4g**?

Originally posted by micwin1437@Feb 24 2005, 19:29
maximum increment for engine is within 30% so ur 1300 can increase to 1690, so 1.6 no problem. why not 4G91 not bad wa.........i think 4G61 (mirage 1.6 Turbo...am i right?) my friend use it for 3 yrs+ so far no problem, no overheat but first 2 month sure need to settle some problem even for an NA engine

friend i think u no need waste money on NA engine, no mater wat u add in sure cannot beat the feeling of a turbo engine.....

so in my opinion turbo better cause NA engine u will feel tat need to change or upgrade something every time u get use to the new power....tubo different ma cause wif turbo u have additional of 50hp....wat u get wif haltech wif NA car (RM2-3K but improve maybe 10 to 20hp)

thanks no hard feeling.........happy moding....
yup very true what u say bro. .

but dun racun me to use turbo engine lor. .

for me n/a engine is d best!! :D :D

rpm can tarik like no body business. .hehehe

Originally posted by 4G13Psi@Feb 24 2005, 23:14
1.6 twincam =rm6450
mivec=rm7200
bro.. is it that expensive.. ? :blink: sorry im not very sure about pricing coz never experience one.. but sounds like a bit expensive ler..

try ask 'jesinjames' in terato and ask his price.

Originally posted by micwin1437@Feb 24 2005, 19:29
i think 4G61 (mirage 1.6 Turbo...am i right?) my friend use it for 3 yrs+ so far no problem, no overheat but first 2 month sure need to settle some problem even for an NA engine
bro.. if im not mistaken.. 4G61T can only plug n play for iswara/saga chasis .. not satria/wira chasis.. a mounting would have to be re-welding and we know the fact that a mounting adjust is a no no to JPJ.. its going to be hard and costly passing through registration nowdays that is if can pass ler... probably last time its a bit easier and cheaper..

dude.. i have a better idea if i may say so... please refer to this forum

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=27480&st=0

i think 4G61T is an ideal choice... but if you are worried about JPJ follow that link above you have optios for 1.5 turbos as well..

Originally posted by gibod_78+Feb 25 2005, 11:07 -->
QUOTE (gibod_78 @ Feb 25 2005, 11:07 )
--QuoteBegin-4G13Psi
@Feb 24 2005, 23:14
1.6 twincam =rm6450
mivec=rm7200

bro.. is it that expensive.. ? :blink: sorry im not very sure about pricing coz never experience one.. but sounds like a bit expensive ler..

try ask 'jesinjames' in terato and ask his price. [/b][/quote]
the prices from jesinjames will be more expensive man
i try already

Gibod,
Think Si-Fu can give slightly better option.. at least no worries about the half-cut. He would shop, test and do all himself. Followed him a coupla times to his friend's kedai potong.. wahlau damn lotsa good spares.. I mean real good stuff! Didn't know kedai potong also got QC one.. :D . After all, his work and after-sales service is immaculate!