Up VR4 performance

ei i care, its like burning $$$ away haha

auto choke har, hmm.. where is that thing? cheap/easy to fix?

ves,
Actually......what you've just explained sounds very, very logic. Hmm....I think I will get my hoses checked. But you know what, all the time I go to my mech to get it checked, he will tell me there is no leak. How do I overcome this problem? Will just changing the entire intercooler pipings solve my prob? How much is it and where is a good place to do this? I want to change my exaust piping to 3" too.

dolly,
Isn't idling at 1rpm good? How I wish my car can have that. hahahhaah.....

Originally posted by carcraze@Mar 8 2005, 23:30
ves,
Actually......what you've just explained sounds very, very logic. Hmm....I think I will get my hoses checked. But you know what, all the time I go to my mech to get it checked, he will tell me there is no leak. How do I overcome this problem? Will just changing the entire intercooler pipings solve my prob? How much is it and where is a good place to do this? I want to change my exaust piping to 3" too.

dolly,
easy to detect vaccum leaks , just take a look at your boost meter , when idle the needle should be static , if its moving up & down abit also means you might have a leak which makes the idling unstable . do it while without the aircond & do it with the aircond on , see how it goes . thats the only simple way for me to troubleshoot .

Uish!!! like that then my car got problem already .... idling my boost meter dancing like hell!! :( :blink:

:lol:

Originally posted by vestax+Mar 9 2005, 11:03 -->
QUOTE (vestax @ Mar 9 2005, 11:03 )
--QuoteBegin-carcraze
@Mar 8 2005, 23:30
ves,

dolly,

easy to detect vaccum leaks , just take a look at your boost meter , when idle the needle should be static , if its moving up & down abit also means you might have a leak which makes the idling unstable . do it while without the aircond & do it with the aircond on , see how it goes . thats the only simple way for me to troubleshoot . [/b][/quote]
sure or not can detect from boost meter idling ?

Originally posted by jpj.gov.my+Mar 9 2005, 13:00 -->
QUOTE (jpj.gov.my @ Mar 9 2005, 13:00 )
Originally posted by vestax@Mar 9 2005, 11:03
--QuoteBegin-carcraze
ves,

dolly,

easy to detect vaccum leaks , just take a look at your boost meter , when idle the needle should be static , if its moving up & down abit also means you might have a leak which makes the idling unstable . do it while without the aircond & do it with the aircond on , see how it goes . thats the only simple way for me to troubleshoot .

sure or not can detect from boost meter idling ? [/b][/quote]
i donno if it works for you people , but it does for me , this troubleshooting guide is not for people who use cam's la .. this one applies to those using standard stuff :lol: .

mine was dancing lastime , and i knew there was a vaccum leak , cause vaccum leak will make the engine idle like shit right ?. so i detected one of the vaccum hose was torn and got it changed , my boost meter is steady and no more idling problems . if not last time sure engine stall when it comes to idle , boost meter dance & rpm also dancing , then it just shuts off .

well for me its a simple theory , just try & plug off your pcv hose out of the inlet manifold , and the car will idle like shit , and boost meter & rpm also will be dancing . then when u plug it in again , it will stop dancing , ain't that right ?

Originally posted by khoyos+Mar 8 2005, 20:24 -->
QUOTE (khoyos @ Mar 8 2005, 20:24 )
--QuoteBegin-antonio
@Mar 8 2005, 12:35

hehehehe....too seldom go HICOM/Proton thats why lor..... :D

:lol: how u know?
always go there test new chip hehehe me help my tuner r&d his new ideas... [/b][/quote]
haaaaaa.....

dun play play ahh....

The NSA is watching....hahahahaha.... :lol:

Originally posted by vestax+Mar 9 2005, 16:08 -->
QUOTE (vestax @ Mar 9 2005, 16:08 )
Originally posted by jpj.gov.my@Mar 9 2005, 13:00
Originally posted by vestax@Mar 9 2005, 11:03
--QuoteBegin-carcraze
ves,

dolly,

sure or not can detect from boost meter idling ?

i donno if it works for you people , but it does for me , this troubleshooting guide is not for people who use cam's la .. this one applies to those using standard stuff :lol: .

mine was dancing lastime , and i knew there was a vaccum leak , cause vaccum leak will make the engine idle like shit right ?. so i detected one of the vaccum hose was torn and got it changed , my boost meter is steady and no more idling problems . if not last time sure engine stall when it comes to idle , boost meter dance & rpm also dancing , then it just shuts off .

well for me its a simple theory , just try & plug off your pcv hose out of the inlet manifold , and the car will idle like shit , and boost meter & rpm also will be dancing . then when u plug it in again , it will stop dancing , ain't that right ? [/b][/quote]
my boost also stable when one of hoses leak..... :D the time i know it leak is when the boost don wan to kick in...hehehe

evo3 ,
boost donsn't one to come in , can relate with alot of things , such as crack turbine , wasgate flapper got cracks , or can be intercooler hose bocor . even if you got a intercooler hose leak , the boost meter needle will be stable , cause the boost meter takes the readings at the inlet manifold after the throttle body .

the boost meter & rpm needle will be dancing if there is a vaccum leak , or some other stuff like plugs is missfiring . the boost meter won't dance if there is no problems , it fluctuates because the engine chokes .

like using cam's , it can't breath smoothly cause the valves are open much longer and the engine feels like dying , so the boost meter also fluctuate . well i don't know how to explain in automotive style , but then this is something i learn from experience ( troubleshooting ) :lol:

SDF : how was greedy type-r that u was using ..
is it too stiff if i low boost ? thank you. :)

sifu sifu .. how true is this

Big T28 - capable of 300 horsepower - $824.00

Big T28 Killer- capable of 380 horsepower - $949.00

TD05H16G - 7cm - capable of 340 horsepower - $479.00

TD05H 16G (EVO III) - capable of 380 horsepower - $549.00

TD05H BIG 16G - 7cm - capable of 380 horsepower - $579.00

TD05H 18G - 7cm - capable of 400horspower - $824.00

TD0620G - 7cm - capable of 430horspower - $1,044.00

TD05H20G - 7cm - capable of 430horspower - $824.00

jin..

the turbos mentioned are alwiz capable...again it also depends on..

1. capacity of car
2. cams ?
3. tuning method
4. fuel u are running on (pump gas 97octane ? or race fuel ? or methanol ? or...)

as for the Greddy Type-R BOV, itz a lovely thing to have...can withstand REAL high boost..and can be tweaked to accept lower boost settings too...strongly recommend u take this BOV...

thanks for the anwser bro :D
and sorry to popup so many questions :)
ok Greddy Type-R considered purchased :D
I am currently building the car to boost 1.2bar but not gonna boost yet
just doing it step by step , the i/cooler pipings and bov will be done in few weeks to come (my holiday time).

Further i plan to change my fuel pump to
Bosch 910 external pump - 200lph
and a Fuel regulator , current in my list is SARD Fuel regulator and Arospeed , any comment on Arospeed regulator ?

Last but not least is the Wastegate ,
Tial or Sard , is 40mm the size that i should use. you used 45mm rite ?

Aim boost max on my car would be 1.4 only that is also once i get in my suspension setup and good set of clutch plates. Till then its just 0.8-1.0bar till everything is finished setup. :D what ya tink bro

my personal suggestions jin..

1. go for WALBROS 255/litre in-tank pump...less modifications and more reliable...the BOSCH needs lot of plumbing and hoses..price bout the same..

2. go for FSE regulator..so far proven to be the most reliable..

3. Tial 38mm good enuf for up to 500hp...don need 40mm so big.. ;)

thanks for reply sdf ...
about the FSE ..
i read reviews about it .. i read about SARD regulalator also
seems like there is two types of regulator
one is the normal one
one is the rising rate ..
whats the difrent bro and which one i supposed to get..

I on the other hand heard that the FSE is quite good. Anyways, I've been reading on the Fuel Regulator, just to clarify, it's functions is to control the pressure of fuel flowing through the injectors, right? Correct me if I'm wrong. What are it's other functions?

asking bout the SOHC 4G63....

Is the cyclone n eci-multi's throttle body the same??? :huh:
will it affect anything like idling problems if use the wrong 1???