Exhaust Notes: An exhaust sounds thread.

I really really really miss the sounds from my exhaust last time = ( btw my friend's bimmer has a BMC cold air intake system and evertime he throttles the intake whistles.....and that sounds fckn wicked! will try and post his video up for u guys soon !!

If you think BMC was loud, you should listen to AEM's cold air one.. the one that pipes down to the front driver side bumper.. :P

shiro u mean the one with the filter directly infront of the bumper and the piping is long n thin aluminium???

loud in wat way? whistling sound or like normal penis whale sound but louder?

shiro u mean the one with the filter directly infront of the bumper and the piping is long n thin aluminium???

loud in wat way? whistling sound or like normal penis whale sound but louder?

Yes, that one.. Haven't ordered in another unit since then.... Not many people like the sound.

Sound is rather hard to describe.. more like it roars a bit when you suddenly go WOT. Not a whistle, more like heavy breathing kind of sound.. hahaha.

It looks good though, I must admit it makes the engine bay looks cleaner..

Alamak! off topic already.. (X_x)

Here's mine..but both not very clear..sorry
taken inside my car by my friend with shaky hands..O2 pda..

Stock b16a, eg9
Spoon N1 muffler
RS*R 4-2-1 header
Apex'i 2.25" piping (original route)
Top Fuel fat intake with K&N filter

YouTube - Slow B16a

This link is from Japan, lists out a number of muffler sounds. I always check it out whenever I want to hear a bit of VTEC in the opis!

http://ek9.web.infoseek.co.jp/sound.html

YouTube - Amplified Roar

Here's my apexi hayabusa doing a tunnel run. Ive since changed to 304 with 2.3" piping and 1 bullet, but as loud as it seems to be. Doesnt seem to be louder than the hayabusa :X-:

ahahhaha ya.... ish very slow right? stock b16a only :(

wahhh zth loading very slow and kena roll back ah? aiyo apa la

hehe thnx bro ... your N1 sounds more ganas though. especially the Sepang fly by. Imagine in the tunnel haha....

Anybody out there with an apex'i N1 sound/vid clip?

hehe thnx bro ... your N1 sounds more ganas though. especially the Sepang fly by. Imagine in the tunnel haha....

Anybody out there with an apex'i N1 sound/vid clip?

hehe.. empty cans make the loudest noise... my one empty can only...:regular_smile: