Up VR4 performance

yea so coming back to this topic, what have you guys done to up the performance of your VR4s?

1. Kher
2. Danny
3. SDF
4. Vestax

carcraze,

kher and sum-dum-fuk not using VR4.

Those with VR4 (active):

1. Danny
2. vestax

You should have attended last Friday's private TT... mostly 4G61/63 members.

Miton,

Nope... just a E33A with stock 4G63 DOHC 16V NA... :P

See? What I tell u... VR4 King is e39a (original VR4). :P

OK lah... next time will PM you the details. BTW, can PM me your name and contact?

Originally posted by carcraze@Dec 27 2004, 17:06
yea so coming back to this topic, what have you guys done to up the performance of your VR4s?

1. Kher
2. Danny
3. SDF
4. Vestax
i'm using an old tank wif NA 4G63 SOHC 8V oni.... :(

carcrze...

my ex-car's setup..

Haltech E6K
N2o direct port nitrous system (100 shot)
GREDDY TD06-25G
TIAL wastegate
Exedy race clutch
Custom intake manifold with 4 additional injectors
Custom exhaust manifold
3" exhaust
Custom intercooler pipings
Evo-6 intercooler
1.5mm MMC metal head gasket
GREDDY Type-R bov
MOTUL 300V Synthetic oil

Stock block with stock pistons and stock cams
Daily driven car @ 1.9bar

nothing fancy....simple only... :D
;)

fuiyoo..daily driven car with 4 additonal injectors at 1.9 bar?power man...how to drive lar?

SDF,
Yea how do you drive that car la? You mean daily driven to work frm home, and then back frm work la. Hahaha..... :D What is the fuel consumption like? By the way, when you mean additional injectors, you mean u kept the stock ones but added 4 more? :blink: And 1.5 mm metal gasket....is that for the purpose of boosting 1.9 bar? How much you spend in total la?

acbc,
The next time there is a gathering like this, make sure let me know ah....got chics one ah?

yala...SDF... faster teach us more n tell us ur secret... ;)

see my face bcome like dat alr after reading ur post. :o :o :o

no secret one lar guys... :D

itz the tuner that can makes wonders happen... ;)

melv that day why so late ler everyone waiting for you to share out you secrets man . :lol: . sorry i got to leave early la , christmas eve , must go out and cuci mata abit mah :lol: .

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Dec 28 2004, 14:00
no secret one lar guys... :D

itz the tuner that can makes wonders happen... ;)
someone say ur ex-car can go 400-500km with full tank.

how did u do that? ur haltech does everything ah? :huh:

kher..

not so much lar...hahaha....

intown full tank @ 50 litres can clock up to 320-350 km (include tekan here and there...)
if on highway to SIngapore @ 50 litres can manage up to 450 km....proven couple of times during my business trip to Singapore... ;)

yup...fuel efficiency managed by Haltech.. :D

vex..

solli lar...that nite by buddy juz got back from Aussie and mati mati oso wanna tarik me go TT...aiyaa...in the end sit till 4am !! :o

:lol: :lol: .....next time we meet teh on me... hehe...

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Dec 28 2004, 15:24
kher..

not so much lar...hahaha....

intown full tank @ 50 litres can clock up to 320-350 km (include tekan here and there...)
if on highway to SIngapore @ 50 litres can manage up to 450 km....proven couple of times during my business trip to Singapore... ;)

yup...fuel efficiency managed by Haltech.. :D
320-350km in town also good lo.... boosting wif 1.9 bar + u tekan tekan somemore.
i got 1 fren's wira 1.5 (M) also almost the same wif u oni....

Haltech Boleh..... :lol: