VR4 n MIVEC which 1 better?

MIVEC what the...

Eh.. hang on. In Motortrader I saw this... supposed MIVEC 1.8 "RS". All I can say is HUUUUUUHHHHH?????

hey guys..if i'm using mivec engines..can i install intercoolers ,blowoff valve,turbochrgers in my engine? will it match the engine? of engine will kaput?? thnkz :confused:

can.. y not. But ya gotta look for a set of lower compression pistons (forged?) if ya wanna do that. Otherwise a bolt on turbo is fine (maybe TD-04L?), but don't expect to safely boost beyond 0.5 bar.
Also a stronger fuel pump, larger cc injectors, etc. as fuelling will need the EXTRA attention. Oh, a good programmable ECU shud help lots too!

lekalo said:
can.. y not. But ya gotta look for a set of lower compression pistons (forged?) if ya wanna do that. Otherwise a bolt on turbo is fine (maybe TD-04L?), but don't expect to safely boost beyond 0.5 bar.
Also a stronger fuel pump, larger cc injectors, etc. as fuelling will need the EXTRA attention. Oh, a good programmable ECU shud help lots too!

Better still. 4G93T with 4G92 MIVEC head.

how about mivec supercharger?

i have n idea!how about put supercharger in to the mivec?

mayguy said:
i have n idea!how about put supercharger in to the mivec?

Should be able to. Though finding one is hard though there is a supercharger for Satria GTi in the market in UK. It should be an almost fit for the MIVEC.

lekalo said:

can tahan or not? takut kebooom jer :D

Blitz

Blitz now came out with a few supercharge model for modify car. U can try search for one...

Supercharge is safer as the performance is not too serious from the original. :cool:

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
u take a stock mivec vs a stock vtec... well, those who has been playing cars all these while will know wat i'm talkin about..

VR4 - one tough dog..

I agree with wat Joeker said...

Btw, how safe a car is, is highly dependant on how the driver drives... u can drive an S class and still die if u drive recklessly... with all d powers invested in yer right foot, use it wisely.... he who abuses what he has will die like a fool...

u are right...blackhowling....

bro last time i used a mivec 1.6 and spent 5 k in mod the engine.....

it was powerful trust me.....

now i using gsr....

i have more friends and i have more power under the hud....

turbo is turbo....

with kaching......and a waste gate or downpipe u will have respect.....

the bottom line is its all about respect.....

zrrrrrrrrrrrr........... ching..................

erm... bout the gti 4g93 block and 4g92 mivec head hybrid...
roughly how much would it cost for the 'transplant'? (do we call it transplant?? noob noob)
i got the block already.... what else do i need?
need the mivec head + mivec ecu + wiring + ...?? anything else ar?
heard interesting stuff bout mivecs... wanna try it out! :P
thanks zth sifus!

4segiBiskut said:
u are right...blackhowling....

bro last time i used a mivec 1.6 and spent 5 k in mod the engine.....

it was powerful trust me.....

now i using gsr....

i have more friends and i have more power under the hud....

turbo is turbo....

with kaching......and a waste gate or downpipe u will have respect.....

the bottom line is its all about respect.....

zrrrrrrrrrrrr........... ching..................

waaa ... drive turbocar juz for getting others respect ??? ;)
gud luck bro. !!!

Write your reply...