VTEC turbo

sure... i have this story to share.... i shall name it the threat from killer vtecssssss....

during the recent tawau drag race.. 29-30dec... i was in tis group B (4x2 turbo)... which was a closed category and of course there are few vtec kings lying around....so in short , the rules stated that one car can only participate in 2 category, which is own group and the open group. so when the rumors about vtec particpating the group B spreads, some1 out there told the organizer that they should stick by the rules. then the organizer commitee asked " you guys scared vtecs meh? NA saja maaaa..." and when pl ask me i say ... " bukan takut bang..... is very very takut .... tergugat posisi beb"

hehe.... why ..? the vtec from kk.... average clock 12.7x-13.1x .... while the turbo group B timing in sabah standard still range at about 12.1x-13.1x in order to squeeze in best 8. so definitely some of the unlucky ones will be ditched off by those killer vtecs.....

however this time the organizer doesnt allow the vtecs to participate in group B due to the written black and white but next round the vtec will be allowed to participate in the race.... that time .... those who still run high 12sec will have to swallow balls thru their throats...

fast is fast.... but from what i see... in order for them to achieve this Elapes time, alot had been done.... from launch control till serious lightening, full of performance parts , tis that and then the concentration from the driver during start up.... my opinion.... their winning is fair and they deserve my respect despite of their disadvantages of not having a turbo to give a good fight in the turbo category. only by healthy competition like this, participant can improve their time faster

sure... i have this story to share.... i shall name it the threat from killer vtecssssss....

during the recent tawau drag race.. 29-30dec... i was in tis group B (4x2 turbo)... which was a closed category and of course there are few vtec kings lying around....so in short , the rules stated that one car can only participate in 2 category, which is own group and the open group. so when the rumors about vtec particpating the group B spreads, some1 out there told the organizer that they should stick by the rules. then the organizer commitee asked " you guys scared vtecs meh? NA saja maaaa..." and when pl ask me i say ... " bukan takut bang..... is very very takut .... tergugat posisi beb"

hehe.... why ..? the vtec from kk.... average clock 12.7x-13.1x .... while the turbo group B timing in sabah standard still range at about 12.1x-13.1x in order to squeeze in best 8. so definitely some of the unlucky ones will be ditched off by those killer vtecs.....

however this time the organizer doesnt allow the vtecs to participate in group B due to the written black and white but next round the vtec will be allowed to participate in the race.... that time .... those who still run high 12sec will have to swallow balls thru their throats...

fast is fast.... but from what i see... in order for them to achieve this Elapes time, alot had been done.... from launch control till serious lightening, full of performance parts , tis that and then the concentration from the driver during start up.... my opinion.... their winning is fair and they deserve my respect despite of their disadvantages of not having a turbo to give a good fight in the turbo category. only by healthy competition like this, participant can improve their time faster

NA vtec can do wonders...no doubt compared to other makes. So it s a choice of path whether to go on NA vtec of force induction vtec. Highly modified NA is a pain in the ass to drive daily on the road...but force induction u can opt to be a sleeper and cruise with minimal fuel consumption, but you are loaded with boost when you need some action to help you to have some fun. I always believed that there will always be more powerful car that what you have, so no point of claiming whois more powerful than others...just mod the car as your liking and as your budget allowed.

There will always be a diff opinion in setup where ppl will say its good to have standalone, while others will say chipped ecu will do or maybe piggyback is sufficient...in the end, it goes down to the owners liking..

what am i mumbling about...just sharing..

anyone ever heared about darson sleve?can up more more boost if use this sleve

haha..my very old thread is still alive eh ? eventhough i never own a honda..but i'm very interested in any kind of modification that will yield more horses

so, for u guys who own or interested in vtec turbo...u guys might want to check this site :

http://www.hrtuning.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=9&sid=122828e726303e67ff7a95f4b0807c2b

just copy their spec la kekekeke. and also there's many of those guys using stock block. errr malaysian normally got many many many myth in engine modification. cannot do this la cannot do that la..piston tak tahan la..block tak tahan la...aiyyo. never do that modification also still can talk like that. this is 1 of the main factor why our cars not so 'ganas' like western/japs/thais...becos so many myths

and about vtec turbo...u can make it powerfull + daily driven + very reliable IF only u have the money. who said have to make custom block to make it powerful+reliable ?

sleeves very expensives, but block guard will help to keep secure to some stage...quite cheap now a days..

Yup, quite true.so many myth. so you wouldnt know untill u try and found many of the myth can be wrong.

haha..my very old thread is still alive eh ? eventhough i never own a honda..but i'm very interested in any kind of modification that will yield more horses

so, for u guys who own or interested in vtec turbo...u guys might want to check this site :

http://www.hrtuning.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=9&sid=122828e726303e67ff7a95f4b0807c2b

just copy their spec la kekekeke. and also there's many of those guys using stock block. errr malaysian normally got many many many myth in engine modification. cannot do this la cannot do that la..piston tak tahan la..block tak tahan la...aiyyo. never do that modification also still can talk like that. this is 1 of the main factor why our cars not so 'ganas' like western/japs/thais...becos so many myths

and about vtec turbo...u can make it powerfull + daily driven + very reliable IF only u have the money. who said have to make custom block to make it powerful+reliable ?

bro ... long time no comment .... btw i'm boosting at 1.4 now cause 1.6 tyre no grip ... how's your ride coming along and new mod ????

Wow man 1.6 tyre no grip so now you just have problem with tyre only huh ? Geng man haha anyway if get a B16A rebuilt it to turbo spec can or not one ?

wahhh u guys boosting higher n higher.. whats nxt 4 u guys, bomb proof blocks??? hahahaha....

jus a question, lets say we by sleeves frm US... where 2 send da block 2 resleeve???

bro ... long time no comment .... btw i'm boosting at 1.4 now cause 1.6 tyre no grip ... how's your ride coming along and new mod ????

cool stuff. 1.6 bar ehh??wut map sensor u re using? GM? Try play with ur Final drive. I ve changed mine to 4.0 more traction, longer 1 2 3 4 5, just love it! going for engine cc upgrade by end of month. anything new from u/?

wahhh u guys boosting higher n higher.. whats nxt 4 u guys, bomb proof blocks??? hahahaha....

jus a question, lets say we by sleeves frm US... where 2 send da block 2 resleeve???

machine shop can do...almost everything CAN DO.. ha ha

if u look in the darton side its not that easy to install the sleeves..very complicated job and calculation need..why dont just ordered a complete sleeves block from them..anyone can order or has order this before?

cool stuff. 1.6 bar ehh??wut map sensor u re using? GM? Try play with ur Final drive. I ve changed mine to 4.0 more traction, longer 1 2 3 4 5, just love it! going for engine cc upgrade by end of month. anything new from u/?

just change the cam & throttle recently .. thinking of changing the final but it's gonna be costly cause if change LSD also have to change so later only decide ... wah you going for 2 ltr .... fantastic bro .... as for me I'm thinking of Microtech .... maintain on B16A for now ....... :driver:

yup, but im still gonna keep my b16 for spare..just in case. go for lt10s, im goin for that soon, hopefully...ha ha.

yup, but y dunt look for the one that will fit with you lsd? I got mine that fit though...my luck i guess/

wut cam u re runnning now?Throttle how big?