VTEC turbo

Sifus,

Currently I'm running a B16A on an EG. If I were to upgrade to TURBO, what should I get? and approximately how much would it cost??

Would it be better to use a HONDATA or Microtech or PS .. ???

Thx in advance..

zerocool78 said:
Sifus,

Currently I'm running a B16A on an EG. If I were to upgrade to TURBO, what should I get? and approximately how much would it cost??

Would it be better to use a HONDATA or Microtech or PS .. ???

Thx in advance..
How much horsepower do you need? What kind of setup do you prefer; drag or street racing?
Generally speaking, if you want a 300hp setup, you need to find a turbo that can produce at least 28 - 32 lb/min of air flow. with this setup you gonna need at least 4 x 510cc/min injectors. As for intercooler, you need to find that has high efficiency, lowest pressure drop and can flow at least 500 cubic feet per minute.
What about engine internals? That you have to do your own research or ask cikgu shiro.
You can use any engine management but just find the right tuner. IMHO, EG6SiRT is lucky because he's got one of the best experienced tuner doing his car....

Zaki,

I'm planning to have it to be street driving, and maybe around 250whp only...

zerocool78 said:
Zaki,

I'm planning to have it to be street driving, and maybe around 250whp only...

there are many options for you. if i were you, i would go for t3/t4 or 20G turbine, 450cc injectors minimum, evo intercooler & etc. that's the minimum whp requirement. there are many other things that need to be considered like intercooler piping, exhaust, oil cooler & etc

SOHC Vtec turbo

I own a d15b 3 stage vtec , and wish to upagrade on bolt turbo. i am almost idiot in TURBO :) I need all sifu advise here. Anyone willing to help me ? Please pm me your contact, so can discuss better. Thanks

I think i ve posted more in this topic earlier. And I think its gone..was it due to the upgrade process...mr admin??

hi,

just to ask all vtec turbo kaki here....do u change ur radiator, fan suis or thermostart and do u guys xperience any over heating problem. how to solve it?

anyone with B16B+Turbo?

Is anyone around here that owns an EK9 with B16B+ Turbo/twin-turbo???
i wish to hear ur reviews on ur car performance, thanx..

Mellon,
u can retain ur stock fan switch + thermostat but it advisable to at least upgrade to aftermarket thermostat.
If u got extra money then go for alloy rad or 3 core rad.

i'm wonder where is D16Power, also owner of civic T (SOHC T non vtec). His eg also making a no. of hp woh. He did show in tis thread. Bro where r u? Hey u got fren liao...hehe....

Frens,
Anyone know anyone willing to sell 3 bar map sensor..??not new of coz..

Calling EGfan,lilvee, patrick_EK,jep3003,

Wut say we go together to SIC on next months drag battle? Yusri, bring along your frens...been sometime since we all yamcha together..maybe this everyone can bring your own camera!! LOL...

EGFan,

Im in the midst of rebuilding my engine...after that we can go yamcha!! wut say?

Yeah, i think we should have another TT session...

Where did u rebuild it?? Wanna go look see..

EGFan,

HAHAHAHA, homebased rebuilding, belakang rumah...nothing to see..just the same as yours!! only diff is the turbo and EMS...right??