sure... i have this story to share.... i shall name it the threat from killer vtecssssss....
during the recent tawau drag race.. 29-30dec... i was in tis group B (4x2 turbo)... which was a closed category and of course there are few vtec kings lying around....so in short , the rules stated that one car can only participate in 2 category, which is own group and the open group. so when the rumors about vtec particpating the group B spreads, some1 out there told the organizer that they should stick by the rules. then the organizer commitee asked " you guys scared vtecs meh? NA saja maaaa..." and when pl ask me i say ... " bukan takut bang..... is very very takut .... tergugat posisi beb"
hehe.... why ..? the vtec from kk.... average clock 12.7x-13.1x .... while the turbo group B timing in sabah standard still range at about 12.1x-13.1x in order to squeeze in best 8. so definitely some of the unlucky ones will be ditched off by those killer vtecs.....
however this time the organizer doesnt allow the vtecs to participate in group B due to the written black and white but next round the vtec will be allowed to participate in the race.... that time .... those who still run high 12sec will have to swallow balls thru their throats...
fast is fast.... but from what i see... in order for them to achieve this Elapes time, alot had been done.... from launch control till serious lightening, full of performance parts , tis that and then the concentration from the driver during start up.... my opinion.... their winning is fair and they deserve my respect despite of their disadvantages of not having a turbo to give a good fight in the turbo category. only by healthy competition like this, participant can improve their time faster
during the recent tawau drag race.. 29-30dec... i was in tis group B (4x2 turbo)... which was a closed category and of course there are few vtec kings lying around....so in short , the rules stated that one car can only participate in 2 category, which is own group and the open group. so when the rumors about vtec particpating the group B spreads, some1 out there told the organizer that they should stick by the rules. then the organizer commitee asked " you guys scared vtecs meh? NA saja maaaa..." and when pl ask me i say ... " bukan takut bang..... is very very takut .... tergugat posisi beb"
hehe.... why ..? the vtec from kk.... average clock 12.7x-13.1x .... while the turbo group B timing in sabah standard still range at about 12.1x-13.1x in order to squeeze in best 8. so definitely some of the unlucky ones will be ditched off by those killer vtecs.....
however this time the organizer doesnt allow the vtecs to participate in group B due to the written black and white but next round the vtec will be allowed to participate in the race.... that time .... those who still run high 12sec will have to swallow balls thru their throats...
fast is fast.... but from what i see... in order for them to achieve this Elapes time, alot had been done.... from launch control till serious lightening, full of performance parts , tis that and then the concentration from the driver during start up.... my opinion.... their winning is fair and they deserve my respect despite of their disadvantages of not having a turbo to give a good fight in the turbo category. only by healthy competition like this, participant can improve their time faster