Waja Brake Problem!!

want to do four pot. pm me. min size for 4 pot is 16", 15" also can be done.

Originally posted by aarion@Apr 14 2005, 12:02
want to do four pot. pm me. min size for 4 pot is 16", 15" also can be done.
[snapback]896483[/snapback]​

how much will take cost for 4 pot?
did u got twin pot? i think that is enough for my waja!

seroiusly, i only would do 4 pot. u want twin pot. carcass got one set. u can check out the for sale section.

Originally posted by aarion@Mar 26 2005, 09:18
proton brakes are crap. a lot of things can be done to make good braking system. For cheap solution, like what acbc said. At the end it is still using the proton brake system.

I think evo twin pot fits easily. coz they are running the same pcd. Change the master is another good alternative. If got money striaght go for 4 pot lah. nice looking and great braking. Just my 2 cents.
[snapback]841982[/snapback]​

Bro, I would agree with you if you said Wira/Saga brakes are crap but then not all Protons are the same....so I won't stereotype Protons. The brake set in the Waja for example comes from Lucas, a well respected brake manufacurer. And the calipers are the same as Volvo's S40. Now, alot of things are said about Volvos - but one thing's for sure - safety. If the Lucas calipers and brake pump are crap, I don't think Volvo will even use them and compromise the safety of their cars.

Being a Waja owner, I sometimes feel that the brakes are over-servoed - sometime bite to much for my liking. I don't find the bite lacking at all. Perhaps our friend here needs to get his brakes serviced - check if there's a leak, do bleeding (change the brake fluid- some people think that brake fluids last forever) and also check all the hydraulic lines; better still if you fit in steel braided ones but I don't think it is necessary in a Waja.

Also check the brake rotors. Waja rotors wear out quite quickly due to the highly abrasive Lucas brake pads. Even worse if you've used Bendix Metal King!!! Get them skimmed if necessary. Check the brake pads too for wear and tear.

Just me 2 cents.

RAD
019-370 1887

rad, what u say might make sense but proton would not take the best products from both manufacturer. They will get the cheapest product they have. Low cost high profit.

The disc is small, that's y we feel the grip is good. small disc easy to lock and grip mah. just my 2 cents.

Originally posted by aarion@Apr 15 2005, 10:52
rad, what u say might make sense but proton would not take the best products from both manufacturer. They will get the cheapest product they have. Low cost high profit.

The disc is small, that's y we feel the grip is good. small disc easy to lock and grip mah. just my 2 cents.
[snapback]899555[/snapback]​

Bro, u mean there are 2 manufaturers both Proton Waja and Volvo S40 brake system? I only know of one manfacturer - TRW Lucas, a UK based company here. Same parts numbers and parts for calipers, rotors, master pump etc for Waja and S40. Please let me know of the name of the other manufacurer, if any. Thanks.

Originally posted by RAD+Apr 15 2005, 10:12 -->
QUOTE(RAD @ Apr 15 2005, 10:12 )
--QuoteBegin-aarion
@Mar 26 2005, 09:18
proton brakes are crap. a lot of things can be done to make good braking system. For cheap solution, like what acbc said. At the end it is still using the proton brake system.

I think evo twin pot fits easily. coz they are running the same pcd. Change the master is another good alternative. If got money striaght go for 4 pot lah. nice looking and great braking. Just my 2 cents.
[snapback]841982[/snapback]​

Bro, I would agree with you if you said Wira/Saga brakes are crap but then not all Protons are the same....so I won't stereotype Protons. The brake set in the Waja for example comes from Lucas, a well respected brake manufacurer. And the calipers are the same as Volvo's S40. Now, alot of things are said about Volvos - but one thing's for sure - safety. If the Lucas calipers and brake pump are crap, I don't think Volvo will even use them and compromise the safety of their cars.

Being a Waja owner, I sometimes feel that the brakes are over-servoed - sometime bite to much for my liking. I don't find the bite lacking at all. Perhaps our friend here needs to get his brakes serviced - check if there's a leak, do bleeding (change the brake fluid- some people think that brake fluids last forever) and also check all the hydraulic lines; better still if you fit in steel braided ones but I don't think it is necessary in a Waja.

Also check the brake rotors. Waja rotors wear out quite quickly due to the highly abrasive Lucas brake pads. Even worse if you've used Bendix Metal King!!! Get them skimmed if necessary. Check the brake pads too for wear and tear.

Just me 2 cents.

RAD
019-370 1887
[snapback]899435[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

RAD,
"Also check the brake rotors. Waja rotors wear out quite quickly due to the highly abrasive Lucas brake pads. Even worse if you've used Bendix Metal King!!! Get them skimmed if necessary. Check the brake pads too for wear and tear."

u are true tat the waja brake rotors wear out quickly if using the bendix metal king...but it will make your braking system more responsive..the only thing u need to do is get it skim when it wear out..not so expensive wat..only my 2cent.. :D

Originally posted by atan711+Apr 15 2005, 15:57 -->
QUOTE(atan711 @ Apr 15 2005, 15:57 )
Originally posted by RAD@Apr 15 2005, 10:12
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]900582[/snapback]​

Bro, what you're saying is exactly what I meant. :rolleyes: Anyway, metal king pads are great!!! Using them at the moment. :D

RAD
019-370 1887

Originally posted by aarion@Apr 15 2005, 10:52

[snapback]899555[/snapback]​

small disc because they have been engineered to suit the car , people dont use a 5 ton lorry air brakes into their proton dont they ? so next time when you post dont do guessing

Originally posted by ex-gary@Apr 15 2005, 21:49
As people always says, don't buy Proton..A car with never ending problem..!
[snapback]901383[/snapback]​

u are true bro, but i drive proton too...with never ending problem will make a good problem shooter....hehhee :lol:

now im already change the brake rotor in AXT brand 1 n brake pad also new.
brake hose seen good condition, im suspect is the master pump problem but im not sure.
is any can help if in case master pump problem?

just change a new waja pump will do... cos i services all my brake everything.. problem come back in 2 weeks time.... no choice.. buy back the waja pump.. :P