Up VR4 performance

we've done a 4G61T wit Haltech and a T04S doing more than 400hp...
everything is a combination to complement each other...if done right...you'd have a very potent mixture..

Originally posted by tatatititututoto@Mar 5 2005, 22:08
is the 4G61t engine as reliable as the 4G63t (VR4) engine? btw can the standard 2wd 1.3 wira gb fit the 4G61t engine ka? what is the maximum boost the stock engine can pump out using lets say using a TD05 with VR4 I/C, upgrade fuel pump, change to 510cc injector with SAFC???
reliable? yes. as powerful? nope.

khoyos..

yes it is la... again..if 'done right'...it wud be juz as powerful.. ;)

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Mar 5 2005, 22:23
khoyos..

yes it is la... again..if 'done right'...it wud be juz as powerful.. ;)
well mine isn't as powerful. maybe bcos i prefer traction and handling to outright power...

Originally posted by tatatititututoto@Mar 5 2005, 22:44
but can the standard 1.3 wira g/box with the 4G61t? if can arr then i wanna dump one unit into my car la...
can can but dont complain when clutch pedal is hard n heavy. more frequent clutch cable replacement.

what should i do

- steel piping ?
- larger injector ?
- piggybacking ?
- wastegate ?
- what lph fuel pump ?

my budget is around 2k ..
as for piggybacking , i be doing custom chip...
fuel pump , bosch 165lph and Arospeed fuel regulator ..
wastegate thai one is ok ? 1.2bar spring rate..

any comments bro

jin if ur gonna boost 1.2 bar up,what about your clutch?must change to a better than stock right?handling also dont forget bai..hikhikhikhik....:D..maybe exedy clutch set,RM1K or mmc plate pressure with trinity clutch.anyone heard about asahi clutch?does it really bite?

hehe bai slow slow laa.. Titan tak masuk masuk lagi lolx
clutch pun dah 1k kalau pakai triniti :D

dont tink so its plug and play ..
if not for sure many would have done it
but there are a few GTO satria in zth :P

Originally posted by tatatititututoto@Mar 5 2005, 22:45
but can the standard 1.3 wira g/box with the 4G61t? if can arr then i wanna dump one unit into my car la...
sdf is right it won't last long. Also depends on how you abuse it. My friend's 1.3 gearbox on a 4G63 lasted 3 yrs. If you already have the gearbox just use it until it spoils and upgrade to a better one later.

jinkl if u got 2k budget I suggest u save it for a rainy day, don't upgrade anything until your engine runs smoothly for the next 3 mths or so.

jin..

why do u opt for a 'chip' method ? unless it's tunable...if not..i strongly disagree wit this method..