War of the world

steven spielberg has worn out his magic (and his welcome) in the movie world eversince AI. (ending sucked bigtime bcoz kubrick died)

his good fren george lucas, has the same problem.

dont get me wrong, they are still pioneers and i still respect them for being the best... once. fact: their time has passed. mention spielberg or lucas doesnt mean its the best anymore. sigh. i repeat, i still treat them with the utmost respect and gratitude.

I dont know why so many people thinks this show sucks... I think its pretty much ok. But the ending was bad la because I was expecting some kind of fireworks but mana tau the aliens died because of diseases and bacteria.

yes my fren say confusing la this n that la.. but I thot it's pretty straightforward. N I think the bunyi qiamat air-horn thing was kinda creepy. Makes me think of the end of the world...
But I dun get the red roots thing... WTF????

PPPOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Roll call time for the aliens. But I don't get how the Tim Robbins feller can kena belasah until die by Tom Kurus. He's bigger & stronger than Tom Kurus what? See the shotgun struggle scene where he managed to push Tom Kurus down..
And when the anus with the tounge exploded, the cage fell onto the trees, takkan la no one gets impaled on the branches or anything?.. all can jalan / run out rileeeeeeeks only?

Eh, geng, what's the red akar² / roots thing la?