turbo suggestion

gudang_garam

hi sifu-sifu,

for a 1.6 engine, targeting around 220-250whp, 6500rpm max, prefer boost to come before 3krpm.

what is the best turbine can get? rojak or original also can..

please give your suggesstion.

p/s-my vf10 'kong'edi...:banghead:

Well, Can't guaranty it'll CUM before 3krpm. But some cams adjustment + ignition tunning can help in this.

GT2560 served me well...

hi sifu-sifu,

for a 1.6 engine, targeting around 220-250whp, 6500rpm max, prefer boost to come before 3krpm.

what is the best turbine can get? rojak or original also can..

please give your suggesstion.

p/s-my vf10 'kong'edi...:banghead:

TD04L will serve you very well. Boost will be coming before 3k

for info my car is mazda..n i planning to get garret ar80..hurm..still thinking though:biggrin:

PLease specify more details rather than just giving the Housing AR ratio....

AR number does not indicate the size of the turbo... U should give the full detail Or at least the model of the turbo before we can give any comments.

i prefer u to use TD04L from stock gsr turbo..
bcoz your engine cc 1600..
boost come b4 3k rpm..
good respon..

PLease specify more details rather than just giving the Housing AR ratio....

AR number does not indicate the size of the turbo... U should give the full detail Or at least the model of the turbo before we can give any comments.

agree with that..
there is different specs for this turbine dude

S15 same housing with GT2560R or GT28R...
Get a Td04 or T25 garrett from me :biggrin:
and get a cam ... you will achieve your target

hi sifus
me also need advice on choosing turbo for my little chiken...huhuh

i m running 4 piston jbjl (D.mira) with 66mm piston, my current cc is 785.9
static compression ration per cylinder is 14bar or 200psi
can sifus help me in choosing my new turbine? current in hand is td04l subaru..i m planning to plunk the whole turbine....
my last setup was td04-09b with emanage and managed to get 110ps @ 1.25bar on wheel...i dont know how to use online calculator since too many physic term...
my current goal is 150ps on wheel...hopefully..

please advice..

hi sifus
me also need advice on choosing turbo for my little chiken...huhuh

i m running 4 piston jbjl (D.mira) with 66mm piston, my current cc is 785.9
static compression ration per cylinder is 14bar or 200psi
can sifus help me in choosing my new turbine? current in hand is td04l subaru..i m planning to plunk the whole turbine....
my last setup was td04-09b with emanage and managed to get 110ps @ 1.25bar on wheel...i dont know how to use online calculator since too many physic term...
my current goal is 150ps on wheel...hopefully..

please advice..

Ur car can stop or not..? 150WHP on a little car....
safety first taiko...

From Subaru should be TD04L 13G. U get at least a better spool from the twin blade configuration of the compressor.

FLOW-->
Though the 09B have slightly bigger nozzle, 1CM^2 different, However, looking at the compressor wheel,

TD04 09B can only generate 265CFM
TD04 13G can generate 360CFM

It's a nice turbo on high boost application for
But for >1600cc.. Not so nice...

ic,
btw if i not mistaken...subaru td04l is 13t....does it make any different between 13g(i guess from mitsu gsr) vs 13t?

last setup i still can stop my car...but go forward susah sket since not using good tyre...huhuh
those emanage setup already gone...last raya my car kena brake in ...all gone...so now restarting new phase...hopefully...
with this 13t i m expecting lag...how bad the lag i have no idea...but really need to accomplish 150ps on wheel

ic,
btw if i not mistaken...subaru td04l is 13t....does it make any different between 13g(i guess from mitsu gsr) vs 13t?

last setup i still can stop my car...but go forward susah sket since not using good tyre...huhuh
those emanage setup already gone...last raya my car kena brake in ...all gone...so now restarting new phase...hopefully...
with this 13t i m expecting lag...how bad the lag i have no idea...but really need to accomplish 150ps on wheel

TURBO | COMPRESSOR | TURBINE |
|__________________________________|_______________________________
|Whl | Ind | Exd | Tr | Housing | Whl | Exd | Ind | Housing |
TD04-13G | 13G | 1.580 | 2.000 | 62 | TD04-13G | TD04L | 1.62 | 1.86 | TD04L-6cm2 |
TD04-13T | 13T | 1.597 | 2.203 | 53 | TD04HL-13T |TD04HL| 1.80 | 2.05 | TD04-6cm2 |

U do ur own comparison. Actually 150 whp. TD04L is good enough. 13T seems more like TD04HL taken from RVR 2.0L engine. Even when u use it on a GSR, U can feel the lagz.... On a sub 800cc...

Just hope that the boost kicks in 2.5krpm before the rev cut. So, u'll have 2500rpm to play with at each gear. Err... but i doubt.

ops..sorry..my bad..it's GT2554R...it's from silvia if im not mistaken...

silvia sr20 stock turbo is not gt spec lar,is T ball bearing,you got use before then u will know it,that is totally not same,look is same but the fin and ball bearing not same,the gt spec turbo fin is very easy to spin~

Write your reply...