eh weh..change to 8.5 roda terbang n no need skim or korek 1.3 g/b wan...hehehhehe :lol:Originally posted by vestax@Mar 7 2005, 00:07
i`ve been using the F5M21 1.3 / 1.5 gearbox for nearly 2 years coupled with the 4G63 engine , total up the life usage of the gearbox it will be about 9 years i`ve been using the gearbox since the car was bought and still runing strong . just some leaks which i bet its the oil seal .
SDF kor kor , not that the 1.3 / 1.5 gearbox doesn't last , it last trust me it does :) , just that if the engine has too much torque the gearbox would fail , but if the engine is standard and has an acceptable torque it would definitely last , and can bet that the 4wd gearbox would be a total lost if given a hard trash like there is no tomorrow and coupling it up with a high torque engine . my advice if you know how to maintain it , it would last , come on which wear & tear parts will last forever ? some day some how it will fail on you , its just the matter of how you treat it , how you maintain it thats about it , unless there are some defects from the factory which doesn't count .
the reason most of us use back the gearbox , cause we didn't want to mess with the driveshaft , cause putting on the 4wd gearbox on to a certain car like saga / iswara would have an issue with the driveshaft , some mix & match the driveshaft heads , some cut & weld , some cut & rethread , some custom , obviously the custom made driveshaft would last , as for other methods you`ll find you self with a broken shaft , if you push to its limit . so basically its simple to use back the 1.3 gearbox cause all mechanics are familiar with it , and can replace it without any problems .
obviously it has its downside , which the gearbox not plug & play , so a little modifications needed to be done , either skim off the gb housing or skim off the clutch cover . thats the only downside i can think off .
hehe long story laaOriginally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Mar 7 2005, 09:17
jinkl = jinkl- = gsr_x = who is this guy la ?? so many nic one.. :o
hahaha...
if the 'chip' is customised tuned only when ur whole engine is done...then i'm sure itz ok..
personal opinion is..do not go for those RALLIART chips or watever...hahaha...not meant for our cars...and some of em are piece of crap.. :lol:
u never wanna know.....hahahahhhaha :lol:Originally posted by dolly@Mar 7 2005, 14:37
share pc share nick...wat else u all share ar...hmmm
Originally posted by antonio+Mar 7 2005, 11:56 -->
QUOTE (antonio @ Mar 7 2005, 11:56 ) --QuoteBegin-vestax
@Mar 7 2005, 00:07
i`ve been using the F5M21 1.3 / 1.5 gearbox for nearly 2 years coupled with the 4G63 engine , total up the life usage of the gearbox it will be about 9 years i`ve been using the gearbox since the car was bought and still runing strong . just some leaks which i bet its the oil seal .
SDF kor kor , not that the 1.3 / 1.5 gearbox doesn't last , it last trust me it does :) , just that if the engine has too much torque the gearbox would fail , but if the engine is standard and has an acceptable torque it would definitely last , and can bet that the 4wd gearbox would be a total lost if given a hard trash like there is no tomorrow and coupling it up with a high torque engine . my advice if you know how to maintain it , it would last , come on which wear & tear parts will last forever ? some day some how it will fail on you , its just the matter of how you treat it , how you maintain it thats about it , unless there are some defects from the factory which doesn't count .
the reason most of us use back the gearbox , cause we didn't want to mess with the driveshaft , cause putting on the 4wd gearbox on to a certain car like saga / iswara would have an issue with the driveshaft , some mix & match the driveshaft heads , some cut & weld , some cut & rethread , some custom , obviously the custom made driveshaft would last , as for other methods you`ll find you self with a broken shaft , if you push to its limit . so basically its simple to use back the 1.3 gearbox cause all mechanics are familiar with it , and can replace it without any problems .
obviously it has its downside , which the gearbox not plug & play , so a little modifications needed to be done , either skim off the gb housing or skim off the clutch cover . thats the only downside i can think off .
eh weh..change to 8.5 roda terbang n no need skim or korek 1.3 g/b wan...hehehhehe :lol: [/b][/quote] yeah can change to 8.5 flywheel but then alot of people already mention , you won't get the full power out put , u`ll be loosing a certain amount of hp . for example : 9" flywheel = 148kW @ 600rpm , with 8.5" flywheel = 125kW @ 6000rpm , thats just a rough figure . so if you don't mind losing it , then its not a problem then . but im still using my current 9" flywheel and skim my clutch cover to get the gearbox fitted in . |
my 4G61 4wd lock to 2wd, use 3 months almost every metal parts drained along with gearbox oil when flushed...Originally posted by Danny@Mar 6 2005, 19:14
My friend's 1.3 gearbox on a 4G63 lasted 3 yrs. If you already have the gearbox just use it until it spoils and upgrade to a better one later.
well its good to know that your autochoke is working while cold starts , so no need to worry about the high rev , cause your autochoke is doing its job , once the temp hits the operating temp , the rev will go back to normal .Originally posted by carcraze@Mar 8 2005, 10:41
Wah lau, didn't log into this thread for 2 weeks and the amount of replies.
SDF,
Tell Thomas sorry about the ffk the other day. I told him I will bring my car over but did not cause I had to go outstation. New recruitments in new branch.
So I am planning to do some mods now to my car. Budget RM 2k. My moto, if I can't sell the engine, might as well fix it. If you can't beat em, join em. I've allocated RM 2k for this project but according to Thomas the other day, RM 7k the is minimum. If I were to do it stage by stage, what should I start first?
1. My idling seems to be ok now cause the screw that controls the throttle intake is loose. Each time I release it, it tightens again, limiting the air into the engine. But the bad effect to this is that now early in the morning, the rev is very high, up to 1.5 while it's warming up. It lowers down though after that.....What's wrong?
2. Where shall I start with my RM 2k to fix problems as well as increase some horses in my car?
same oso what....hhehehee..no need every hp avail when in saga body....130hp go oso is more than enuff....can make u fly...or die....hahahahahah..Originally posted by vestax@Mar 7 2005, 17:16
yeah can change to 8.5 flywheel but then alot of people already mention , you won't get the full power out put , u`ll be loosing a certain amount of hp . for example : 9" flywheel = 148kW @ 600rpm , with 8.5" flywheel = 125kW @ 6000rpm , thats just a rough figure . so if you don't mind losing it , then its not a problem then . but im still using my current 9" flywheel and skim my clutch cover to get the gearbox fitted in .
eh weh..change to 8.5 roda terbang n no need skim or korek 1.3 g/b wan...hehehhehe :lol:
Originally posted by khoyos+Mar 7 2005, 21:44 -->
QUOTE (khoyos @ Mar 7 2005, 21:44 ) --QuoteBegin-Danny
@Mar 6 2005, 19:14
My friend's 1.3 gearbox on a 4G63 lasted 3 yrs. If you already have the gearbox just use it until it spoils and upgrade to a better one later.
my 4G61 4wd lock to 2wd, use 3 months almost every metal parts drained along with gearbox oil when flushed... [/b][/quote] hehehehe....too seldom go HICOM/Proton thats why lor..... :D |
mean that ur idling was set higher by opening the Biss valve...n ur auto choke is not working...most of VR4 has dis prob...but who cares about a couple of hundreds rpms... :lol:Originally posted by dolly@Mar 8 2005, 12:36
my idling oddly enough, is the direct opposite! it starts off ~1krpm then slowly raises itself to about 1.5k o_O
any tips on trouble shooting that?when the aircond is on, its always rock solid at 1krpm no matter what tho
:lol: how u know?Originally posted by antonio@Mar 8 2005, 12:35
hehehehe....too seldom go HICOM/Proton thats why lor..... :D