Up VR4 performance

Originally posted by carcraze@Dec 28 2004, 13:43
SDF,
Yea how do you drive that car la? You mean daily driven to work frm home, and then back frm work la. Hahaha..... :D What is the fuel consumption like? By the way, when you mean additional injectors, you mean u kept the stock ones but added 4 more? :blink: And 1.5 mm metal gasket....is that for the purpose of boosting 1.9 bar? How much you spend in total la?

acbc,
The next time there is a gathering like this, make sure let me know ah....got chics one ah?
Sure... chicks? Normal ZTH TT got but not the Mitsu TT.

Anyway, the Mitsu TT is more on technical stuff not to see chicks la... :P

TAIKORS.........

My fren plans to transplant 4G61T. They say it's like VR4 but oni 1.6L.
Need more info bout this rare engine....

acbc, sdf, vestax n e39a .....plz help.... ;)

Originally posted by Danny@Dec 24 2004, 09:34
neverending debate, and always it's about my mechanic said this, my friend said this... all hearsay without any real results. I also can say my mechanic said gsr,evo and vr4 all lousy. The best is his kap chai! Can get 11 secs 1/4 mile, traffic jam also no problem ....haha

Yea man bring your rides to the zth nationwide gathering and show us how it performs! Don't just talk about it. Now don't have sdf's 400hp vr4 to represent the vr4s, the new king is e39a! So before u say vr4 is lousy must test your car with e39a first :D and if u say gsr lousy must test your car with gsr king ms jun first :D
sorry sorry, just wanted to point out, its Queen ms jun, king is Alucard.

ok bai bai!

Kher,
My aunt is driving a 4g61...but no turbo. It's quite ok ler compared to the normal Proton 1.6. Slightly more power, but I think hers is auto la. It's quite hard to find but not impossible.

How bout the turbo 1? it's quite rare ah... i juz heard out it oni.

some ppl tell me it's turbo version is juz like vr4.... :o i tot 1.6 n 2.0 how to compare??? :huh:

I don't think it's like VR4 la. The engine size is already different. If installed there are more room space compared with the VR4. My aunt is also driving a wira.

4G61 , 4G67 are all little brother to the 4G63 , and basically the outlook of the engine is similiar between the 4G63 . if a 4G61 put the red top cover , it will look like a vr4 . :lol: . but then if you go into more detail like looking at the termostat side u`ll notice that 463 termostat is located at the upper radiator hose where else the 4G61 is located below near the turbo water line if not mistaken . then u`ll notice that the 4G61 doesn't have an oil cooler , and the most obvious thing is the intercooler / pipes , which has the same setup as an gsr and much more , then if you look at the timing belt area , the 4G61 doesn't have a balance belt compare to the 4G63 which runs on a balance belt and a additional tensioner bearing , so by judging the outlook roughly its hard to tell , cause if a person were to rojak with vr4 parts , its harder to tell the difference .

carcraze ,
the reason why u see ur aunts car got more space , i bet it does not run on turbo , compare to yours u`ll see ur intercooler pipings runing all over the engine bay and then airfilter hose also is mounted in a different way , which makes ur engine bay look damn pack compare to ur aunts car .

thanks for the compliments dude..

hey you were saying your friend wants to transplant a 4G61T right.. well i have posted about it before .. please go to http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=27480&st=0

and i have to say, to me .. VR4 is da best.. i use it to work everyday and it doesnt give me any problems, fuel consumptions is ok RM65 full tank takes me 400Kms minimum and on the highway, non stop trip to seremban from penang at 110kmh.

If you want a problem free VR4 and save money long term.. overhaule the 4G61T sucker before loading it into your engine bay..

Aiya, VR4 63T not reliable wan la! Can go burn or bury the bloody engine to the ground! Sohai like me only use VR4 ler........ Hahahahahaa........

I just dont understand how come still got fellas kept on commenting that VR4 63T sux, problematic la, high fuel consumption la, this la, that la, kukucau la, petpet la. I've been running VR4 in my car for the a year edi & it didnt give me any problems except for normal wear & tear parts replacements lor. Just regular engine oil change & fine tune only. My car is a daily driven car & often goes outstation with it. Very reliable & doesnt give me headache as mentioned by some here.

The reason i'm selling off my engine is bcoz i'm fedup with getting approval from JPJ for the conversion BUT i'm withdrawing the sale now AS i managed to get through with it edi! Muahahahahahaha.......... :) :lol:

4G61 looks similar to VR4. but most vr4 owners dun want to admit it, because they will feel threatened by their little brother. trust me, small brother cant beat up bigger brother. this is my engine bay pic. 4G61.

http://onfinite.com/libraries/295251/457.jpg

sure look similar la.....
all the 4G6x series engine....

coz i c 4G91 DOHC n 4G93 DOHC also look alomost same size ma...
n is 4G9x series...

so i guess is bcoz of the same series engine make them look similar.

but i diden say i'm rite... :D

Originally posted by cipan_supercas@Feb 27 2005, 00:20
4G61T rojak...hihihihih...:P

http://onfinite.com/libraries/349419/c0c.jpg
what 4G61 parts do u still use?
i tink only the head cover only la kekekeke

Originally posted by cipan_supercas@Feb 27 2005, 00:20
Wah! :o

Secret weapon on the way... :blink:

Originally posted by acbc+Feb 27 2005, 19:11 -->
QUOTE (acbc @ Feb 27 2005, 19:11 )
--QuoteBegin-cipan_supercas
@Feb 27 2005, 00:20

Wah! :o

Secret weapon on the way... :blink: [/b][/quote]
acbc, U HAVE NO IDEA how fast cipan's mirage rojak is...