gaining extra HP and performance >>>

emo

guys, what can i do to a 4G92p to increase its performance.? (stage 1)
a bit new here and to modding industry..eheh,..
can anyone giv a short explanation (uses, pros & cons) and some (reputable brands) to these devices..

1)air filter
2)heatshields
3)cold air intake
4)MICROCOMPRESSOR
5)voltstabilizer+earth grounding
6)extractor+exhaust system
what exhaust setup/system is best use on satria 1.6manual
7)performance sparkplug+cables

8)which sport/lowering spring is the best
(for 195 50 RIMS 15)

9)the use of strut bar/stabilizer bar/anti sway bar?
(im not sure which one using in 1.6)

And what other things i can do to increase its performance apart from the thins stated above?

your time and guides is really much appreciated.
thank u!

emo said:
can anyone giv a short explanation (uses, pros & cons) and some (reputable brands) to these devices..

1)air filter
2)heatshields
3)cold air intake
4)MICROCOMPRESSOR
5)voltstabilizer+earth grounding
6)extractor+exhaust system
what exhaust setup/system is best use on satria 1.6manual
7)performance sparkplug+cables

(for 195 50 RIMS 15)

(im not sure which one using in 1.6)

And what other things i can do to increase its performance apart from the thins stated above?

your time and guides is really much appreciated.
thank u!

CHANGE ITEM NO 4 TO SAFC1 OR 2,DYNO and RSM to cut speed limit...for na use 1.8" piping...dun go to 2" if ur car not turbo or MIVEC engine
- air filter (apexi dual funnel) , (Drop in K&N for Auto) piping nearer from trottle body much better
-Xtactor - Zanden
-S-Flow 1.8" piping with 1 bullet, 1 centre box, one muffler (setup for low & mid power)
-Straight piping 1.8" for mid and top speed (tapi bunyi bising)
-Strut Bar - Zanden
-Fuel Regulator
-Powerzone or Mat Speed Hi Cam & Adj Cam pulley
-Turbo Timer (this one 4 jaga ur engine & style)

emo said:

1)air filter - dropin or open port? knn,pipercross and apexi sugested (HMS/Ftzone)
2)heatshields - only for open port air filter
3)cold air intake - dropin or open port oso can use (ninja_iga)
4)MICROCOMPRESSOR - dun waste money on tis
5)voltstabilizer+earth grounding - tis is ok...got effect :) (huakenny/c-ground/HMS/Ftzone)
6)extractor+exhaust system - zenden o powerzone oso can (Kent20)

7)performance sparkplug+cables - tis many brand for plug cable..plug denso ok.... (HMS)

(for 195 50 RIMS 15) - hard to gv comment

(im not sure which one using in 1.6) - zenden, UR or URD (ninja_iga, Kent20)

words marks wit Italic is the member name in zth...all u can get in zth....

Okay let me try to answer your question 1 by 1:

1. Depending on your budget, there are 2 different types of air filter as mention. Open pod or drop in replacement, both differ in prize and off cause difference in performance is there too.
2. Yes you only need heatshield if you are using open pod.
3. You could DIY CIA very easily yourself
4. Please dun waste money on such gadgets.
5. Worth getting but not nescessary.
6. If you want pick up go for powerzone or zenden 4-2-1 extractors and keep the size of your exhaust system around 1.8
7. No comments on plugs
8. The suspension system very hard to give advice as its really too your own taste.
9. Zenden or ultra racing.

Finally my own suggestions: If you like high end power convert your engine head to double overhead cam, you could buy a 4G93 head and finally if u really sick of ur engine go for a GSR if your bored if not use a MIVEC.. a full engine transplant for some power... happy modding

cost to convert?

how much does it cost if i wanna convert to the doouble cams?
and whats the functioon of fuel regulator?do my car really need it..

my 0.2 sen...

1. Racing clutch
2. Lightened flywheel
3. Light weight rims

Ligthening your flywheel is not really a good idea as you will lose your top speed as a results of lower rolling momentum at the fly wheel.. As for fuel regulator, if ur car is running rich or lean.. its good to install 1 as you would be able 2 adjust your fuel level... the help with ur FC

adj campulley wif adj fuel regulator.ok la for tiny hp gain.heheh :biggrin: