vtec sound

IVAN TAN

VTEC SOUND

my tec sound not loud enough............
anything will do can make the tec sound more louder???
but i dont want mufflap sound...........
jus sound scrammmmmmmmm....... when vtec kick in.......
my tec sound very low- bit,,, any sifu?? can share share ur exprice.........??
tq:regular_smile: maybe something no funtioning completly???,

Best way....take away the front bonnet ! Hehehee..

Maybe it's the sound proofing thing that blocked the sound from outside la..... removing those might help ~

Sato said:
Best way....take away the front bonnet ! Hehehee..

Maybe it's the sound proofing thing that blocked the sound from outside la..... removing those might help ~

maybe lo.......... but when i and my friend went to dyno....... bonnet open both
my vtec sound not as my friends one ........ scrammmm....... so loud.and claer at vtec point......... my jus feel like i-vtec lioa........ ha.:embaressed_smile:
i used hks filter + simota air ram somore...........2.3 inc piping and custom made muffler...........
but power of result was better la....... only no sound effect...........
any ideasssssss ........ betul one ......... can help......... tq:regular_smile:

Have u tried changing ur engine oil?Last time i have the same problem. . .
so have the engine oil changed then its ok(the sound is more clearer now). . dont ask me which engine oil to use tho . . .but for me shell semi synthetic does the job well.
Maybe other sifus knows better. . .just my little opinion ;)

Cheers!

user6 said:
Have u tried changing ur engine oil?Last time i have the same problem. . .
so have the engine oil changed then its ok(the sound is more clearer now). . dont ask me which engine oil to use tho . . .but for me shell semi synthetic does the job well.
Maybe other sifus knows better. . .just my little opinion ;)

Cheers!

tq, i tried so many brand of engin oil liao....... normally was semi syn la............
so.... so ...... only...........
i used castor edge now ; 5w-40 .......full syn....... so so also........ i heard ppl say motul 8100 is good and power , tec sound very loud.... ,,,,
i ordered ....... to try before chines new yr........... :angel_smile:

"but power of result was better la....... only no sound effect..........."--->if it was my car,i won care much abt d vtec sound ler.....wat engine u running anyway?any check engine lite?if not,try servicing ur vtec solenoid...prolly its not engaging FULLY?duno..just a wild guess..hehehe

wat RPM you set when your v-tec kick-in

than you install bullet in your exhaust or not...?

last time my bullet wan install very rear that area... thats why no power when v-tec kick-in..

set your RPM to 5200 maybe will be better..?

ya lor.. what engine r u running? if u are using B16 B18 H22 engines .. i dont think 'the vtec sound is not loud enough?' .. unless ur using single cam sohc vtec d16 d15 or etc2 .. hmm

haiya..................juz changed ur air filter to HKS mushroom type laaa.......

IVAN TAN said:
tq, i tried so many brand of engin oil liao....... normally was semi syn la............
so.... so ...... only...........
i used castor edge now ; 5w-40 .......full syn....... so so also........ i heard ppl say motul 8100 is good and power , tec sound very loud.... ,,,,
i ordered ....... to try before chines new yr........... :angel_smile:

is it 8100 X-CESS 5W40? 2L per bottle?

vtecmaniac,
aikkss??since whn u endorse HKS products?i tot ur working 4 K&N,no?ahhahahha

my eg9 are running std engin only , jus wi hks filter + simota air ram
2.3 piping , custom muffler.........
bro akuma....... sometime i told myself power at the wheel ( dyno test )was 152h/p ,ppl said it was good oledi for std enginb16a , but sometime feel that i not drived a vtec engin without tec sound lo...........
my tec kick in at 5800 rpm........ power still ok......... for 5200 rpm ........ for my car , try before too early tec kick , and not feeling the pull..........

abang Attech-v, i no idea leh, but i will know when i get the oil, is good oil for vtec engin?? , friend oledi try........ he said it was best....... tec sound more louder than before.... i hope too.......... thanz

I used mineral base vtec engine oil + 2.2 piping wit HKS Hiper + K&N, low RPM sound nothing but when Vtec opened at 5800 = sound very crazy..just my newbie experience.

first u want loud vtec but then u dont want noisy mufflap <--wtf?...first thing to do is to make up your mine...u want loud...then straight pipe...u dont want noisy then good enuff laa...or...or....i know...give Brother's a call...mebe they have the VTEC Speaker...can buy...press button got VTEC sound...

vtecmaniac
hukaloh....ko main lagi ke vtec vtec nih...ingat dah MPV turuboh...hahaahhaha mana menghilang?kentot laa...

budin99 said:
I used mineral base vtec engine oil + 2.2 piping wit HKS Hiper + K&N, low RPM sound nothing but when Vtec opened at 5800 = sound very crazy..just my newbie experience.

bro, jus check wif u, what type of muffler using? is it bullet type?
my one is straight flow also but big.........size, i want silent when slow driving time.
need sound scrammmmmmmmm on engin while tec open......... not sound from muffler.ler.........:_:

2.2 piping. one bullet. muffler used HKS Hiper. I dun have the picture. Straight Flow type. Not too big the size. You can surf on the net for the picture. let me give you the link :-

http://pages.sbcglobal.net/skycat/images/HKS_Hiper%20003.jpg

and I noticed, my K&N oso gave some sound too.

budin99 said:
2.2 piping. one bullet. muffler used HKS Hiper. I dun have the picture. Straight Flow type. Not too big the size. You can surf on the net for the picture. let me give you the link :-

http://pages.sbcglobal.net/skycat/images/HKS_Hiper%20003.jpg

and I noticed, my K&N oso gave some sound too.

very nice muffler bro, but too worry the polis focus on this to get something la.......kacau
u know la ....... honda car....... very unluck one ..... if got.. block.. sure must tepi tunggu sembelih... one........ :cry_smile:

anyway,tq for sharing.......