brake not "braking"

bro...only cable tied front left n right? rear dun need meh? mine is 4 disc brake n it is 4wd la......so? do all 4 tyres?

oh ya....ur cable is big one a? izzit put d cable 'rapat-rapat'?

tot to diy it.....coz too free n no money buy expensive stuffs...ehehehe

jcn9690 said:
here some quotation
"Latest Technology Sourced from Aerospace Application - Improved Braking Performance in Large Margin - Reduced Stopping Distance Ability, Similar to Expensive Sport Car - Price so Affordable, Much Cheaper than Original Part - Biggest Value for Your Money, Considering the Performance Gain "

http://www.brakehosekit.com/

actually...the concept is same like metal steel braided....but mine is using cable tied..where is cheap method to do braided.....so when u applied force on ur brake pedal...so the fluid movement will push the brake piston to stop ur car...but u may expand ur brake hose(rubber hose) to expand if u apply to much force...so by aplling these braided, the hose less expand and ur braking become more efficient....

hope my explaination might help..;)

The DIY method will work but not very long... the plastic cable tie will expand over time... maybe good enough for a year or two.

Save the money and buy a real steel braided host kit from 911 Zentrum. Should be RM 198 for most cars.

i have diy braded mine too.. but i think it is not so effective coz i read somewhere that (if i read it correctly :rolleyes:), our brake hose already got metal shiled inside. its 3 piece design, inner special rubber hose (can widthstand oil and press), metal shield (to minimised expansion), outer rubber hose.

rm198 for one hose? or whole car set?

acbc said:
The DIY method will work but not very long... the plastic cable tie will expand over time... maybe good enough for a year or two.

Save the money and buy a real steel braided host kit from 911 Zentrum. Should be RM 198 for most cars.

Maxx said:
i have diy braded mine too.. but i think it is not so effective coz i read somewhere that (if i read it correctly :rolleyes:), our brake hose already got metal shiled inside. its 3 piece design, inner special rubber hose (can widthstand oil and press), metal shield (to minimised expansion), outer rubber hose.

yeah..i kinda agree with u....but i did my braided after i flush everything(dusts, and other dirts) from my brake hose..plus new brake fluid....the result...slightly improve than before...;)

yeah..maybe diff method will produce different result....anyway..that all my experiences...jus would like to share with u all my cheap methods....less than rm100;)

EVO3gsr said:
rm198 for one hose? or whole car set?

Complete set. Better call them up to double check (in case of price increase).

all sifu.....
caN any sifu help me....cos now i change my iswara to 15'' rim with 195/55/R15...so now i go genting when came down that time,i step a feel time if my break then it solf ready....i change my pad to good also the same...
so got any sifu can help me?
i thinking to change my f/disc...don't know what car model can fit it without and mod....what is the cost as well?did i wanna change my master pump as well?what car can fit in too without any nocking or mod on my car......
pls help all sifu.......

mitshu_saga said:
all sifu.....
caN any sifu help me....cos now i change my iswara to 15'' rim with 195/55/R15...so now i go genting when came down that time,i step a feel time if my break then it solf ready....i change my pad to good also the same...
i thinking to change my f/disc...don't know what car model can fit it without and mod....what is the cost as well?did i wanna change my master pump as well?what car can fit in too without any nocking or mod on my car......
pls help all sifu.......

how good is the brake pad?
what brand ..how much?

if the pedal is soft....changing to braided hose will help....

sifu.......
i now using the bendix metel king pad.....but still the same problem.....house i change b4....to biger also got try and smaller also got try....but still the same......is it cos my f/disc not big enough to catch my 15'' rim force,then the disc came over heating very fast then my break be solf.......so how?i thinking to change my disc.......to bigger!!!but don't know what car can feet in without any mod la......
sifu pls help........

mitshu_saga said:
all sifu.....
pls help all sifu.......

in this condition(went down from genting), i think that was normal symptom...i had experience this symptom too.las time i went down from genting around 4am, i could see smoke came out from my front dics n the braking bcome soft too.that time i drove wira aeroback 1.6 auto..

if u wanna upgrade, u can go for mirage braking set or vr4 braking set...al plug and play

sifu.....
but before i upgrade to 15'' rim that was nice....but once i upgrade then it came....even i go for 180km and try to slow down for feel time it also got...not only came down from genting....vr4 ar....but same of the ppl say that the camber will have problem....mirage ar???what car is that?what engine?what is the code?like my is c22a....what is the cost?