Turbocharger Without BOV?

I have 2 main points, how come u reply till 8?

Aiyah.. ok lah lidis, easy... how to make my impreza that have BOV now, to sound like WRC cars?
Any BOV can give flutter sound?

Simple. Empty out your life savings, send your car to STi Japan and ask them to convert your car to a full-blown WRC car.:biggrin:

Now I really understand why they call you ignorant and stupid lah. I really wanna know WHICH WRC car sounds like its fluttering when they jump off the throttle... What cars can you recomend me to hear?

Im starting to get intrested in this thread hahaha :rofl:

haha... save your breath la bro.... this guy really need help....i aint sure whether he needs pl from tanjung rambutan to assist but if we keep entertain this kindda pl i guess instead of him, we are the one would be the one to seek help from tg rambutan.. haha

i can see jinkl also breathless already la.... full of nonsense. let it be la... no nid to argue nor be so kind to share facts that the bugger wouldnt bother to even read no go through.... he got his own stand and let him be happy wid it....he thought we own turbo cars for the sake of owning it... haiz....really pity him.....

not needed, but the surge has nuthing wit conventional tuning, err.. understand tak? i can explain how it happens, but i think its just gonna waste more time arguing about sumthin u wont accept.

in terms of modern regulations, bov / pbv or whatever venting valve shud be recirculated, and it is there for (i) performance (ii) reliabitly. they rnt fitted as sumthing to be lansi about, and older machines rnt fitted any not because they want sum surge.

fyi, and sum of u guys out there, surge doesnt mean the shaft is spinning the other way around, just to clear dat out

jinkl : can u expain to me, in full detail y thread is reactivated? i want full report on my table first thing next morn, lol or u can just pm me lah senang sikit, huhu

Ayoyo.... how la to get answer... dun tell me the WRC cars fluttering noises is bad, and it cost RM1gajilion to get that flutter noise la... I think none of u knows, but u keep on telling me stories about what you only know.. but that is not what i want to know...

Lidat cancel lor.. i found the answer by myself edi.... that nobody here knows how to setup the turbo car till get flutter noise (but not bad for turbo)..

next time, if dono say dono la... easy.. no need to bullshit and beat arnd the bushes, that BOV is needed.. (but now we finally accomplish that it is not needed, if have by pass valve), and now telling me WRC car dont have flutter pulak...

enuff of this crap. :banghead::banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 PM ----------

Simple. Empty out your life savings, send your car to STi Japan and ask them to convert your car to a full-blown WRC car.:biggrin:

Now I really understand why they call you ignorant and stupid lah. I really wanna know WHICH WRC car sounds like its fluttering when they jump off the throttle... What cars can you recomend me to hear?

Im starting to get intrested in this thread hahaha :rofl:

You gotta be kidding me. Mean Tong turbo dono how to tune my car till can get flutter sound? LOL!
Must send to Japan hor? Thats why lor i say malaysian tuner is farkup. Wanna increase power, simply increase boost. BWAHAHA!!

I am ignorant/stupid? You dont even know which WRC car makes a flutter... who is ignorant again? LOL! Look in the mirror man..

:rolf:

---------- Post added at 11:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:48 PM ----------

haha... save your breath la bro.... this guy really need help....i aint sure whether he needs pl from tanjung rambutan to assist but if we keep entertain this kindda pl i guess instead of him, we are the one would be the one to seek help from tg rambutan.. haha

i can see jinkl also breathless already la.... full of nonsense. let it be la... no nid to argue nor be so kind to share facts that the bugger wouldnt bother to even read no go through.... he got his own stand and let him be happy wid it....he thought we own turbo cars for the sake of owning it... haiz....really pity him.....

You reply for what then? You dont like my post, pls dont reply lah. :banghead:

Ya ya ya.. u own a turbo car, so u are always right. :stupid:

---------- Post added at 11:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:54 PM ----------

Pls close this thread. Obviously nobody here knows the answer.
Instead just continue with neverending name calling... and repetitive story about
BOV, compression surge, BPV.

SDF thanks for the info, hehehe which country this time laaaaa

doncity, i just found new info, dont use BOV, dont use PBV dont use it
its the best, its the next healthiest thing next , please bro, dont use a BOV
serious dont use a PBV too , the surge sound is soo soothing to the thrust bearings n turbo internal

and no , WRC cars dont change turbo at all , they use titanium bearing, titanium fins and housings, even the turbine housings , it lasts for atleast 450k km , they dont service at all serious, its godly made , even if u have antilag on the system, it will ever break dude

serious dude, ur WRX without the bov will sound so sexy , wow , and good luck to u bro, you are the best la dude , dam i should have listened to you, yeah i already open my bov n threw it away , dam the surge sound wow sound so nice till my pocket

thanks for the enlightmen , dam i never knew all this before, doncityz i envy u , dam how loud is ur surge gonna be

bahahahahaa..... u are da man jin... i guess he is going to lick your balls for appreciation and compliments that you just gave...

oh the surge so soothing....kakakakakaa....

Ayoyo.... how la to get answer... dun tell me the WRC cars fluttering noises is bad, and it cost RM1gajilion to get that flutter noise la... I think none of u knows, but u keep on telling me stories about what you only know.. but that is not what i want to know...

Lidat cancel lor.. i found the answer by myself edi.... that nobody here knows how to setup the turbo car till get flutter noise (but not bad for turbo)..

next time, if dono say dono la... easy.. no need to bullshit and beat arnd the bushes, that BOV is needed.. (but now we finally accomplish that it is not needed, if have by pass valve), and now telling me WRC car dont have flutter pulak...

enuff of this crap. :banghead::banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 PM ----------

You gotta be kidding me. Mean Tong turbo dono how to tune my car till can get flutter sound? LOL!
Must send to Japan hor? Thats why lor i say malaysian tuner is farkup. Wanna increase power, simply increase boost. BWAHAHA!!

I am ignorant/stupid? You dont even know which WRC car makes a flutter... who is ignorant again? LOL! Look in the mirror man..

:rolf:

---------- Post added at 11:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:48 PM ----------

You reply for what then? You dont like my post, pls dont reply lah. :banghead:

Ya ya ya.. u own a turbo car, so u are always right. :stupid:

---------- Post added at 11:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:54 PM ----------

Pls close this thread. Obviously nobody here knows the answer.
Instead just continue with neverending name calling... and repetitive story about
BOV, compression surge, BPV.

Im not being ignorant you TARD, im asking you WHICH. YOU talk like you KNOW alot, I grew up watching mostly 80's videos of group b rally cars, which of course, you'll act like you probably know them. I dont hear their turbos surging also? What kinda moronic half brained idiot will want to tune their car to SOUND like its BREAKING APART? OF COURSE NOBODY tunes cars to SOUND LIKE THEIR BROKEN, why dont u ask ur mechanic to missalign your gears in your gearbox as well so you have a cracking sound everytime you shift gears?

FUN RIGHT HAVING BROKEN CARS?
(Or at least sounding like their broken)

And eh, nobody wants to roll up to a garage and hear the mech saying "eh bang, you punya turbo ada hal lah"

Then of course since youre the Albert Einstein of cars have to explain to the poor foreman that you like to tune your car to SOUND like as if its surging all the time. Salute lah :adore: . You have the most common sense among us all.

And poor tong turbo lah. How are they gonna tune your STi if some idiot like you comes in and says:

"Hey, can you tune my car so it sounds like my turbo ada hal? Like the BOV or something jam then everytime I shift gears can hear surge? Surge sounds nice, I like my cars to work the other way around leh."

OF course they'll be like :confused: . If im not mistaken they made a superturbo gti a couple of years back and hey, that requires brains lah. U couldnt even install brake pads on your STi if you were given an instructional manual lah.

serious dont use a PBV too , the surge sound is soo soothing to the thrust bearings n turbo internal

and no , WRC cars dont change turbo at all , they use titanium bearing, titanium fins and housings, even the turbine housings , it lasts for atleast 450k km , they dont service at all serious, its godly made , even if u have antilag on the system, it will ever break dude

serious dude, ur WRX without the bov will sound so sexy , wow , and good luck to u bro, you are the best la dude , dam i should have listened to you, yeah i already open my bov n threw it away , dam the surge sound wow sound so nice till my pocket

thanks for the enlightmen , dam i never knew all this before, doncityz i envy u , dam how loud is ur surge gonna be

Wah... as expected.. u really should be an author of a fantasy book la bro.. dem syiok reading ur essay.:thefinger: LOL!.. and again u keep beating arnd the bushes.. bcos why? bcos thats the ONLY THING U KNOW. And you are soooo blind to believing that flutter only mean bad thing... bcos in your tiny little world, there is You, BOV, PBV, and COMPRESSION SURGE... playing in a playground... not realize there is a bigger land over the playground. LOL!...

I think I am pretty happy with this thread.. coz I got my answers already.
1. Turbo car NO NEED BOV, as long have bypass valve. (but stuck up turbo sifu wannabes, will tell u otherwise)
2. Turbo flutter not necessarily mean bad thing. (but stuck up turbo sifu wannabes, will tell u only WRC car can have flutter.. pfftt.. so shallow minded).

I had fun in this thread... But shocked to see so many wannabes... just owning a turbo car, makes u expert on turbo? LOL!... This scenario is sooooo typical in malaysian car scene... Blardy pathetic.
:driver:

---------- Post added at 12:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:38 AM ----------

Im not being ignorant you TARD, im asking you WHICH. YOU talk like you KNOW alot, I grew up watching mostly 80's videos of group b rally cars, which of course, you'll act like you probably know them. I dont hear their turbos surging also? What kinda moronic half brained idiot will want to tune their car to SOUND like its BREAKING APART? OF COURSE NOBODY tunes cars to SOUND LIKE THEIR BROKEN, why dont u ask ur mechanic to missalign your gears in your gearbox as well so you have a cracking sound everytime you shift gears?

FUN RIGHT HAVING BROKEN CARS?
(Or at least sounding like their broken)

And eh, nobody wants to roll up to a garage and hear the mech saying "eh bang, you punya turbo ada hal lah"

Then of course since youre the Albert Einstein of cars have to explain to the poor foreman that you like to tune your car to SOUND like as if its surging all the time. Salute lah :adore: . You have the most common sense among us all.

And poor tong turbo lah. How are they gonna tune your STi if some idiot like you comes in and says:

"Hey, can you tune my car so it sounds like my turbo ada hal? Like the BOV or something jam then everytime I shift gears can hear surge? Surge sounds nice, I like my cars to work the other way around leh."

OF course they'll be like :confused: . If im not mistaken they made a superturbo gti a couple of years back and hey, that requires brains lah. U couldnt even install brake pads on your STi if you were given an instructional manual lah.

BWahahaha... i give up.. Bwahahahaha!!! You dont get it dont you? Its become a norm aldy in turbo car scene in malaysia... its a bad rumour.. that flutter means bad.. its so that the sellers can sell more BOVs... i dont blame u... if u are close minded, you will fall in this trap... go ahead, put 3 BOVs in ur turbo car, turbo sifu master. :biggrin:

I agree with you donCityZ on not needing th BOV and using a bypass valve instead, the function of the both is same isnt it? To release the pressure.

But since you have things we dont know... why isnt all turbo flutter bad?

all hail the king of turbos, de sky fliah fire burning doncityz
*kisses doncityz turbo* , dam i gonna miss you soo much

come on shoot, shoot ur "qur qur qur" sound, please, dam i feel like perfect climax n orgasm ,
no la doncityz , its true, dont need bov nor pbv , its the best for turbos,
serious its the best, please do it , ur car will come like WRC car :) superbbbb broooo

thanks for the enlightment
renxun , want me to smack u ah bro, bow down laa, the king is speaking la oi
bow bow

littlewhitewagon, please la dont talk nonsense, doncityz said all true things, "ripleys believe it or not", faster bow down together gether la, hail the king,

dam , guys please que up , to hear the surge sounds ok guys
even nasioc guys waiting to hear them

Eh, if I learned all my stuff from Malaysia ill probably be driving a Myvi with that 'bulu ayam' on my dashboard and blaring techno music from it lah. Whats with you and stereotyping?

I NEVER SAID ALL CARS MUST HAVE A BOV. If theres some way of releasing pressure in the turbo system, good job. End of story.

Turbo flutter tho, I have no idea why all of it is not bad. That I really admit I dont so cool down weih.

---------- Post added at 12:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:47 AM ----------

Haha Jin youre damn sarcastic sial. Dont fight fire with fire lah :/. If he sincerly has something to say why not let him?

Eh, if I learned all my stuff from Malaysia ill probably be driving a Myvi with that 'bulu ayam' on my dashboard and blaring techno music from it lah. Whats with you and stereotyping?

I NEVER SAID ALL CARS MUST HAVE A BOV. If theres some way of releasing pressure in the turbo system, good job. End of story.

Turbo flutter tho, I have no idea why all of it is not bad. That I really admit I dont so cool down weih.

---------- Post added at 12:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:47 AM ----------

Haha Jin youre damn sarcastic sial. Dont fight fire with fire lah :/. If he sincerly has something to say why not let him?

nah la im quite serious in this matter bro

Oh. Oops :biggrin:

But really lah Jin since your a mod here, I know not all cars need a BOV or a PBV but they need some kind of system to get rid of the pressure when you throttle off right?

What I wanna ask is, is all turbo flutter bad? Mr donCityZ is like so confident he has been working on turbo cars for more than 20 years and he has seen everything and heard it all. Im just curious if hes right in a way?

Oh but Jin, for all you know he might have got information from a 10yr old kid in an American turbo car forum hahahahaa :thefinger:. Chill weih~~

bro dont throw away ur synapse..give it to me...muahahaha...:rofl:
really nice 1...

sorry boss sorry boss....lets bow together....

nanananana...empty vessels make the most noise... kakakakakaa.....

weeeeeeessssssssssss.... kuk kuk kuk kuk .... 7 pages of a blardy air vent topic... good good... donz.. u have good future, perhaps u should join the rally wid your kuk kuk kuk wrx..... kakakakakaka.....

Oh. Oops :biggrin:

But really lah Jin since your a mod here, I know not all cars need a BOV or a PBV but they need some kind of system to get rid of the pressure when you throttle off right?

What I wanna ask is, is all turbo flutter bad? Mr donCityZ is like so confident he has been working on turbo cars for more than 20 years and he has seen everything and heard it all. Im just curious if hes right in a way?

Oh but Jin, for all you know he might have got information from a 10yr old kid in an American turbo car forum hahahahaa :thefinger:. Chill weih~~

to LittleWhiteWagon :)

yeaps, a BOV or PBV will release the pressure from the pipings between the throthle plates n the turbocharger outlet

flutter would be best eliminated to have a healty turbo system , but its a trade off , with designs of bov's usually which are not pull types , the stiffer the spring , the more it would stand high boost, but it will have slight flutters at low boosts , thts the reason high tension bov's arent recommended for normal cars, cos it will surge at low boosts

nah la, we also not katak dibawah tempurung, the 20spi with stock PBV info he got and somemore info is actly from Nasioc lolx , nearly all of us are from others international forums too :) , all of us are from supraforums, nasioc , dsmtuners, dsmtalk , skylineaustralia , skylineowners , evolutionm , the more the info u read , the more logic you think, the more engineering u put into it and atlast the experience you have :) , im also a newbie if u compared me to renxun or sdf or bebolas , alot more sifus over here tht u can learn from if u just accept and ask reasonable questions and discuss in a proper manner , bt im the spoilt fella, if the thread goes kiddy, i become kiddy too lol

well well...heck yeah..this thread is so tardy long..it getting me old eyes all blurry.. and it hell is funny to hear the thought of someone trying to buy his very first (* i could be wrong) turbo car, but also wannabe a WRC car.

Guys guys...it's simple.. let the boy be what he wanna be..if the internet has served it's purpose on him to solve his problem..then good for him and his coming turbo car. Though i didn't read thru entire thread from beginning till now, but i hope our new car buyer did discuss constructively what a BOV and BPV is and what and how it functions..if there was..then good.

Look out on the streets for a WRC car.. coming soon. :biggrin:

Anyway it always happens in ZTH or any forum..some wannabe or NKOTB will wanna challenge entire forum with their newly acquired skills or what ever. But thru time and experience...we all will know the true fact or story...one fine day.

Till then..Don and the guys.. happy fluttering.

bugger having at least 500whp senyap senyap says himself a newbie... kakaka....

jin lepak and spend time learning on dyno tuning from tuners more than i sleep....

to LittleWhiteWagon :)

yeaps, a BOV or PBV will release the pressure from the pipings between the throthle plates n the turbocharger outlet

flutter would be best eliminated to have a healty turbo system , but its a trade off , with designs of bov's usually which are not pull types , the stiffer the spring , the more it would stand high boost, but it will have slight flutters at low boosts , thts the reason high tension bov's arent recommended for normal cars, cos it will surge at low boosts

nah la, we also not katak dibawah tempurung, the 20spi with stock PBV info he got and somemore info is actly from Nasioc lolx , nearly all of us are from others international forums too :) , all of us are from supraforums, nasioc , dsmtuners, dsmtalk , skylineaustralia , skylineowners , evolutionm , the more the info u read , the more logic you think, the more engineering u put into it and atlast the experience you have :) , im also a newbie if u compared me to renxun or sdf or bebolas , alot more sifus over here tht u can learn from if u just accept and ask reasonable questions and discuss in a proper manner , bt im the spoilt fella, if the thread goes kiddy, i become kiddy too lol

Yeah it finally makes more sense here! Haha.

Sadly im not an international forumer but I just read from them to gain knowledge. Heck, you cant become a doctor if you dont read right? :biggrin:

Anyways, from now on, lets see who can spot the surging STi! I belaja y'all a can of ice cold coke who can see him surging hahahaha :rofl:

bugger having at least 500whp senyap senyap says himself a newbie... kakaka....

jin lepak and spend time learning on dyno tuning from tuners more than i sleep....

oiii , i got work also laaa weiii, hehe where la got learn tuning, i only stand beside the dyno when im too free n say "fuahhh, cars these days" , lolx, if i got 500whp i be a happy man la :P hehehe

Ok la.. since u all so naive and in the closed mind status, I will explain how the flutter actually is not dangerous to all turbo cars. I know it is very hard for turbo car owners to accept the fact that an NA car owner giving to u... its ok... i understand wan.

Turbo flutter is not all bad.. as long as the boost pressure is not over 20+/- psi. What actually happens during a flutter is the compressed air is being bounced back and forth between the turbine and the TB butterfly flap. As you heard, the flutter sound reduces as time goes by.. why? because the pressure inside is reduced.. how? Some people, esp the so called "im a turbo sifu bcos i own a turbo car" here will say the compressed air will go through against the turbo fins and is farkup. But if you learn your Physics, you will know that anything will go thru a path of least resistance. there is NO WAY the moderately compressed air will travel back thru the fins. It just defies the laws of physics. The fins are blowing even more compressed air inside.

What actually happens, is I think most people tend to not realize about this - the bouncing compressed air that goes back and forth will exit at the easiest way - the TB butterfly flap. Yes, the flap is soft and easy to push, even by your finger.. . So everytime the bounced air return to the closed TB, the moderately compressed air will push the flap open a bit and exit through the butterfly flap, and causing the flutter sound.

Of course, if the pressure is too high, the difference of air pressure can be too huge that the air before the TB, and only for a split second, will try to push back outside the fin.. (since when throttle is released, the turbine do not spin as much pressure as it give during max spooling) and this is what caused the damage to turbos.

Why this phenomenon frequently happens in Malaysia or any place? Bcos, turbo tuners like a simple job to gain bhp for their customer's cars... ie. just increase boost. Safe time, fast money. Like I said before, flutter is not dangerous to your turbo, what is dangerous is the high boost setup. Take my advice, quit boosting too high, instead increase the NA power of your engine and keep boost low.

Understand or not? If not, like I care... LOL!.. up to you.. can continue living in a denial about this fact.. And pls go ahead with the name callings/sarcasms.. i really enjoy it...
ya ya.. turbo really need the BOV... also good la actually.. helping BOV seller to gain profit also... if u guys not buy, how to cari makan wan... :biggrin: