easy to detect vaccum leaks , just take a look at your boost meter , when idle the needle should be static , if its moving up & down abit also means you might have a leak which makes the idling unstable . do it while without the aircond & do it with the aircond on , see how it goes . thats the only simple way for me to troubleshoot .Originally posted by carcraze@Mar 8 2005, 23:30
ves,
Actually......what you've just explained sounds very, very logic. Hmm....I think I will get my hoses checked. But you know what, all the time I go to my mech to get it checked, he will tell me there is no leak. How do I overcome this problem? Will just changing the entire intercooler pipings solve my prob? How much is it and where is a good place to do this? I want to change my exaust piping to 3" too.
dolly,
Isn't idling at 1rpm good? How I wish my car can have that. hahahhaah.....
Originally posted by vestax+Mar 9 2005, 11:03 -->
QUOTE (vestax @ Mar 9 2005, 11:03 ) --QuoteBegin-carcraze
@Mar 8 2005, 23:30
ves,
Actually......what you've just explained sounds very, very logic. Hmm....I think I will get my hoses checked. But you know what, all the time I go to my mech to get it checked, he will tell me there is no leak. How do I overcome this problem? Will just changing the entire intercooler pipings solve my prob? How much is it and where is a good place to do this? I want to change my exaust piping to 3" too.
dolly,
easy to detect vaccum leaks , just take a look at your boost meter , when idle the needle should be static , if its moving up & down abit also means you might have a leak which makes the idling unstable . do it while without the aircond & do it with the aircond on , see how it goes . thats the only simple way for me to troubleshoot . [/b][/quote] sure or not can detect from boost meter idling ? |
Originally posted by jpj.gov.my+Mar 9 2005, 13:00 -->
QUOTE (jpj.gov.my @ Mar 9 2005, 13:00 ) Originally posted by vestax@Mar 9 2005, 11:03
--QuoteBegin-carcraze
ves,
dolly,
easy to detect vaccum leaks , just take a look at your boost meter , when idle the needle should be static , if its moving up & down abit also means you might have a leak which makes the idling unstable . do it while without the aircond & do it with the aircond on , see how it goes . thats the only simple way for me to troubleshoot .
sure or not can detect from boost meter idling ? [/b][/quote] i donno if it works for you people , but it does for me , this troubleshooting guide is not for people who use cam's la .. this one applies to those using standard stuff :lol: . mine was dancing lastime , and i knew there was a vaccum leak , cause vaccum leak will make the engine idle like shit right ?. so i detected one of the vaccum hose was torn and got it changed , my boost meter is steady and no more idling problems . if not last time sure engine stall when it comes to idle , boost meter dance & rpm also dancing , then it just shuts off . well for me its a simple theory , just try & plug off your pcv hose out of the inlet manifold , and the car will idle like shit , and boost meter & rpm also will be dancing . then when u plug it in again , it will stop dancing , ain't that right ? |
Originally posted by khoyos+Mar 8 2005, 20:24 -->
QUOTE (khoyos @ Mar 8 2005, 20:24 ) --QuoteBegin-antonio
@Mar 8 2005, 12:35
hehehehe....too seldom go HICOM/Proton thats why lor..... :D
:lol: how u know? always go there test new chip hehehe me help my tuner r&d his new ideas... [/b][/quote] haaaaaa..... dun play play ahh.... The NSA is watching....hahahahaha.... :lol: |
Originally posted by vestax+Mar 9 2005, 16:08 -->
QUOTE (vestax @ Mar 9 2005, 16:08 ) Originally posted by jpj.gov.my@Mar 9 2005, 13:00
Originally posted by vestax@Mar 9 2005, 11:03
--QuoteBegin-carcraze
ves,
dolly,
easy to detect vaccum leaks , just take a look at your boost meter , when idle the needle should be static , if its moving up & down abit also means you might have a leak which makes the idling unstable . do it while without the aircond & do it with the aircond on , see how it goes . thats the only simple way for me to troubleshoot .
sure or not can detect from boost meter idling ?
i donno if it works for you people , but it does for me , this troubleshooting guide is not for people who use cam's la .. this one applies to those using standard stuff :lol: . mine was dancing lastime , and i knew there was a vaccum leak , cause vaccum leak will make the engine idle like shit right ?. so i detected one of the vaccum hose was torn and got it changed , my boost meter is steady and no more idling problems . if not last time sure engine stall when it comes to idle , boost meter dance & rpm also dancing , then it just shuts off . well for me its a simple theory , just try & plug off your pcv hose out of the inlet manifold , and the car will idle like shit , and boost meter & rpm also will be dancing . then when u plug it in again , it will stop dancing , ain't that right ? [/b][/quote] my boost also stable when one of hoses leak..... :D the time i know it leak is when the boost don wan to kick in...hehehe |