venting BOV to open air

No offense to u evo3, I was referring to E V O L U T I O N

Anyway, using a 4g93T here.

EZ,

Hehe. I dun work in production plant la. I work in office area..besides security is tight here man. heheh.. Hey, better watch the bleeder valves man. Last time I did a dyno, they said there was some leaking and they were right. Boost spiked at times. I removed it and problem solved. Dude, if u need any advice on the 4g93T I'll be more than glad to share my experiences or paast problems with u. Penang kia ma. Member ma!

Vestax,

Yea. I go to those sites too sometimes but one thing I really hate is that the measurement is different. Since they measure in PSI, I am too lazy to go find the damn formula to do the conversions to the boost ...etc but you are right. I've seen a lot of your postings and what you state usually has some backing ( you are not talking cock like some people). I lived in the states for quite a while and I do have some friends driving the eclipse gsx / gst and yeah. The engine is like our 4g63 vr4/evo series. I believe that your advice is sincere in nature and that you simply do not cock around here like some do. Cheers

Chanl55, just joking niah ....... no offence....

WOW!!! working at Intel factory? can curi the sticker or not? hehehe :D

Originally posted by vestax@Dec 17 2004, 11:12
aiyo , evolution thinks its a win win situation , and then samore can say " i don't care what i write is correct or not " , if you don't write the correct stuff , people will get wrong information la bro & that is not good . you sound so narrow minded , cause you say people will correct you , but then you don't accept the fact insted you make your own theory and you think its right without proving it .

1g bov in chop shop la bro , about RM 50 like that , but standard one can hold up to 12 psi only , you need to crush it if your going to boost higher . but no point if your still on stock boost , cause your standard plastic bov can still hold the stock boost .
vestax, if u don't mind can u pass me the link on how to crush the bov? Still can't find it with google.

I think I found the reason to my boost leak, mainly due to boosting higher than 12psi, when I turn down the boost it feels better. Still using the stock vr4 steel bov.

OPS.. i am the one who started the FIRE back hehe..
but this is really good INFORMATION apart of the errr...
:) i have already got my 1G blow off at $35 bucks ..
just something to do for the weekend..
sandpaper and gonna spray it..
ezwong :D the diagram for the top drill looks cool ..
but i notice the pistons for the vr4 is small eh :D compare to my previous blitz

Originally posted by Danny+Dec 18 2004, 02:27 -->
QUOTE (Danny @ Dec 18 2004, 02:27 )
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Dec 17 2004, 11:12
aiyo , evolution thinks its a win win situation , and then samore can say " i don't care what i write is correct or not " , if you don't write the correct stuff , people will get wrong information la bro & that is not good . you sound so narrow minded , cause you say people will correct you , but then you don't accept the fact insted you make your own theory and you think its right without proving it .

1g bov in chop shop la bro , about RM 50 like that , but standard one can hold up to 12 psi only , you need to crush it if your going to boost higher . but no point if your still on stock boost , cause your standard plastic bov can still hold the stock boost .

vestax, if u don't mind can u pass me the link on how to crush the bov? Still can't find it with google.

I think I found the reason to my boost leak, mainly due to boosting higher than 12psi, when I turn down the boost it feels better. Still using the stock vr4 steel bov. [/b][/quote]
Danny, u can try JDM tuner, www.Vfaq.com ...... i think they got the info there....

i just got my 1g blow off the other day.. $35 bucks..
then went and did my tapak $13 bucks ..
to fit evo 3 , u have to cut the tapak out and weld to a pipe as a tapak..
now my boost at 3rd gear goes 0.7 and 4th going 0.8
so do u tink my old plastic bov was rosak ?
i still getting -.8 at idle la ..

I think either EVOLUTION went on holiday or he's too chicken shit to reply

haha,

Didn't u all know? EVOLUTION is a Physics professor. Anyways, jinkl and danny , I totally agree with u all. That bugger knows he's wrong already that's why he keep quiet.

wah lan eh chanl55 early early in the morning wanna curse people already? :lol: wah.. ur fire still not out yet uh? dey.. come la.. yum char.. when how where la???? :angry: dun la everytime tulan tulan.. blood pressure can overboost la.. :lol:

Bo tulan la,

Nothing to do ma come in here lo. Fire is out already. Just hate those cocky bastards...u know wat I mean. I'd like to repeat again and again just to remind everyone. Sorry, bad habit....hhehe. Yum char ar , u say la when...

Anyone here know where to get the recirculation kit for SSQV? how much it costs? will the blow off sound gone after use the kit?

aTTiTude n diSciPlinarY iS tHe mOst iMpoRtaNt
tO haNDLe uR macHine neeDs.... n uR reQUIremenT

ALGOjO9,

i'm just asking help on the where to source for the re-circulation kit. Anything to do with attitude and discipline?? btw do you know what is the usage for it? Sorry ya...no offence here. :)