?

3. Why aliens spray trees w/ blood?

????

the ending really sucks!

but other than that ok ok only...

3/5 ler...

movie of the month of jun is still batman begins

fai said:
Watched it last nite. Some confusions. Spoilers.....

1. How come the MPV still there when the plane crashed?

2. How come the army can shoot missiles to the aliens? Thought shield protected?

3. Why aliens spray trees w/ blood?

????

1) Lucky lor..
2) The birds landed on the machine..so the shields were down..
3) For fun! Ahaha.

The ending sucks meh.. i thought it was pretty good. something so simple , yet so true and deep. hrmm:)

I like the 3rd answer...hahahahhah.....when b4 i watched the movie, I thought the ending would be like war between human & aliens ....eg..independent days

one more to add.. the laser beam can destroy a lot of buildings, roads, flyovers and many structures.. also not to forget, vapourizing people.. but NOT ppl clothes... tshirts and pants are that strong? and cannot be destroyed?

Their laser have a few modes...eg buildings only , roads only , flyovers only....they forgot to switch on human + clothes modes...hahahah...jk

Remember when all the tripods shutted down for a few moments? What happened ah actually? Did the aliens having a discussion? wondering how the hell one of the their tripod was destroyed? hahaha

Operation halt ! we're having a discussion.. LOL

Dremel said:
Remember when all the tripods shutted down for a few moments? What happened ah actually? Did the aliens having a discussion? wondering how the hell one of the their tripod was destroyed? hahaha

Operation halt ! we're having a discussion.. LOL

haha. maybe they accidentally breathed some of the earth's air.. then kena disease and died. lol.

(like that alien which crawled out halfway.. breathed some air only and turn white and died..)

seriously i wasnt expecting da ending to be like dat... i watched it yesterday around 3 den da movie should end at 5 den i see my hp da time is almost 5 liao stil showing da machine fighting... den i told my gf i think its 2 hour plus or 3 hours..after tom destroyed one of da machine den i tot maybe they know da way to destroy the machine and expect like some action packed war...tim jie straight show ending da machine die like dis.. i oso ngah joh

end of the story really sucks big time ..

I STILL PREFER 'INDEPENDENCE DAY 4' ... THEY RULES! (caps)

Actually tom cruise`s son crushed the tripods.... remember when he went running into the ball of flame.... he did a hadouken then blown the tripods to smitherines

you'd play street fighter too much, lucky you didnt say he went into super saiyan...

hahaah...didn't expect the ending like this cos Steven Speilberg's movie.....a bit dissappointed...